wazua Tue, Jun 23, 2026

5 Pages123>»
Uhuru-Ruto Headed Straight to the Presidency
njugunajohn
#1 Posted : Monday, June 20, 2011 10:41:57 AM

According to Mutahi Ngunyi the Uhuru-Ruto alliance is headed straight to the big house on the hill.

According to him and I quote, "the draft favours the dominant over the dominated. Academically, anybody can marshal 50-plus-one per cent to become president. In reality, this is political nonsense. The presidency will be the preserve of the dominant “nations”.

The dominated “others” will have to scavenge and nibble around the counties. But why do I say so? The Rift Valley vote is 2.9 million; the Kikuyu vote is 2.7 million. In fact, the Luhya and Luo vote combined does not equal the Rift Valley vote.

If this is true, the presidency will be determined by two communities only. This is our tribal reality"

What do you think?

"33. (1) Every person has the right to freedom of expression,
which includes—
(a) freedom to seek, receive or impart information or ideas;
(b) freedom of artistic creativity; and
(c) academic freedom and freedom of scientific research.
(2) The right to freedom of expression does not extend to—
(a) propaganda for war;
(b) incitement to violence;
(c) hate speech; or
(d) advocacy of hatred that—
(i) constitutes ethnic incitement, vilification of others or
incitement to cause harm; or
(ii) is based on any ground of discrimination specified or
contemplated in Article 27 (4).
(3) In the exercise of the right to freedom of expression, every
person shall respect the rights and reputation of others.
#2 Posted : Monday, June 20, 2011 10:50:03 AM

...The two of them are like a man and a woman who decide to marry when they have serious and an incurable gonorrhoea. Just imagine the results.
...I am not sure if The Hague prison gives prisoners 'mid term break' to go home and campaign. I nee to check on this.
#3 Posted : Monday, June 20, 2011 10:51:04 AM

JUST QUOTE THE WHOLE THING! like what mutahi said there after. he did not stop there. you are counting the population of the tribes including infants.
this is to remind you that only 18+ year olds are allowed to vote in Kenya and the voter turnout is rarely 100% there are a lot of factors involved here but i agree the WR-UK combination is a good recipe.
#4 Posted : Monday, June 20, 2011 10:53:43 AM

Sober wrote:
...but i agree the WR-UK combination is a good recipe.

...for disaster!!!
#5 Posted : Monday, June 20, 2011 10:54:07 AM

attention seeker, Njuguna. Dont forget that Mutahi told us the No camp was to win last year.

Take this to the Bank Neither Ruto nor Uhuru, will not be president in 2013.

Save this thread for reference.
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
#6 Posted : Monday, June 20, 2011 10:55:56 AM

BTW who will play second fiddle of the two?

Uhuru your man to beat?
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
njugunajohn
#7 Posted : Monday, June 20, 2011 11:15:06 AM

...The two of them are like a man and a woman who decide to marry when they have serious and an incurable gonorrhoea. Just imagine the results.
...I am not sure if The Hague prison gives prisoners 'mid term break' to go home and campaign. I nee to check on this.

Why digress?

How typical that the first answer would be full of insults; unless terms such as 'gonorrhea' have been expunged from the insult dictionary.

The topic was simple. The question even simpler but you felt the need to lead us straight into a conversation with 'gonorrhea' as the topic.

Kindly accord all Wazuans the courtesy of responding with a well researched intellectual answer.
njugunajohn
#8 Posted : Monday, June 20, 2011 11:19:55 AM

Sober wrote:
JUST QUOTE THE WHOLE THING! like what mutahi said there after. he did not stop there. you are counting the population of the tribes including infants.
this is to remind you that only 18+ year olds are allowed to vote in Kenya and the voter turnout is rarely 100% there are a lot of factors involved here but i agree the WR-UK combination is a good recipe.

Facts my friend. Facts.

The population of Kyuks is much higher than the 2.4 million figure. The population of Kales likewise is higher than the above 2.9 million.

I don't need to post a link for the census results.

The figures Mutahi quoted are those of Kyuks and Kales that actually voted. Not children as you would have us believe.

I actually think that you were trying to mislead Wazuans by your claims.

The beauty about your post is that you actually answered the question asked.

Thank you.
njugunajohn
#9 Posted : Monday, June 20, 2011 11:24:14 AM

Sober wrote:
...but i agree the WR-UK combination is a good recipe.

...for disaster!!!

I wonder what the above suggests about your view.

You see it could mean '...for disaster!!!..... in the ODM camp' it could mean disaster for Martha or even Kenneth.

Please, I beg of you, make this discussion worth the time it takes to type these posts.

Digression, digression???????
#10 Posted : Monday, June 20, 2011 11:25:31 AM

njugunajohn wrote:

Why digress?

How typical that the first answer would be full of insults; unless terms such as 'gonorrhea' have been expunged from the insult dictionary.

The topic was simple. The question even simpler but you felt the need to lead us straight into a conversation with 'gonorrhea' as the topic.

Kindly accord all Wazuans the courtesy of responding with a well researched intellectual answer.

I don't see the insult bwana njuguna. But I also know that such fellows with the incurable disease will divorce like pap should a cure be found...
5 Pages123>»