Supreme Court Nominees: Njoki Ndungu, Philip Tunoi, Jackton Ojwang, Mohamed Ibrahim, Smokin Wanjala
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/7/2010 Posts: 2,148 Location: elderville
innairobi wrote:Total Judges - 7
Confirmed Liberals - 3 Conservatives - Unknown
Ultimately, that is the only thing landmark decisions will be pegged on. JB Ojwang is very progressive. My best pick of the 5. He who can express in words the ardour of his love, has but little love to express. - Petrach, Son. (That men by various ways arrive at the same end. - Montaigne, The Essays of.)
McReggae wrote:Why tell me, why only one woman here?????.......does the 1/3rd rule not apply!!!!! I was thinking that a third of 5 is 1.66... Then a third of 7 is 2.33.......lol.
Elder wrote:innairobi wrote:Total Judges - 7
Ultimately, that is the only thing landmark decisions will be pegged on. JB Ojwang is very progressive. My best pick of the 5. Ojwang progressive? You should have sat in his constitutional law classes!! A consummate scholar yes, progressive? hell no! conservative to death!
Mpenzi wrote:Elder wrote:innairobi wrote:Total Judges - 7
Ultimately, that is the only thing landmark decisions will be pegged on. JB Ojwang is very progressive. My best pick of the 5. Ojwang progressive? You should have sat in his constitutional law classes!! ....are you two talking about the same Ojwang'????....doubt!@!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: New-farer Joined: 6/8/2011 Posts: 30 Location: Nairobi
Njoki Ndungu seriousily this is an abuse and she knows very well she is a gun for hire. Impunity Impunity must end NKTesticles.......
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/7/2010 Posts: 2,148 Location: elderville
Mpenzi wrote:Elder wrote:innairobi wrote:Total Judges - 7
Ultimately, that is the only thing landmark decisions will be pegged on. JB Ojwang is very progressive. My best pick of the 5. Ojwang progressive? You should have sat in his constitutional law classes!! Ojwang the Professor was pretty conservative; Ojwang the Judge is very progressive. Have you read most his of Rulings and Judgements on matters touching on the Constitution? He who can express in words the ardour of his love, has but little love to express. - Petrach, Son. (That men by various ways arrive at the same end. - Montaigne, The Essays of.)
nostoppingthis wrote:bwenyenye wrote:I do not mind the others, But Njoki Ndungu is a NO NO for me!!! Why? make me understand..apart from what @Kularaha is alluding to... Dude. No past life vetting was done here. Absolutely none. I wonder why they were bothering Mr Stud! I Think Therefore I Am
Rank: Member Joined: 1/3/2011 Posts: 129 Location: Nairobi
I stand corected but if one takes an appeal to the supreme court, njoki's decisionmaking will be of less experience than the lower judge... in as much as we are reforming the judiciary...we may be getting ahead of ourselves.
Luscily wrote:Njoki Ndungu seriousily this is an abuse and she knows very well she is a gun for hire. Impunity Impunity must end NKTesticles....... Aiii....4 posts and you already know Wazua language?? Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Rank: Member Joined: 12/2/2009 Posts: 286 Location: Nairobi
Is court of appeal next or not? What about high court? Ama hiyo CJ will do himself? The laudable is more often than not rendered laughable by overclaim
Rank: Member Joined: 7/6/2010 Posts: 170 Location: Kenya Tukufu
Great combination...0f the 7 supreme court jugdes, 3(Tunoi, mohammed & ojwang) are from the judiciary and 4(Mutunga, Baraza,Wanjala,Njoki) from outside... But the representation of women which should be a 1/3 might bring issues..A 1/3 of 7 is 2.333 which by all means is equal to 2 but there might be guys out there especially the civil society representing women coming out to say women should get 3 slots...My 2 Zim cents Hardwork, Smartness & Humility = Successful and Happy life...Jipange sasa hivi
Njung'e wrote:Luscily wrote:Njoki Ndungu seriousily this is an abuse and she knows very well she is a gun for hire. Impunity Impunity must end NKTesticles....... Aiii....4 posts and you already know Wazua language?? @Luscily, substantiate your claims dont write what you had Ahmednasir ask lady Njoki. Personally,i have no problems with her. "You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
SAC Cohen wrote:I stand corected but if one takes an appeal to the supreme court, njoki's decisionmaking will be of less experience than the lower judge... in as much as we are reforming the judiciary...we may be getting ahead of ourselves. Good point but can't the same be said about our new Chief Justice?
Rank: Member Joined: 7/6/2010 Posts: 170 Location: Kenya Tukufu
McReggae wrote:Why tell me, why only one woman here?????.......does the 1/3rd rule not apply!!!!! Great combination...0f the 7 supreme court jugdes, 3(Tunoi, mohammed & ojwang) are from the judiciary and 4(Mutunga, Baraza,Wanjala,Njoki) from outside... But the representation of women which should be a 1/3 might bring issues..A 1/3 of 7 is 2.333 which by all means is equal to 2 but there might be guys out there especially the civil society representing women coming out to say women should get 3 slots...My 2 Zim cents Hardwork, Smartness & Humility = Successful and Happy life...Jipange sasa hivi
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,330 Location: Masada
Wa_ithaka wrote:KulaRaha wrote:Njoki's there coz she's somebody's something...ugetwhatimean? This will really enhance Murungaru's chances of a political comeback. I believe he used to have exclusive landing rights... Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Elder wrote:Mpenzi wrote:Elder wrote:innairobi wrote:Total Judges - 7
Ultimately, that is the only thing landmark decisions will be pegged on. JB Ojwang is very progressive. My best pick of the 5. Ojwang progressive? You should have sat in his constitutional law classes!! Ojwang the Professor was pretty conservative; Ojwang the Judge is very progressive. Have you read most his of Rulings and Judgements on matters touching on the Constitution? Agree with @Elder. Ojwang' came out as nearly ultra conservative in college especially for those taught constitutional law by him one semester and by Kibwana in the other. As a judge however his decisions have been very sound and IMHO he is the best choice among the five.
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,330 Location: Masada
Njung'e wrote:Luscily wrote:Njoki Ndungu seriousily this is an abuse and she knows very well she is a gun for hire. Impunity Impunity must end NKTesticles....... Aiii....4 posts and you already know Wazua language?? GUN FOR HIRE Life is an endless adventure
Njung'e wrote:Luscily wrote:Njoki Ndungu seriousily this is an abuse and she knows very well she is a gun for hire. Impunity Impunity must end NKTesticles....... Aiii....4 posts and you already know Wazua language?? very experienced guest I care!
Between Njoki Ndungu and Martah Koome I would have gone for the latter. Dunia ni msongamano..
Supreme Court Nominees: Njoki Ndungu, Philip Tunoi, Jackton Ojwang, Mohamed Ibrahim, Smokin Wanjala