Uhuru Kenyatta the Man to Beat Come 2012
Rank: Member Joined: 4/15/2011 Posts: 125 Location: Nairobi
'user' wrote:Didnt i hear orengo say that treasury has been withholding cash 4 buying idp land sometime this year.what is the need 4 allocating funds withholding them? What was done with last budget 4 idp resettlement?where does the buck of budget and efficiency monitoring stop? What you are peddling (because it is baseless, factless and biased - that's why I call it peddling) is just pursuant to your political inclinations. These are the facts: http://www.facebook.com/...note_id=144199178968684
Orengo used the money given to buy land that was contended by the communities surrounding the land. When he had spent all the money given to him Sh 7.977 billion, according to the statement above, he wqent the way that all politicians go when cornered; he blamed it on the opposition. You need to address the questions you are asking to Orengo. He got every last cent of this money and you can read about it in this years Budget Outlook Paper that details what was allocated to which Ministry and what was actually spent.
Lolest! wrote:@njuguna, there is some rudeness in your posts. You sound repulsive and too argumentative. Though u r frank, you make it tribal when u narrow down to kyuks.(though i agree that ODM caused the violence last time by whipping up anti-kikuyu sentiment)...you come out too strongly. R u in nsis? R u uhurus pal? I wonder! Ah, Lolest the CIA profiler. The world renowned psychic - able to read peoples minds from miles away. The greatest psychiatrist. The gift to humankind. Worshiped by Xavier himself. Able to sniff out intentions, thought patterns. Heck even the intentions of the soul. The great Lolest! The Judge of judges. Now get back to reality and air your views concerning whether or not you feel that Uhuru is the man to beat in 2012. Digression into words such as 'repulsive', 'argumentative', 'tribal', 'kyuks', 'nsis', uhurus pal' and 'I wonder' is to be frowned upon.
njugunajohn wrote:B.Timer wrote:Uhuru is in G7 along with others. It is not automatic that he is their presidentila candidate. Even if he turns out to be, he might find it difficult to attract votes outside ethnic Kikuyu voters. Kalenjin have already sent out a very strong signal of what their thinking is in regard to Uhuru. Cant ignore that.
The scenario whereby G7 alliance opts to get most of their sympathysers to run and then hope to support any of their own against Raila in the run off is to leave matters to chance. What happens if the supporters of kina Ruto etc fail to play ball.
The Kikuyu have reason to be wary of a Raila presidency given his role the events of 2007/08. However, it doesnt only take a Uhuru presidency to forestall any such eventuality.
I actually find Uhuru a fairly good guy but 2012 is not for him. Anybody accusing him over land grabbing is not sincere. Thank you for keeping to the point. I gather that you do not think Uhuru is the man to beat in 2012? This is what I will say. Uhuru being the default presidential candidate for the G7 is as obvious as Raila being the default presidential candidate for ODM. Mathematics once again. The reasoning is this - even in a board room a majority shareholder always asks, "Why should I play second fiddle if I'm the one bringing the largest shareholding stake to the table?" the decision will be based on who commands the largest voter support and it is obviously Uhuru, followed bu Ruto's Rift Valley Vote. Therefore, the issue of the flag bearer and his running mate will be resolved along those lines. The matter about attracting votes form other communities is taken care of by the composition of the G7. Ruto brings in the Kalenjin vote, Kalonzo the Kamba vote and so on and so on. The matter about a strong signal is media propaganda. The story is simple. Ruto single-handedly commands and directs the Rift Valley vote. Ruto has dispelled all media speculation saying and I quote (translated form Kiswahili), "They will be surprised". By 'they' he means the media and all those who believe the lies being peddled by the media claiming that there is a looming split coming between Ruto and Uhuru. What do you think about my views up to this point? Please let me know. I actually think your comment about Uhuru being a good guy interesting since you also say that you wouldn't vote for him. What is your number 1 reason for this? Good also to see that there is someone sincere enough to notice the land issue in the light in which you have shed light on it. No, I didnt mean to say that I wouldnt vote for Uhuru - indeed there are circumstances under which I could end up voting for him. Buts thats a decision for baadaye. The argument of who currently controls the majority votes as compared to the rest of contetors within G7 - to determine who to pick as the groups flag bearer is not prudent for politics. When engaged in this exercise, one must always have the end in focus. The candindate who controls the majority following within G7, may fair poorly at the general poll as compared to what his colleagues within the group could muster if they were handed the ticket. Again going by your view, then Kenya should and will always have a Kikuyu president, ad infinitum. Now, this line of thought could very unfortunately justify/legitimise the loathing of the good people of central Kenya by most other communities. Please dont give fellows an oportunity for such convenient excuse. Think about it. Dunia ni msongamano..
