3 Pages<123
Wendz...
#41 Posted : Friday, May 29, 2009 10:15:00 AM

All,

Relax. Wendz is still computing the years... l hope there will be no 'typos'

Njung'e,

Please let the Njung'elets know 'Babu wa ringtone' wishes them a Happy happy Birthday

#42 Posted : Friday, May 29, 2009 10:18:00 AM

@Doubters...
BTW,it truly is Wendz' Bday...Willing isnt pulling a fast one on us. Her silence only means she's busy elsewhere but will be making an SK comeback soonest:)

Advice is what we ask for when we already know the answer but wish we didn't..
#43 Posted : Friday, May 29, 2009 10:48:00 AM

happy birthday gal.....

but,are you still kicking and breathing????

NEVER TALK OF A RHINO IF THERE IS NO TREE NEAREBY - ZULU PROVERB
#44 Posted : Friday, May 29, 2009 10:48:00 AM

@Leona,

I got to the school and talked to the teacher.He removes the two from class and am given a seat at the back.......lollipops and drops are distributed and then they are called in.They see me but before they figure what is happening,the other kids break into song and pelt them with the drops and lollipops.......they were sooooo happy...!!.....Didn't get the cake though and i hope hawatanyoa reli.....!!

@all,

Thanks for all those wishes..............True.It's Wendz birthday too.

God gives,mugikuyu takes.
Kinyee
#45 Posted : Friday, May 29, 2009 10:57:00 AM

Happy birthday Wendz,have ordered a JD for you at Exchange Bar,The stanley hotel,be there at 7pm,if no rain. happy birthday Njunge to the Twins,hope they grow to be like me,(Soldier)

arsenal fanatic
#46 Posted : Friday, May 29, 2009 12:29:00 PM

@Njung'e
That was a classic gesture!,am sure the njunglets & classmates enjoyed! They are very lucky to have a dad as ploteous as you. Suggest to Mama Mburu to organise a cake for the family to feast on jioni kabla the twins nyoa reli...hehee

#47 Posted : Friday, May 29, 2009 12:55:00 PM

@Leona,

Thanks.........Mama Mburu joined Wendz..........Huyo cucu pia anasoma eti apate 'ndigiri'............Sasa mimi ni baba na mama...!!

Mr.Tea
#48 Posted : Friday, May 29, 2009 1:04:00 PM

Njung'e,

I had somewhere that,that is said to be KANU.....hehehehe..

Patience Pays in Guaranteed Checks
Patience Pays In Guaranteed Checks.
#49 Posted : Friday, May 29, 2009 1:09:00 PM

@Njung'e
Hehee..ati 'ndigiri'? make sure she never hears you say that! Being baba na mama is a gud experience for you...am sure the njunglets appreciate. Ai..na kwani this Wendz got lost in books? havent seen her online the whole day!

#50 Posted : Friday, May 29, 2009 1:28:00 PM

@Mr. Tea,

Kanu...??...That must be from counting rafters at nite.......hehehe.

@Leona,

Yes...!!...ndigiri.....My fear is she might bring home a real one (Ya Warufaga ihurage ciana mateke)......-:)

#51 Posted : Friday, May 29, 2009 1:35:00 PM

Oh my God!!!! This internet in Kinangop is letting me down! Been well good people... only that with this age,i type so slowly,make so many errors,delete so many times and sometimes reapeat the same story so many times! Na ngubaru..... maaaan! i should have heeded to that guy's advise of ' someni VIJANA ...... mwisho wa kusoma,mtapa kazi mzuri sana....' Now am messed up.... wonder where this ndigiri is taking me at 54!!

Thanks guys for all those wishes.... I am so humbled. Accept my gratitude and total respect for all of you.... I appreciate your best wishes.... My great grandma died at 126,i swear with all these wishes,i am making it at 150!!!! less than a century to go!!! and still going strong!!

