wazua Sat, Nov 23, 2024

12 Pages«<56789>»
Champions League Final
#121 Posted : Sunday, May 29, 2011 12:45:01 AM

@sanity Rooney is very young only that he owns an OVERAGE head....ha ha ha.

#122 Posted : Sunday, May 29, 2011 1:49:51 AM

tassia wrote:
How do you leave out Berbartov out of a match like this for gukas like giggs and scholes??

So, you mean Berbartov would have reversed this heavy loss into a win?

A double hat trick of laziness would have done the trick.
PONDI
#123 Posted : Sunday, May 29, 2011 1:57:40 AM

.. ati man-useless were about to make their third substitution.. howard webb
innairobi
#124 Posted : Sunday, May 29, 2011 10:07:46 AM

Typical picture of that fateful night. Chasing shadows.

All my friends are heathens, take it slow. Wait for them to ask you who you know. Please don't make any sudden moves.
Um Sayala
#125 Posted : Sunday, May 29, 2011 10:20:00 AM

Only one club came out of the dressing room in the second half. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Evra now understands why Boyz 2 Men play music and not football.
Atleast gunners won first leg, and only went down 3:1 (as 10 men) after RVP was red carded.
"Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
#126 Posted : Sunday, May 29, 2011 10:25:33 AM

On their current form, Barca are easily the best team in the world at the moment. Losing to them is therefore no embarrassment.
#127 Posted : Sunday, May 29, 2011 11:07:16 AM

mwenza wrote:
The best statistic about tonights game is that all Man U haters believe that the CL trophy has been packed in a bag awaiting collection by Barca. Mtashangaa.

On a more positive note, the only thing Man U haters should be sure of is that Man U will not muster zero shots on/off target. Thats an awful record we can't equal.

Kushangaa tulishangaa.......Ukweli mtupu.When is the second leg?smile
Um Sayala
#128 Posted : Sunday, May 29, 2011 11:16:48 AM

mwenza wrote:
On their current form, Barca are easily the best team in the world at the moment. Losing to them is therefore no embarrassment.

Its unfortunate u learnt the hard way. coz had u been told they are the best before your Thrashing, ungesema ni ma HATERS wanaongea. sasa umejionea.
"Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
B.Timer
#129 Posted : Sunday, May 29, 2011 11:20:34 AM

Barcelona is unbelievably swift and smooth in the way they ply their trade.

Man United was always going to be a walk over to their CL Trophy.

Barcelona - in a class of their own.
Dunia ni msongamano..
#130 Posted : Sunday, May 29, 2011 11:57:22 AM

As somebody has pointed out, we lost fair and square.

The consolation is that our second place finish has guaranteed us a cool 64m pounds. With that amount coupled with the EPL prize, the team can only get stronger next season.

The other consolation,and crucially, was that on the night I was a Man U fan not a Barca one on hire.
sanity
#131 Posted : Sunday, May 29, 2011 12:06:03 PM

@sanity Rooney is very young only that he owns an OVERAGE head....ha ha ha.

thats it.Man u is adviced to consider the age of the heads first before hiring!smile
Hope is not a strategy
#132 Posted : Sunday, May 29, 2011 12:13:16 PM

It's good enough to self-console....but rightly this was a no contest.And it will never be for a very long time.

Rooney to Pique;
"Kuja hapa.....jinga hii...Unakatalia mpira ni ya mama yako?"
#133 Posted : Sunday, May 29, 2011 12:17:51 PM

Five against one....The only one.

Mpenzi
#134 Posted : Sunday, May 29, 2011 12:19:43 PM

@njung'e, wachana na football. Are you in for the Mbuzi???
#135 Posted : Sunday, May 29, 2011 12:30:12 PM

@Mpenzi,
Certainly not...Will be away for 3 weeks (or so) starting June 2nd.
#136 Posted : Sunday, May 29, 2011 12:46:04 PM

Yet another consolation.................We lost in a CL final not a carling cup final.
#137 Posted : Sunday, May 29, 2011 1:07:24 PM

It wouldn't matter which cup you are fighting for as long as the other team is Barca....end results....Kichapo cha dawg!Laughing out loudly ..We all know now .EPL is over-rated,overhyped crap.
Theu
#138 Posted : Sunday, May 29, 2011 1:50:58 PM

ha ha ha ha! Joy!!!Applause Applause Applause
QW25071985
#139 Posted : Sunday, May 29, 2011 2:43:22 PM

#140 Posted : Sunday, May 29, 2011 2:47:28 PM

................and yet another consolation........we didn't muster zero shots on/off target.