wazua Sun, Nov 17, 2024

where would you invest 500,000 ksh in land
craig
#21 Posted : Wednesday, June 01, 2011 12:55:03 AM

great info. ruiru bypass sounds quite interesting...
Harmar ventures
#22 Posted : Thursday, June 02, 2011 9:48:31 AM

There is quite a number of good places to put your money. My take is this, if you want somewhere where your money is going to double or triple sometime soon, look at where there is already development taking place. If you have the patience, look at where there are promises of development.However, if it is not a short term project, you can take land at anyother place. The good thing is it will never depreciate, only the appreciation rate differs.
Check this plots on sale off Thika road, can be accessed from Thika - Nairobi highway via Witeithie, or off Thika - Garrissa highway via Kiganjo. The plots have water, electricity, security and properly serviced roads. The scenery is wow! They only go for kshs 400 000 and are appreciating quite fast.
want to learn more, contact properties@harmarventures.com
#23 Posted : Thursday, June 02, 2011 10:07:42 AM

Go to malili the next big thing.niko hapo saa hii and i tell you im impressed though i still cant see the govt /chinese tractors working on the new city.
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
Shal
#24 Posted : Friday, June 03, 2011 5:45:32 PM

I think some of the counties are doing very well especially near upcoming universities. I recently visited my county and now i am no longer interested in what all of nairobi and environs have to offer. It is amazingly exciting.
#25 Posted : Friday, June 03, 2011 6:12:47 PM

Shal wrote:
I think some of the counties are doing very well especially near upcoming universities. I recently visited my county and now i am no longer interested in what all of nairobi and environs have to offer. It is amazingly exciting.

wapi huko?
Hunderwear
#26 Posted : Saturday, June 04, 2011 1:55:09 PM

PKoli wrote:
Have a look at the counties and the strategies they have. Also consider the areas where Universities are expanding to. I have in western Kenya, price appreciating by almost 300% in areas universities are setting up.

If you have the guts, look at Lamu

what is the best way to go abt this esp as far as universities are concerned.As in how do you knw where the universities wil be expandin to and the county plans.
Hunderwear
#27 Posted : Saturday, June 04, 2011 1:57:54 PM

PKoli wrote:
Have a look at the counties and the strategies they have. Also consider the areas where Universities are expanding to. I have in western Kenya, price appreciating by almost 300% in areas universities are setting up.

If you have the guts, look at Lamu

what is the best way to go abt this esp as far as universities are concerned.As in how do you knw where the universities wil be expandin to and the county plans.
Afroknight
#28 Posted : Thursday, June 09, 2011 12:47:43 PM

I find adverts for land in Katani going for 70,000/=. Considering the growth rate of Syokimau and Kitengela, ua money here can multiply very fast. Good for borrowed funds.

However, in the long run The Kajiado style ranch has more value.

Have not notice that land is fast disappearing in Thika road and Kitengela and Kiserian where we used to have land. Soon people will be looking at kajiado and beyond.

KR.
G.
Above all alse, Guard thine heart with all diligence, because from it are issues of life... Prov4:23. Email: afroknight@ymail.com or domainagencies@yahoo.com
bendi3
#29 Posted : Thursday, June 09, 2011 3:34:16 PM

@...knight,
Do you have info on kajiado? would be interested.Thanks.
The early worm, is the one caught by the early bird.........
#30 Posted : Thursday, June 09, 2011 5:42:22 PM

bendi3 wrote:
@...knight,

And @The Merchant any luck?
Foz00
#31 Posted : Thursday, June 09, 2011 10:27:20 PM

I am offering land in Kajiado. Land is located 15km before Namanga Town, 140km from Nairobi. Electricity project ongoing, Borehole water available.
Next to upcoming hotel
very good scenery, bordering 2 Ranches

Free hold
Afroknight
#32 Posted : Friday, June 10, 2011 5:07:27 PM

@...knight,
Remember not to forget the past,lest you repeat it....

Hi brethren,
About the above querry, Am blank when it comes to land in Kajiado.
I sell in Kikuyu and its environs.

When you want here get to me...
Above all alse, Guard thine heart with all diligence, because from it are issues of life... Prov4:23. Email: afroknight@ymail.com or domainagencies@yahoo.com