For a minute there,i thot someone sukumanized me right there.... and kept thinking,aiii kwani skerians are also in kingangop na hata kinangop i havent sukumanized someone..... huku hakuna JD. Mvua,muratina na matope tele???

@Adep hehehehehe... that was a good one!

@Mlefu..... hehehehe... sisemi kitu.... where i am,the closes they have seen to a jaccuzi ni ' tuthothoko' (i think they are tu tiny 'springs' dug by kids those old days when rain was rain)........ hehehehehe...

@Willin Thanks man.... I think this is the most wishes i have received on any particular birthday in my whole over half century life... so if those @Eli's wishes to be a centu...... (wht was that word again?) were jokes,i am not very far from that.....

@King..... please keep that richot..... I know i shall definitly need it....

@Njung'e My best regards to the twins! And congrats to my classmate...

The bash??? Its still a secret even to me..... I am just getting some confusing info...... I think i need a bodyguard at this rate.. I get to know like this,i will hola!!

Some deals are like glass. Sometimes it's better to leave them broken than try to hurt yourself putting it back together.
luttz
#52 Posted : Friday, May 29, 2009 1:36:00 PM

We are waiting for you to show up gal. I know u r busy but its your day. Enjoy a double cognac on my account today.

4 Njung'e

Happy b/day to the twins too. You are such a wonderful dad.
"You've never lived until you've almost died; for those who have fought for it, life has a flavour the protected will never know."
254.co.ke
#53 Posted : Friday, May 29, 2009 1:39:00 PM

Wendz.....................................a happy one. I agree with one Taz,it cant get better than that. You really blessed,can tell from the wisdom of your blogs.
@mlefu,you never cease to amuse!!!!!!!!!!!! make me remember 'we enda usalimie watoto,mama tulikuwa na yeye'

@Njung'e on behalf of the ...lets,wish them good one too! If Mama brings the real 'ndigiri' just tell the twins that a rare species of zebra and i know they will appreciate the 'pet'!!

Wengine wote,plz don neutralize........................im on the way! as a matter of fact im not even submitting this post! Auto-scheduling
#54 Posted : Friday, May 29, 2009 1:48:00 PM

@luttz,king,Lyanne et al, all those who are generously offering drinks..... the bills will be on your desks first think tuesday morning...... and they dont come cheap... nothing cheaper than a JD......

@Obi or was it gizzard

Last time you wondered how ladies can hold a masculine glass to drink cognac.... i will use the bottle so dont pull that one on me.......

@danny6

That i have to hear it.... with my own two ears...

Some deals are like glass. Sometimes it's better to leave them broken than try to hurt yourself putting it back together.
luttz
#55 Posted : Friday, May 29, 2009 1:55:00 PM

Why go for JD when you can enjoy Cognac by the bottle,try white henessy,no regrets. Pls hold my bill till early July,am holed up somewhere near the biblical Mesopotamia.
"You've never lived until you've almost died; for those who have fought for it, life has a flavour the protected will never know."
#56 Posted : Friday, May 29, 2009 2:01:00 PM

@luttz,

Sawa tu... hata july itafika tu.... na bill utaipata tu hapa... ama you had to declare you are far away lest you get a sukumanizing thread on monday ati you didnt pay for the JD bill????? hahahahahhahahahahahahehehehehe... (kidding)

caesar
#57 Posted : Friday, May 29, 2009 2:13:00 PM

ha ha ha ha ha !

may you have it all...
luttz
#58 Posted : Friday, May 29, 2009 2:18:00 PM

Wendz,

Remember the 'lessons learnt' from Sukuma,cant afford to be in ......... shoes come Monday morning- hehehehehe. In all fairness,Skerians agree that u r above such cheap publicity tricks.

Enjoy your bash

Bree
#59 Posted : Friday, May 29, 2009 3:05:00 PM

Happy Birthday Wendz...& Njung'e twins....

kuja na chips (waru) from kinangop...

@Njung'e,acha kuwa hivyo...share the stylo ni watu wengi wanataka mapacha