Rank: Member Joined: 5/5/2010 Posts: 95 Location: Nairobi
Wazuans, am in a small dilemma here. Yesterday i bought a second hand phone from some guys in town after losing mine after too much phombe on sato.My 'new' phone has about 190 contacts and more than 50 saved messages in its phone memory and i imagine the original owner must be desperate for them.Now if i contact this guy/lady using one of these numbers, s/he may take me for an accomplice na mimi nataka kusaidia roho safi.Ama niwache ajipange??
Katibampya wrote:Wazuans, am in a small dilemma here. Yesterday i bought a second hand phone from some guys in town after losing mine after too much phombe on sato.My 'new' phone has about 190 contacts and more than 50 saved messages in its phone memory and i imagine the original owner must be desperate for them.Now if i contact this guy/lady using one of these numbers, s/he may take me for an accomplice na mimi nataka kusaidia roho safi.Ama niwache ajipange?? You are part and parcel of the gang, tubu dhambi!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Phones are as cheap as 1000/= why did you have to buy one snatched from a poor soul. And are you willing to forgo the amount you paid for it? The problem with the world is that the intelligent people are full of doubts while the stupid ones are full of confidence
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 1,492 Location: Nairobi
Being in possesion of stolen property is a felony in Kenya Kenya ni yetu sisi sote
dossy7 wrote:Being in possesion of stolen property is a felony in Kenya the penalty for knowingly handling stolen property is far worse than that for stealing!
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/7/2010 Posts: 2,148 Location: elderville
Surrender yourself to the police station before you are charged for robbery with violence or murder. He who can express in words the ardour of his love, has but little love to express. - Petrach, Son. (That men by various ways arrive at the same end. - Montaigne, The Essays of.)
Mpenzi wrote:dossy7 wrote:Being in possesion of stolen property is a felony in Kenya the penalty for knowingly handling stolen property is far worse than that for stealing! @Katibampya, sikiza @mpenzi....things can be elephant for you, especially if safaricom/airtel has permission to track that phone...
NKT!!!!!! You are providing ready market for stolen property, hence encouraging the thieves to go for our phones. BURE KABISA! "Never regret, if its good, its wonderful. If its bad, its experience."
Rank: Veteran Joined: 1/7/2010 Posts: 1,279 Location: nbi
Assuming the mboys are not busy looking for ugali ya jioni, they are probably on your trail like a dog after a rabbit. Hutamek. Just go to the nearest kalau shop and tell them you want to give them lost property. The Governor of Nyeri - 2017
I think you are repentant. Call the fellow, tell them your story and where to collect it. Then leave it there and stay a distance till you confirm they have collected it. Never fall this way again. I Think Therefore I Am
@Katibampya, upelekwe Kamiti pap ufunguliwe boot...
Elder wrote:Surrender yourself to the police station before you are charged for robbery with violence or murder. Go with this if they haven't caught up with you by now. Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/7/2010 Posts: 2,148 Location: elderville
I don`t know what is more ironical? The fact that you call this a dilemma. Or the fact that your handle is Katiba Mpya. He who can express in words the ardour of his love, has but little love to express. - Petrach, Son. (That men by various ways arrive at the same end. - Montaigne, The Essays of.)
You are already in deep trouble!! Do you know the identities of the guys who sold you the phone? The previous owner could be dead, after being robbed and murdered!! Dispose the phone!!Hope you've not used it with your line.
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,330 Location: Masada
Leave the phone in a police station canteen carefully. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
@ Elder, Lolest, good one. Katibampya, just surrender the phone before they catch up with you. It may land you in deep shit if it has not already done so. And why would you buy a second hand phone? "You've never lived until you've almost died; for those who have fought for it, life has a flavour the protected will never know."
Hii all. Kwani which side of nairobi do u stay? I lost mine and bought another one. Whether it was stolen is not ma problem. Nilikuwa nahurumia this guy coz of contacts. Kama itakuwa as u guys suggest, am going to do the following. Delete all his numbers and messages then go on with my life coz am sure nobody and i mean nobody will look 4 me!!!!Munatisha nani nyinyi wazuans! Ama u a new in this nairoberry.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 1,492 Location: Nairobi
And u call urself katiba mpya seems to me like wewe in katobamzee ile ya MOI Kenya ni yetu sisi sote
Katibampya wrote:Hii all. Kwani which side of nairobi do u stay? I lost mine and bought another one. Whether it was stolen is not ma problem. Nilikuwa nahurumia this guy coz of contacts. Kama itakuwa as u guys suggest, am going to do the following. Delete all his numbers and messages then go on with my life coz am sure nobody and i mean nobody will look 4 me!!!!Munatisha nani nyinyi wazuans! Ama u a new in this nairoberry. kwani wewe ni mmoja wao? U sound like u r the baddest. When u join kamiti boys boarding usisahau kuwazua. U can start a thread on your diary magigi style-diary ya block D
wewe  !! tukikupata na ile mbulackmberry yako utahara kwa nguo. kwanini unaongea mbaya kwa srkali??