Lolest! wrote:Negatives-he looks like a drunkard, he is part of the Kenyan elite who want to keep their hold on society for long, he would be a status quo president, his fatherr negatives haunt him I know you wrote this two or three days ago and the world has really changed since then; probably because of the bombs that have been dropped on Libya, the passing of judicial nominees and the mere fact that you actually decided to be more civilized. Is 'looks like a drunkard' the same as 'being drunk'? 'Keep their hold on society' and then do what? You earlier indicated he is already rich. Do you think him and his children could ever deplete their families wealth? Why do you assume that he would want to get more? What even makes you think that he has sleepless nights thinking about your supposed 'hold on society'? Do you feel 'held' by this 'hold on society'? Kenyatta was for Kenya what Mandela was for South Africa. All men have their faults unless you're the first one to have none. I'm also assuming that you are a man. Not man as opposed to woman, but man as opposed to aliens because those are the only ones who seem perfect; of course apart from when they are eating human lead. Back to the point. Only a generation that does not understand the independence struggle could point fingers at those who spearheaded this struggle. This is not new, it is practices throughout the world. It has a name...... lack of gratitude. Bad mouthing the founding father of the country is beyond low. It's actually unpatriotic. But this is expected from someone using mind boggling vocabulary such as 'status quo' and 'haunt'. So what do you think about the topic. Is he or is he not the man to beat in 2012.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/8/2009 Posts: 975 Location: Nairobi
njugunajohn wrote:Lolest! wrote:@njuguna, there is some rudeness in your posts. You sound repulsive and too argumentative. Though u r frank, you make it tribal when u narrow down to kyuks.(though i agree that ODM caused the violence last time by whipping up anti-kikuyu sentiment)...you come out too strongly. R u in nsis? R u uhurus pal? I wonder! Ah, Lolest the CIA profiler. The world renowned psychic - able to read peoples minds from miles away. The greatest psychiatrist. The gift to humankind. Worshiped by Xavier himself. Able to sniff out intentions, thought patterns. Heck even the intentions of the soul. The great Lolest! The Judge of judges. Now get back to reality and air your views concerning whether or not you feel that Uhuru is the man to beat in 2012. Digression into words such as 'repulsive', 'argumentative', 'tribal', 'kyuks', 'nsis', uhurus pal' and 'I wonder' is to be frowned upon. Ngai fafa! hii Njuguna ni kali You will know that you have arrived when money and time are not mutually exclusive "events" in you life!
Peppy wrote:@ njugunajohn, wacha matusi, ati newspaper class. When you join wazua you don't insult people. Kindly desist from matusi. State your facts and wait for reply. Visit PFMR.go.ke and get some education. Pole kwa matusi. Nimenyenyekea na sitajibizana na wewe. Nimekupatia respect. Peace.
the sage wrote:@All, I have NEVER heard Uhuru come out strongly and say he wants to be president. He is always being shoved by the old guards. I am a Kyuk but I am always baffled by these leaders shoving people in our throats, as if we all share in the deals they pull. In fact, he has been fashioned for the job by Moi and now by the ruling elite. Rails has his flows and he is a scion from a powerful political dynasty but he is his own man. Let us give credit where it is due. And for this one-tribe chaps, from all tribes, let me ask: If you had to go for an operations, would you want your tribesman or the best surgeon?
I would like the best surgeon and this happens to be Uhuru in my view.
the sage wrote:yekeyeke wrote:IF Uhuru runs for president in 2012, then the game is over for RAO. ROA should be afraid= Very afraid.
The 2009 census figures give the ethnic composition as follows (out of a total population of 38.6 million): Kikuyu 17%, Luhya 14%, Kalenjin 13%, Luo 10%, Kamba 10%, Kisii 6%, Mijikenda 5%, Meru 4%, Turkana 2.5%, Maasai 2.1%. About 9% of population consist of smaller indigenous group below 1% each, and Non-African groups (Arabs, Indians and Europeans) are estimated to total to about 1%.[4]
The G7 will filed candidates are follows in 2012.
-Nyanza =Omingo Magara -Western=Wamalwa Kijana -Rift Valley=William Ruto -Central=Uhuru Kenyatta -Eastern = Kalonzo Musyoka
This may not be so accurate. Under the new constitution provinces have been scrapped and we have counties. So all that Raila has to do is make sure he bags the cosmopolitan or "swing counties" such as Narok, Rongai, Kitale, Naivasha, Nakuru, Nairobi etc and he is home free. -N.Eastern = Aden Duale -Coast = Balala.
This will mean that RAO will not be among the top two who will proceed to the 2nd round, as he will get not more than 10% of the vote.
Things are elephant kweli.
Narok, Rongai, Kitale, Naivasha, Nakuru, Nairobi You are a genius for choosing these. RAO will never win in these regions. Look at them again. Single them out one by one. We would be stretching the truth too far if we came to the conclusion that RAO could win in these regions. These regions are rooted in tribal politics too much to be turned within the next hundred years. Look at Rongai, Kitale, Nakuru, Naivasha and Narok. These cannot be turned. Nairobi is the only one that can go either way. But remember there are also strongholds in Nairobi. The million plus vote from Langata will always ensure RAO is voted in as MP for Langata and such unique situations exist throughout Nairobi.
TAZ wrote:I really pity us as Kenyans, our options are always limited. Yaani we can only choose between RAO and UK...we know both (who are in government) have failed in one way or the other to convince us that they have this country's best interest. One is the PM and the other is the Deputy PM, what has changed since 2008? You tell us. What has changed and what has not changed? Make sure you include that which has changed which basically entails what has been done with the billions that were not stolen. Do not include only the bad but be objective enough to outline those things which have been done. No day will ever come when all that needs to be done is done. There will always be something to done and that will not change in 10,000 years.
Uhuru Kenyatta the Man to Beat Come 2012