wazua Wed, Jul 1, 2026

19 Pages«<1516171819>
Uhuru Kenyatta the Man to Beat Come 2012
#161 Posted : Thursday, June 16, 2011 4:51:49 PM

On matters Uhuru, you are either with njuguna or you be ready to be insulted!

Are you for or against Uhuru? You represent him badly Sad

You have tasted his wrath.

I have typed several responses but falter at hitting the post button.

An astute debater if I may say so. But I dont have the wind to take him today....
#162 Posted : Thursday, June 16, 2011 5:00:13 PM

Mainat wrote:
njugunajohn wrote:
"33. (1) Every person has the right to freedom of expression,
which includes—
(a) freedom to seek, receive or impart information or ideas;
(b) freedom of artistic creativity; and
(c) academic freedom and freedom of scientific research.
(2) The right to freedom of expression does not extend to—
(a) propaganda for war;
(b) incitement to violence;
(c) hate speech; or
(d) advocacy of hatred that—
(i) constitutes ethnic incitement, vilification of others or
incitement to cause harm; or
(ii) is based on any ground of discrimination specified or
contemplated in Article 27 (4).
(3) In the exercise of the right to freedom of expression, every
person shall respect the rights and reputation of others.

Having established this I propose that in my view Uhuru Kenyatta is the person to beat come 2012 elections.

Reasons:

1) The Kikuyu Vote - The Census showed us that Kibaki actually had the 5 million votes he used to gain the presidency. It is simply a matter of numbers. 60% in central is far greater than 80% in Coast. If you don't like it sue those who made the census report.
2) The Ruto Union - In a personal quest to ensure Uhuru ended up at the Hague, Raila sacrificed Ruto as one sacrifices a Pawn in a game of Chess with a view of Check-mating a King. The repercussions are so great that only a simple explanation will be able to explain this career breaking move:
Raila - Ruto = 5 million votes (Kibaki votes) - 2 million (Rift-Valley) votes = 3 million votes (A worthy amount of votes; but not enough)
Uhuru + Ruto = 5 million votes (Kibaki votes) + 2 million (Rift Valley votes) = 7 million votes (Keyword: Landslide)

3) Past Performance:
It is a fact that Uhuru Kenyatta has stood out as Economic Mastermind directing and pioneering some of the most economically sound policies that Kenya has seen since independence (The man has no need for the meager Tax money that Kenyans submit to the government since he is an economic powerhouse in himself).
The policies include among others: ESP - Economic Stimulus Program (for those who are in the dark), IFMIS Re-engineered (will cut of the head of the dragon called corruption for once and for all) and unlike his predecessors his Budgets are not Knee-jerk reactions but sound economic documents whose focus is on credible economic reform. These are the types of Budgets that go into the history books as the point where the Kenyan economy turned around and headed to economic bliss.
In contrast to this, his rivals have nothing credible to show when it comes to reforms, the economic agenda and outright charisma.

Conclusion:
Uhuru Kenyatta will become President of the Republic of Kenya in 2012 and his rivals will be relegated to the opposition back benches in parliament from where they can pursue their parties interests.

All freedoms of expressions have been adhered to and none of others have been breached. No animals were harmed in the production of this post and all paper used is recyclable."

Quoted from elsewhere - what are your views?

The maths contains a lot conjure, IFs, buts and dreams i.e. it’s not FACTUAL so let’s leave it alone.
Uhuru as an economist. Economic stimulus programme-brainchild of one Mwai Kibaki and is infact part of the DP/NARC project that he, Anyang Nyong’o; Kinyua and principally Daudi Mwiraria put together pre-2002 election campaign. Ask me and I’ll tell you chapter and verse of Kibaki’s 10yr economic plan which was pegged on getting a functioning KRA in his first terms so as to reduce aid-dependency going onto infrastructure spend; and then a lot of things contained in Vision2030. Under Uhuru, we now enjoy the highest budget deficit since 2000; weakest Ksh since 2002; highest inflation (pre-last yr’s “funny maths” adjustment). Let’s not even open the corruption page.On a good day, I’d say he the worst of the 3 finance ministers we’ve under Kibaki; on a bad day...

