wazua Tue, Apr 28, 2026

5 Pages123>»
Supreme Court Nominees: Njoki Ndungu, Philip Tunoi, Jackton Ojwang, Mohamed Ibrahim, Smokin Wanjala
#1 Posted : Wednesday, June 15, 2011 3:49:15 PM

The senior judges who'll be interpreting the numerous contentious clauses for us.

http://www.nation.co.ke/...92/-/7t8tat/-/index.html
#2 Posted : Wednesday, June 15, 2011 3:51:05 PM

Why did they have to rub it in for Ringera by nominating Smokin Wanjala? lol!
#3 Posted : Wednesday, June 15, 2011 3:54:16 PM

@YW, i think Smokin performed well at the interview...and i strongly believe his sentiments that this new opportunity offers a different work environment...hope he doesn't disappoint...Njoki made it...
Barrywhite
#4 Posted : Wednesday, June 15, 2011 3:58:06 PM

Your comments Wazuans?!
The laudable is more often than not rendered laughable by overclaim
#5 Posted : Wednesday, June 15, 2011 4:00:36 PM

Yes, dear nostoppingthis. Njoki is an interesting inclusion. Didnt she have a role in drafting this constitution. What other mind to interpret it then?
#6 Posted : Wednesday, June 15, 2011 4:00:58 PM

Again they have given the principals no chance to choose from a pool!!!!!
Layman
#7 Posted : Wednesday, June 15, 2011 4:03:33 PM

looks good, no old guards/retirees
innairobi
#8 Posted : Wednesday, June 15, 2011 4:03:58 PM

Total Judges - 7

Confirmed Liberals - 3
Conservatives - Unknown

Ultimately, that is the only thing landmark decisions will be pegged on.
All my friends are heathens, take it slow. Wait for them to ask you who you know. Please don't make any sudden moves.
#9 Posted : Wednesday, June 15, 2011 4:04:30 PM

YesuWangu wrote:
Yes, dear nostoppingthis. Njoki is an interesting inclusion. Didnt she have a role in drafting this constitution. What other mind to interpret it then?

I hope you are not making an assumption here...I have no qualms with her
#10 Posted : Wednesday, June 15, 2011 4:05:03 PM

Njoki Ndungu? surely. Why were they so hard on the past of the other nominees they have been vetting? Hao wengine mimi sijui lakini Njoki??????
5 Pages123>»