5 Pages<1234>»
Uhuru-Ruto Headed Straight to the Presidency
#11 Posted : Monday, June 20, 2011 11:32:10 AM

Robinhood wrote:
njugunajohn wrote:
...The two of them are like a man and a woman who decide to marry when they have serious and an incurable gonorrhoea. Just imagine the results.
...I am not sure if The Hague prison gives prisoners 'mid term break' to go home and campaign. I nee to check on this.

Why digress?

How typical that the first answer would be full of insults; unless terms such as 'gonorrhea' have been expunged from the insult dictionary.

The topic was simple. The question even simpler but you felt the need to lead us straight into a conversation with 'gonorrhea' as the topic.

Kindly accord all Wazuans the courtesy of responding with a well researched intellectual answer.

I don't see the insult bwana njuguna. But I also know that such fellows with the incurable disease will divorce like pap should a cure be found...

@Njugs
...Those are called 'figures of speech'. For those like Njuguna who dont understand what I mean, I WITHDRAW...
njugunajohn
#12 Posted : Monday, June 20, 2011 11:37:08 AM

'user' wrote:
attention seeker, Njuguna. Dont forget that Mutahi told us the No camp was to win last year.

Take this to the Bank Neither Ruto nor Uhuru, will not be president in 2013.

Save this thread for reference.

Imagine the irony of calling someone an attention seeker when you have actually given him attention.

You could have ignored the whole post altogether but no you cherished the opportunity to grace me with your presence.

Now that we have digressed I would like to pint to your use of what is commonly referred to as a double negative.

Here is a brief lesson in English of the Yorkshire dialect to be more precise:

- your use of the words 'Neither' and 'not' in succession on the same sentence suggests that the second form of the negative 'no' renders the use of the word 'Neither' ineffective.
- in essence, what you have just said is that you actually think the Uhuru-Ruto bandwagon is headed straight to State House.

Do not worry, the error you just committed is a common one among 'Black American' communities and especially those that have grown up in what could be referred to as the the 'Black American Northern and Eastern States'.

A common phrase coined by these communities is 'ain't nothing' which is very similar to what you have just done.

Now back to the point.

What do you think about Mutahi's analysis? Do you think they stand a chance? If not, why not?
njugunajohn
#13 Posted : Monday, June 20, 2011 11:41:19 AM

'user' wrote:
BTW who will play second fiddle of the two?

Uhuru your man to beat?

Over the weekend these politicians suggested that the Primaries should decide who gets to bear the flag and who gets to 'play second fiddle' as you call it.
#14 Posted : Monday, June 20, 2011 11:45:49 AM

njugunajohn wrote:

What do you think about Mutahi's analysis? Do you think they stand a chance? If not, why not?

Sometimes like Prof Makau he analyses like a gun for hire.
He was vigorously campaigning for the KatiMba to fall last year .

Thanks to the Nation Group for stopping him.We wouldnt have seen the changes we have seen so far had he succeeded
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
musyokapaul
#15 Posted : Monday, June 20, 2011 12:49:33 PM

Now we are digressing. We all know that politics in Kenya is tribal, and according to the new constitution, one must have a 50+1% majority to win. The only group that currently has this, of course, is Uhuru and Ruto's.
QD
#16 Posted : Monday, June 20, 2011 1:42:12 PM

@Njuguna have you posted anything more than 2012 politics?
I suggest you visit other sections like Investor, SME or even sell something to us under Market than the continual politicts.
The problem with the world is that the intelligent people are full of doubts while the stupid ones are full of confidence
#17 Posted : Monday, June 20, 2011 1:49:08 PM

Let's just wait for the next pro uhuru post from Njuguna, musyoka, na sijui nani.
the sage
#18 Posted : Monday, June 20, 2011 4:58:53 PM

I'm confused, when you say that Uhuru-Ruto headed straight for the Presidency, is that a new club that we have not heard of or will they be starring in a movie to be released in 2012.
If for the latter here are a few titles that can be useful:
1. Gone with the wind-the duo (that thought) they almost had it.
2. The Godfather (who couldn't help you).
2. Rambo (Raila Agwambo)
3. Titan nicked
keraka
#19 Posted : Monday, June 20, 2011 5:43:47 PM

Interesting times.
The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing.
Dod
#20 Posted : Monday, June 20, 2011 6:19:41 PM

Date: 19/06/11
Time: 4pm
Place : Bus from Upcountry to Nairobi

Citizen News is on over the radio.
Of course one of the news items is the rally by the G7/KKK, whatever it is called. Soundbites follow; Eugene et all go on about "tuungane pamoja" bla bla bla.
Then it is WR's turn. I quote verbatim:

On Uhuru: Si yeye babake yake alikuwa hapo
On Eugene: Yeye ndugu yake alikuwa hapo karibu kama makamu wa rais.
On himself: Mimi Ruto hata baba yangu hajakuwa chairman wa village committee. Sasa si wani achie hi kiti.

All the passengers were LTAO thereafter!! I will not go into the comments that followed.
Any other wazuan who happened to be listening too?
The rich have money working for them; the poor and the middle class are going to work for money.
5 Pages<1234>»