wazua Sun, Nov 17, 2024

where would you invest 500,000 ksh in land
jt007
#1 Posted : Thursday, May 26, 2011 11:56:10 AM

Curious to see where people opinions on where you would invest 500 thousand ksh for capital gains in the future in land and reasons why
#2 Posted : Thursday, May 26, 2011 12:23:35 PM

Im considering malili as my best bet, of course after the input of the savvy wazuans. Self explanatory.
Pedro_Nasinyama
#3 Posted : Thursday, May 26, 2011 12:57:20 PM

Boss,

Look at the thread on Land in Nazarene for 500K.
#4 Posted : Thursday, May 26, 2011 1:06:11 PM

I know of a very good place that hasn't been exploited but guys have started showing interest in that area...an acre of land at kisames is going for 400k that's some few minutes from kiserian town get in know and you will reap handsomely a few years from now...
The Merchant
#5 Posted : Thursday, May 26, 2011 2:12:26 PM

Kajiado at 50,000 per acre...I'm not advising you to buy for speculation though. Start a 10 acre ranch with that cash...
Kaka M
#6 Posted : Thursday, May 26, 2011 3:15:24 PM

The Merchant wrote:
Kajiado at 50,000 per acre...I'm not advising you to buy for speculation though. Start a 10 acre ranch with that cash...

I would go with this one.
#7 Posted : Thursday, May 26, 2011 3:19:22 PM

The Merchant wrote:

Who's selling...??
Signature
#8 Posted : Thursday, May 26, 2011 3:53:12 PM

Along the various bypasses will do.A handsome gain is a guarantee once they are fully operational.
properties For Sale By Owner
kflarge
#9 Posted : Friday, May 27, 2011 9:39:14 AM

Somebody was looking for a third person to share a land in kivulini,that sounds cool.
#10 Posted : Friday, May 27, 2011 2:45:41 PM

The Merchant wrote:

Who's selling...??

@Merchant please provide the details. Thinking of a Ranch/Country Home.
bendi3
#11 Posted : Friday, May 27, 2011 2:55:26 PM

Elder wrote:
The Merchant wrote:

Who's selling...??

@Merchant please provide the details. Thinking of a Ranch/Country Home.

This also caught my interest.Those details....
The early worm, is the one caught by the early bird.........
Barrywhite
#12 Posted : Friday, May 27, 2011 4:34:16 PM

50k per acre in Kajiado? Boss, l am thouroughly interested. Provide details asap. A ranch ......
The laudable is more often than not rendered laughable by overclaim
Ms Mkenya
#13 Posted : Friday, May 27, 2011 4:36:07 PM

Inakaa tutakuwa wengi kwa hii ranch.. Hata mimi nataka details...
....above all, to stand.
#14 Posted : Friday, May 27, 2011 4:57:51 PM

The Merchant wrote:

I would rather a a ranch like the ones owned by our senior Mpigs (Baks,RAO,Looser,Mutulas etc.)
smile smile

PONDI
#15 Posted : Monday, May 30, 2011 11:36:14 AM

The Merchant wrote:

.. what area of kajiado? details please. sounds interesting
bendi3
#16 Posted : Monday, May 30, 2011 12:09:20 PM

Na hizi details zimengojewa kama bahasha ya Ocampo,yawa.
The early worm, is the one caught by the early bird.........
hobbit
#17 Posted : Monday, May 30, 2011 5:46:42 PM

A better place too is Kinanie, where the greater eastern bypass is passing through 10km from azhar petrol station after athi river.
currently selling their 3rd shamba and more to come.

contact
THIKA NAIROBI DEV CO.
UGANDA HSE 3RD FLR
0738100500/0722727117

very clean, title after 3 months.

Cheers guys.
PKoli
#18 Posted : Monday, May 30, 2011 6:01:23 PM

Have a look at the counties and the strategies they have. Also consider the areas where Universities are expanding to. I have in western Kenya, price appreciating by almost 300% in areas universities are setting up.

If you have the guts, look at Lamu
The Merchant
#19 Posted : Monday, May 30, 2011 6:09:58 PM

Sorry for the silence. A friend recently bought some land in Kajiado at that price hence the post. Its rather far (like 128km from Nairobi). I will request for exact details and hit you guys up ASAP.
GITHUKUSM
#20 Posted : Tuesday, May 31, 2011 9:34:16 AM

With 500k i would consider Land on the Thika Road along Ruiru bypass.There is this expansive land that is owned by Members of Githunguri Dairy Farmers Ranch before you reach Juja farm.
Its subdivided and every member has a title.What is usually tricky is to get the true owners who do not reside there.
Plots of 50X100 price range from 400k upwards depending on the location.Some of us have bought through an investment group of teachers.If you are interested i can refer githukusm@yahoo.com.
The land has a lot of potential and the price of land is hiking at a very high rate and the place is yet to be built.
I would invest my 500k here rather than going to Lodong'okwe where land is almost free and not even the Government has immediate plans for the place.