wazua Mon, Apr 27, 2026

5 Pages<12345>
Our priorities
Burning Spear
#21 Posted : Tuesday, May 31, 2011 2:32:19 PM

i think we are loosing focus here;The ksh 82m kenya is giving Japan is a token and is only meant to sympathise with them but not related to financial might.Its a recognition fee which is better than for the president to just read a long speech sympathising with the japanese.
"You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
sanity
#22 Posted : Tuesday, May 31, 2011 2:54:23 PM

sure we are loosing it here...in simple terms,if someone has been helping you constantly hapa na pale..then one day his family is bereaved.it is only logical that you pay this family a visit with some goodwill token no matter how many problems you have.its got nothing to do with priorities. simple as that!!
Hope is not a strategy
#23 Posted : Tuesday, May 31, 2011 3:29:13 PM

Ati priorities? GFF! So the humanitarian token is now "priority"? For Christsake thats just a BTW, likely to have unsolicited benefits of good neighbouriness n comradeship. Nice debate though but lets stop being so petty!
#24 Posted : Tuesday, May 31, 2011 4:35:17 PM

STOP COMPLAINING!!Your rich friend akifiwa hauendi matanga ju maisha ni ngumu?
wasee
#25 Posted : Tuesday, May 31, 2011 4:35:20 PM

Burning Spear wrote:
what kenya did was something good whether kenya is poorer than japan or any other country should not arise.

The hand that gives receives more.Japan has for long assisted Kenya in so many ways and giving them a small token was a sign that we care about them.

Applause Applause

ooohhhh Yesss
#26 Posted : Tuesday, May 31, 2011 4:41:53 PM

STOP COMPLAINING!!Your rich friend akifiwa hauendi matanga ju maisha ni ngumu?

Matanga unaenda tu. Lakini usiuze shamba yako ndipo utoe mchango kuonyesha waathiriwa tu ati umetoa mchango.
Mtu Biz
#27 Posted : Tuesday, May 31, 2011 5:22:34 PM

MK happily hands over US$1M aid to Japan and in the same breath declares famine a national disaster! We have people dying in NE, E and upper rift.... yet, we can afford to dish out 82M to a developed country.... We have people in tents for years, we have children missing school because we do not have enough classrooms and teachers....... many bright children missing form 1 entry because of lack of school fees.... and then we feel this philanthropic?

Yaani hata kama it is "re-investing"... I think they'd respect us more if we tried to sort out our domestic problems first... why give them and go back to them on our knees in January that we do not have fertilizer for our farmers? NKT

Will we ever learn?

I don't think we ever will.

Msema kweli says

Proverbs 22:16
16 One who oppresses the poor to increase his wealth
and one who gives gifts to the rich—both come to poverty.
Sola Scriptura

#28 Posted : Tuesday, May 31, 2011 5:45:11 PM

Mtu Biz wrote:
MK happily hands over US$1M aid to Japan and in the same breath declares famine a national disaster! We have people dying in NE, E and upper rift.... yet, we can afford to dish out 82M to a developed country.... We have people in tents for years, we have children missing school because we do not have enough classrooms and teachers....... many bright children missing form 1 entry because of lack of school fees.... and then we feel this philanthropic?

Yaani hata kama it is "re-investing"... I think they'd respect us more if we tried to sort out our domestic problems first... why give them and go back to them on our knees in January that we do not have fertilizer for our farmers? NKT

Will we ever learn?

I don't think we ever will.

Msema kweli says

Proverbs 22:16
16 One who oppresses the poor to increase his wealth
and one who gives gifts to the rich—both come to poverty.

My feeling is that if everybody adopted this thinking,no country would help the other.Look at the United States for example,they continue to support alot of projects in many countries Kenya included. Should they stop and first of all sort out their own debt and issues ( they have many including street families) before lending a hand?

Katibampya
#29 Posted : Tuesday, May 31, 2011 6:08:53 PM

Debt, aid, grants or whatever name they call is big business for developed countries.Kwani u think these guys are too generous to be 'donating' money to us left right and centre!! Hizi pesa zinalipwa, sio za bure!! Hawa ni wale majirani wakiwa na matanga, wanatangaza hadharani what everyone donated. Sort our problems first!!
Drunkard
#30 Posted : Tuesday, May 31, 2011 6:19:05 PM

You people are dreaming, do you think MK and political class know we don't have food and therefore we're starving? Oooh no the don't!they think we're so lazy that we can't cook. Whose fault is it? it is our fault, we're stupid, we keep electing the same people over abd over again, look at ocampo six rallies.... look at how much we defend out political class.... oh no! do not blame MK or RAO, Blame yourself!
5 Pages<12345>