wazua Thu, Jul 2, 2026

19 Pages«<34567>»
Uhuru Kenyatta the Man to Beat Come 2012
slammers
#41 Posted : Monday, June 13, 2011 5:07:46 PM

Uhuru victory depends highly on the unity of g7. If it remains united no other alliance will be greater. Count that Uhuru and Ruto command community backings and they are the largest tribes in Kenya. Remember Kenya is a very tribal country
yekeyeke
#42 Posted : Monday, June 13, 2011 5:12:11 PM

@2012.
Let the majority have their way and the minority have their say. Si ni RAO alitukumbusha hivyo kwa mikutano ya kisiasa in 2008 when things were hot?

Sasa hata wewe kubali hiyo formula. G7 is formidable and it will sweep everything in its wake.
njugunajohn
#43 Posted : Monday, June 13, 2011 5:29:57 PM

Burning Spear wrote:
@njugush, clarity of expression noted, well done. But I beg to differ. Ruto's game remains clouded in mystery. The Hague cloud hangs low over Kenya. Economic hurdles continue to be blamed on the son of Jomo, with a poor dvt record in Gatundu i.e. wavering support in the homeground. Over the wkd, I saw a pig n 2 ex-pigs defect to OTM (Linturi, Maoka, Mbugua). Kenneth is coming soon, with a bang......Tough ride I say.

well done @Simonkabz for responding to @njugunajohn thread with an informed answer.
Personally, I do not really understand why wazuans are bashing this dude @njugunajohn probably because he has come up with a topic likely to be viewed tribal but I also challenge all here, if it was about Raila ie "Raila is the man to beat come 2012",wud they have reponded the same.
Hypocrites are all over!!!!!

Any speech against Raila is hate speech, tribal and uninformed.

Any speech against all other candidates is okay and well thought.

....was waiting, somehow that name had to come up otherwise the thread would be incomplete.....Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause

Now post your own opinion and leave simonkabz and Burning Spear out of this.
What is your view.
Do let us know.
#44 Posted : Monday, June 13, 2011 5:33:53 PM

raila is the man
Jaina
#45 Posted : Monday, June 13, 2011 5:35:00 PM

Its so unfortunate that somebody can contemplate to say that WR is clean. A man who believes that kiambaa Church was burned by accidental fire during PEV.

@ Njuguna, please dont be so zealous in your support for your prefered candidate, "let the people decide". Its way too early to become emotional especially not with the politicans.

njugunajohn
#46 Posted : Monday, June 13, 2011 5:36:28 PM

mukiha wrote:
O.K. @njugunajohn:

The last few opinion polls portray a different picture. From here http://www.nation.co.ke/...-/vsvwasz/-/index.html, we read that "The poll which was conducted between March 27 and April 1 shows that 20 per cent of Kenyans would vote for Odinga-Mudavadi, eight per cent for the Uhuru-Kalonzo combination and six per cent for Uhuru-Ruto."

Now 20% Vs 6% is quite a huge margin. But what I find more interesting is the fact that Uhuru would score better if he partnered with Kalonzo. Perhaps the assumption that Ruto has a big following in RV is invalid.

When I answered the 18+13+8 thing I had not seen this post and as it turns out your Odinga-Mudavadi score is still lower than the earlier 38%
#47 Posted : Monday, June 13, 2011 5:40:37 PM

kyt wrote:
raila is the man

i dont agree with 'raira' on many occassions, but i think at the moment he is ahead as regards the next erections
njugunajohn
#48 Posted : Monday, June 13, 2011 5:41:16 PM

I like Uhuru but I honestly think kyuks should seat out this elections as goodwill and back a forward thinking candidate from another ethnic. I'm not being tribal but realistic, I'm kyuk too and I know it's possible after all we didi it with the EA community, Kenya decided to back down and back the Rwandan candidate and we're all happy, ama?

You are a Kiuk but haven't learnt from the Rwanda story.
2007/08 could have seen the annihilation of the Kikuyu had Kibaki not won the Presidency.
You saw the start of a repeat performance of Rwanda and the only thing that stood in the way was the Police force and the Military under Kibaki.

If you can't see this then I cannot help you.
njugunajohn
#49 Posted : Monday, June 13, 2011 5:43:47 PM

Jaina wrote:
Its so unfortunate that somebody can contemplate to say that WR is clean. A man who believes that kiambaa Church was burned by accidental fire during PEV.

@ Njuguna, please dont be so zealous in your support for your prefered candidate, "let the people decide". Its way too early to become emotional especially not with the politicans.

Read my post and see if I am the one who is emotional or if it is I that is calling for rational discussions in this post.

Just read my posts. Each one has ended with a challenge to the writer to give his own opinion.
#50 Posted : Monday, June 13, 2011 5:44:46 PM

@njugus
njugunajohn wrote:
[quote=simonkabz]@njugush, clarity of expression noted, well done. But I beg to differ. Ruto's game remains clouded in mystery. The Hague cloud hangs low over Kenya. Economic hurdles continue to be blamed on the son of Jomo, with a poor dvt record in Gatundu i.e. wavering support in the homeground. Over the wkd, I saw a pig n 2 ex-pigs defect to OTM (Linturi, Maoka, Mbugua). Kenneth is coming soon, with a bang......Tough ride I say.

These guys will do that which will ensure they land back in parliament. It doesn't matter in which party they will end up. All that matters to them is that they return to parliament. Let me remind you that you can not switch parties less than 6 months to a election. so any alliance not in force by this time, membership to parties and all is all but futile. Mbugua lost his nomination that way. Also remember there is nothing like alliance of parties unless those parties are corporate members of an umbrella party. I am yet to see this G7 of yours achieve that.

Their paltry dozen votes could never make a difference in an election. How many constituents can these three people even wield.
It is too meager to necessitate a discussion from civil individuals such as the two of us. Again remember the issue of scoring at least 25% from at least 50% of all the counties... that where there meager constituents count.

Mbugua actually risks loosing his seat if he were to go against the Kikuyu grain.
Those inclined to point to the son of Jomo as the mastermind of the economic hurdles that the country faces are actually misinformed.
I cite the 'Economic report on Africa 2011' by the United Nations Economic Commission for Africa as my point of reference.
The document on page 32 outlines what it calls the 'four crises' as Kenyas Economic hurdles. These are post-election violence,
food, energy and drought.
Contrary to popular belief the Commission actually says that Kenya overcame these and that the country is actually doing better than in 2008.
Ok, I will not even try to dwell on PEV and energy, but pray, this drought and hunger we see every time on our media, is it imagined or a creation of the media to undermine UK. Or may be you are writing from the Mars. MK himself declared drought as a natural disaster the other day. Wewe iko kenya gani papa njugus?

Lastly, if you are campaigning for UK, kindly use another forum. Right now we are interested in who will be our CJ, Deputy CJ, DPP, judges of all courts, Police chief, etc, etc. Its called constitutional implementation. Next year we shall come to your point, assuming that UK will be contesting. Adios.
19 Pages«<34567>»