wazua Fri, Jul 3, 2026

19 Pages«<7891011>»
Uhuru Kenyatta the Man to Beat Come 2012
B.Timer
#81 Posted : Monday, June 13, 2011 8:52:48 PM

Uhuru is in G7 along with others.
It is not automatic that he is their presidentila candidate.
Even if he turns out to be, he might find it difficult to attract votes outside ethnic Kikuyu voters. Kalenjin have already sent out a very strong signal of what their thinking is in regard to Uhuru. Cant ignore that.

The scenario whereby G7 alliance opts to get most of their sympathysers to run and then hope to support any of their own against Raila in the run off is to leave matters to chance.
What happens if the supporters of kina Ruto etc fail to play ball.

The Kikuyu have reason to be wary of a Raila presidency given his role the events of 2007/08.
However, it doesnt only take a Uhuru presidency to forestall any such eventuality.

I actually find Uhuru a fairly good guy but 2012 is not for him.
Anybody accusing him over land grabbing is not sincere.
Dunia ni msongamano..
#82 Posted : Monday, June 13, 2011 8:54:22 PM

Just remembered .since njuguna u seem 2 have direct contacts of uhuru,tell him there are over 4000 idp as near as mai maiu.our girls are recycling sanitary pads there & wasting in prostitution in mai maiu to feed their families,old women are dying of cold in the idp camps.can he think of settling some families in some of his fathers idle land?
{source v.2030 mai maiu trip report}
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
#83 Posted : Monday, June 13, 2011 9:36:42 PM

njugunajohn wrote:
I like Uhuru but I honestly think kyuks should seat out this elections as goodwill and back a forward thinking candidate from another ethnic. I'm not being tribal but realistic, I'm kyuk too and I know it's possible after all we didi it with the EA community, Kenya decided to back down and back the Rwandan candidate and we're all happy, ama?

You are a Kiuk but haven't learnt from the Rwanda story.
2007/08 could have seen the annihilation of the Kikuyu had Kibaki not won the Presidency.
You saw the start of a repeat performance of Rwanda and the only thing that stood in the way was the Police force and the Military under Kibaki.

If you can't see this then I cannot help you.

#84 Posted : Monday, June 13, 2011 9:42:53 PM

I was expecting wazua admin to intervene and stop this thread after it sunk to this unfortunate level.
Kenyan Kop
#85 Posted : Monday, June 13, 2011 9:46:45 PM

@user is it Uhuru Kenyatta's business to resettle IDP's Kwani he is the Minister for Lands and Minister for Special Programs? Did I not hear him setting aside Kshs 4.2 billion for resettlement of PEV IDPs and Kshs. 700million for resettlement of MAU IDPs? Did I also not hear him setting aside Kshs. 300million for Sanitary pads? dude even if he is the devil in your eyes, give him his due. Otherwise your partisan view may obscure and stop you from engaging positively.
#86 Posted : Monday, June 13, 2011 10:05:48 PM

Didnt i hear orengo say that treasury has been withholding cash 4 buying idp land sometime this year.what is the need 4 allocating funds withholding them? What was done with last budget 4 idp resettlement?where does the buck of budget and efficiency monitoring stop?
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
#87 Posted : Tuesday, June 14, 2011 8:00:55 AM

@njuguna, there is some rudeness in your posts. You sound repulsive and too argumentative. Though u r frank, you make it tribal when u narrow down to kyuks.(though i agree that ODM caused the violence last time by whipping up anti-kikuyu sentiment)...you come out too strongly. R u in nsis? R u uhurus pal? I wonder!
#88 Posted : Tuesday, June 14, 2011 8:06:50 AM

Positives-he is rich so we assume less corruptible.he connects with the hoi polloi, he is relatively new to siasa, he has biz interests in kenya thus wld not want to see kenya burn.
#89 Posted : Tuesday, June 14, 2011 8:16:05 AM

Negatives-he looks like a drunkard, he is part of the Kenyan elite who want to keep their hold on society for long, he would be a status quo president, his fatherr negatives haunt him
Peppy
#90 Posted : Tuesday, June 14, 2011 8:16:59 AM

@ njugunajohn, wacha matusi, ati newspaper class. When you join wazua you don't insult people. Kindly desist from matusi. State your facts and wait for reply. Visit PFMR.go.ke and get some education.
I can do everything through Christ who strengthens me: Phil 4: 13
19 Pages«<7891011>»