wazua Thu, Dec 4, 2025

Usain Bolt does it again
wa P
#21 Posted : Friday, August 21, 2009 7:51:00 AM

Bolt has what they call in athletics 'strong stride length'. That is,he is tall and not clumsy. Chances are,he is not under any influence. Indeed,if you look closely,he looks like not running too seriously. He is not a laboratory sprinter like the pumped up Americans.

We havent heard the last of him. My predictions:

During next championships,Bolt shall be doing a sub-9 secs in 100m.
And sub 19 secs in 200m

By 2014,he will either be banned from competing (he is killing the sprints) or another Jamaican/ Kenyan (Njung'e,perhaps) /Nigerian will floor him.

If it looks clean,it keeps your pockets clean. I mean,look at the soil...
Lyanne
#22 Posted : Friday, August 21, 2009 7:52:00 AM

I read a piece somewhere that his coach was mad coz he sleeps at the blocks. He's not fast off the blocks compared to other athletes,and that he could lower the mark if he could concentrate on the track and stop looking at the clock.

American sprinters should re-focus on 800M and 1500M,the Jamaicans have badly upset the party !

The Hedonist
Mpenzi
#23 Posted : Friday, August 21, 2009 8:04:00 AM

but why the double standards - why is nobody questioning whether he is of the same kind as human beings in the same way semenya is being questioned for not being female enough?
#24 Posted : Friday, August 21, 2009 8:15:00 AM

Folks,
19.19 secs means on average he did each 100M in 9.595 sec......If you take off the 50M of the'driving phase' and the final 50M,is it possible this fellow did the middle 100M in under 9 secs?

Old man about town....
Kamaa
#25 Posted : Friday, August 21, 2009 8:17:00 AM

@ mpenzi

'..why is noone questioning...'

i am also neither questioning nor complaining... since i have read and understood..

i am only chivalrous...

you've heard me..
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
Mpenzi
#26 Posted : Friday, August 21, 2009 8:21:00 AM

@Njung'e
That is plausible since lots of time is used up the first 20 or so metres when one is picking up speed.

@kamaa
finally?
#27 Posted : Friday, August 21, 2009 8:33:00 AM

I give up.....!!...The IOC should call the guy and give him two gold medals for 2012 olympics......in the meantime,besides a helmet,let him get an airbag...-:).

@Mpenzi,
Can we safely say that the guy is not breaking records but rather,he is manufacturing new ones?

@Wa P,

By the time i get to the finish line,Bolt will have finished his race press conference...ama nipate ndio national anthem ya Jamaica inaisha....-:)...bure kabisa...!!

Old man about town....
#28 Posted : Friday, August 21, 2009 8:53:00 AM

@Njung'e
LMAO! Ati airbag? Sambaza hiyo glue!:)

Advice is what we ask for when we already know the answer but wish we didn't..
Pierce
#29 Posted : Friday, August 21, 2009 8:54:00 AM

Njung'e,

You are completely on point!!
#30 Posted : Friday, August 21, 2009 9:13:00 AM

...if only there was power and water in this country I would perform just as good as Usain...

....if only our politicians were not corrupt,I would run abit faster....
Kamaa
#31 Posted : Friday, August 21, 2009 9:27:00 AM

@ magigi

wacha excuses...

are you 'magigi' bcoz of the government..?

you've heard me..
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
#32 Posted : Friday, August 21, 2009 9:29:00 AM

if this guy was a bag snatcher...his victims wld be the one facing the mob justice...by the time you are done with the UUUUUIIIIHHHHH mwizi...thats like 20 sec...400 M and the guy is gone...explaining to the mob how the guy looked like wld make you look like the thief!!!!!!

wishes to inform the citizens of Kenya,in the light of your failure to elect a competent President for the past 46 years,and thus failure to govern yourselves,I hereby give notice of the revocation of your independence...