Thank you @mainat. Now kindly do me a favor, can you repeat slooowly what you have just said to one @njuguna, he seems not to be a good listener.
#163 Posted : Thursday, June 16, 2011 5:16:03 PM

njugunajohn wrote:
@njuguna, there is some rudeness in your posts. You sound repulsive and too argumentative. Though u r frank, you make it tribal when u narrow down to kyuks.(though i agree that ODM caused the violence last time by whipping up anti-kikuyu sentiment)...you come out too strongly. R u in nsis? R u uhurus pal? I wonder!

Ah, Lolest the CIA profiler. The world renowned psychic - able to read peoples minds from miles away. The greatest psychiatrist. The gift to humankind. Worshiped by Xavier himself.

Able to sniff out intentions, thought patterns. Heck even the intentions of the soul. The great Lolest! The Judge of judges.

Now get back to reality and air your views concerning whether or not you feel that Uhuru is the man to beat in 2012.

Digression into words such as 'repulsive', 'argumentative', 'tribal', 'kyuks', 'nsis', uhurus pal' and 'I wonder' is to be frowned upon.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly smile Wazuans realize laughter is the best medicine and give it to us in large doses.

Uhuru is not the man to beat in 2012 - Mainat has done the thinking for me and given reasons for me. Thanks Mainat
njugunajohn
#164 Posted : Thursday, June 16, 2011 5:30:04 PM

YesuWangu wrote:
Eh? Me?

Sorry, not you.
#165 Posted : Thursday, June 16, 2011 5:36:08 PM

@Njugunajohn, you have certainly made an entrance to wazua.

Unfortunately UK is not for me, but I am sure you will still get a salary for the effort (I assume you are employed to pimp UK's candidacy)
njugunajohn
#166 Posted : Thursday, June 16, 2011 5:37:25 PM

YesuWangu wrote:
On matters Uhuru, you are either with njuguna or you be ready to be insulted!

Are you for or against Uhuru? You represent him badly Sad

You have tasted his wrath.

I have typed several responses but falter at hitting the post button.

An astute debater if I may say so. But I dont have the wind to take him today....

I have no beef with you. I'm sure if we ever meet we will be best of friends. My posts can be misunderstood. This is what I will say in my defense. Politics is a dirty game and delving into it brings out the worst of us. I'm sorry if I've seemed harsh or otherwise but in truth my mood when posting my replies is never harsh. If it come out so please erase that from your mind and think of me as a happy person. I'm actually loving this discussion. I actually looking forward to each response. My aim is to learn and from time to time someone says something that really adds to my knowledge. Thank you for your contribution. I look forward to seeing more of your posts. Not only here but on all forums.
#167 Posted : Thursday, June 16, 2011 5:41:51 PM

So did you see this? I wasn't all negative about 'your' boy!

Positives-he is rich so we assume less corruptible.he connects with the hoi polloi, he is relatively new to siasa, he has biz interests in kenya thus wld not want to see kenya burn.

#168 Posted : Thursday, June 16, 2011 5:46:42 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

but I am sure you will still get a salary for the effort (I assume you are employed to pimp UK's candidacy)

Huyu basi anafaa afutwe kazi. Kwani kutusi wananchi kutasaidia kupata kura?

Or could he be acting for uhuru's rivals?Think
#169 Posted : Thursday, June 16, 2011 5:50:53 PM

Phew! That was a thorough dissection of the son of Jomo, in line with the kind of grilling the JSC has been unleashing... No wonder the West n our neighbours dont like us much, we know too much-ujuaji. Na tuendelee na stairo hiyo hiyo.
#170 Posted : Thursday, June 16, 2011 7:46:16 PM

@Njugush
How do you explain the man you so like so much making a 0.50Ksh (50 cent) error in budget. I think the guy is losing it big time. As some MPs want us to believe the error is so big that they will not pass the motion to release 368BillionKsh for the devpt and recurrent expenditure

http://www.nation.co.ke/...6/-/3o9jb7/-/index.html

Either me or them is losing the plot
19 Pages«<1516171819>