wazua Thu, Dec 4, 2025

Usain Bolt does it again
jammo
#1 Posted : Wednesday, August 20, 2008 2:37:00 PM

200m in 19.30seconds!... Is this guy for real? Lord of the Tracks!

'I have heard of You,O Lord. Now mine eyes have seen thee! Baal Perazim..the Lord of the Breakthrough!'
#2 Posted : Wednesday, August 20, 2008 2:41:00 PM

yes yes,the young man may have read SK,he ran to the very end without doing that funny dance. he pushed that record. kumbe it is possible for the guy to be serious!!
#3 Posted : Wednesday, August 20, 2008 3:00:00 PM

They ought to have given him his gold after the semis.......for a moment i thought the fellow was jogging........
shenzitype
#4 Posted : Wednesday, August 20, 2008 3:16:00 PM

What was the previous record? this guy has made it look so easy compared to the normal convetional sprinters. I think talent scouts across the globe are looking out for jamaas with his kind of physique. No more stoutish bulky sprinters especially since the wind factor has been eliminated. I belive the guy can cut up 0.5 of a second on his current record.

Our 'boys and girls' have done proud thus far. Do you think Kenya has a chnace at a gold in 5000m or 800 m?
#5 Posted : Wednesday, August 20, 2008 3:25:00 PM

5000M men and women looks like an Ethiopian affair and they are looking to sweep,while 800M might end in the hands of the Sudanese......but i wish the 'Mboys' and 'Gaos' all the best...
mungaits
#6 Posted : Thursday, August 20, 2009 6:43:00 PM

Wow,this dude just wont stop! New world record of 19.19 seconds over 200m.

I hope hakuna kitu anakula!!!!

Get rich or die trying
#7 Posted : Thursday, August 20, 2009 7:49:00 PM

since we are in the spirit of doing tests,si iaaf does a human test on him(it)... he may not be from around here (i.e. the solar system)
#8 Posted : Thursday, August 20, 2009 8:08:00 PM

Eish.... skrians,you're amazing!

AKS
#9 Posted : Friday, August 21, 2009 5:03:00 AM

@Jammo;

...don't miseducate. It was 19.19 seconds....
#10 Posted : Friday, August 21, 2009 5:25:00 AM

@Magigi,

It is you who is missing the lesson.........This post is was done immediately after 2008 Beijing olympics 100 metre race....

Old man about town....
mali ya nguvu
#11 Posted : Friday, August 21, 2009 5:30:00 AM

@Jammo

The 19.30 secs is what he did in last years olympics...This time he did 19.19 secs to break the 19.76secs IAAF record held by Tyson Gay..

Peace to all men of Goodwill
#12 Posted : Friday, August 21, 2009 5:36:00 AM

@Njung'e:

Merci beacoup...I think that is how I failed all my exams!!!
#13 Posted : Friday, August 21, 2009 5:37:00 AM

Ata wewe mali umemiss jammo's point. He posted ths during the beijing olympics.

The only reason why some people are still alive is coz its illegal to shoot them!!
Kamaa
#14 Posted : Friday, August 21, 2009 5:50:00 AM

@ magigi

you are not alone...

was wondering which tv channel jammo watched....

majority of us are not keen to details...

you've heard me..
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
Mpenzi
#15 Posted : Friday, August 21, 2009 5:53:00 AM

@ kamaa
and you are also not keen on grammar.
jaribu
#16 Posted : Friday, August 21, 2009 6:44:00 AM

I believe it's all about nurturing the talent from an early age. Imagine if that was being done right here in Africa,we could be the best considering our high population. Too bad our kids are out there fetching water,digging or hunting thus rendering their talents impotent. We grow up dreaming about being pilots,doctors and teachers,but never athletes! Can you imagine anyone beating a maasai in long jump at the olympics or javelin? So where did 'the rains start beating us'.

bY aNy MeAns NecEsSaRy.....
Kamaa
#17 Posted : Friday, August 21, 2009 6:53:00 AM

@ mpenzi

that is very possible...

i dont mind correction....

you've heard me..
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
#18 Posted : Friday, August 21, 2009 7:09:00 AM

This Usain Bolt,really??? He cant keep doing this! Who will ever break these records unless you are totally not human!! Seriously? As someone asked,what is this guy telling the young athletes? it will take another generation to produce another 'it' like Usain! In the meantime,we shall be having many many frustrated 1/200m 'champions' trying to break these records! The fella is killing the game FAST!

Some deals are like glass. Sometimes it's better to leave them broken than try to hurt yourself putting it back together.
Mpenzi
#19 Posted : Friday, August 21, 2009 7:25:00 AM

he should be breaking these records in smaller bits - 0.001 of a sec - each time getting a bonus payment.
Kamaa
#20 Posted : Friday, August 21, 2009 7:50:00 AM

@ mpenzi

hope you have your bible with you...

Proverbs 23:13 will do me good...

you've heard me..