wazua Thu, Mar 28, 2024

Is it not time for the Bulls to come back home?!
Cicero
#1 Posted : Friday, May 27, 2011 2:04:54 PM

We have now gone a significant length of time without any significant upward change in prices at the NSE. Seeing that we have already been in the jaws of the bear since February, isn't it time the bulls came back home to "roost" with an rapid upward increase in prices.

When will disinterest by Kenyans end? When will the "bad mood" end at the NSE? There is that quote from Warren Buffet who says we should be cautious when others are bullish and vice versa. But despite buying here and there in the "bad months" i havent noted any significant positive changes in prices for the last 4 months.

What is up and when will it improve?
Don't gamble; take all your savings and buy some good stock and hold it till it goes up, then sell it. If it don't go up, don't buy it...
#2 Posted : Friday, May 27, 2011 3:24:30 PM

Cicero wrote:
We have now gone a significant length of time without any significant upward change in prices at the NSE. Seeing that we have already been in the jaws of the bear since February, isn't it time the bulls came back home to "roost" with an rapid upward increase in prices.

When will disinterest by Kenyans end? When will the "bad mood" end at the NSE? There is that quote from Warren Buffet who says we should be cautious when others are bullish and vice versa. But despite buying here and there in the "bad months" i havent noted any significant positive changes in prices for the last 4 months.

You can't quote Buffett then say you have not seen any upward movement for 4 months!!! Kwani? If 4 months is a 'long-term' investment for you then WB's advice is not relevant for you!
Cde Monomotapa
#3 Posted : Friday, May 27, 2011 4:39:07 PM

Cicero wrote:

You can't quote Buffett then say you have not seen any upward movement for 4 months!!! Kwani? If 4 months is a 'long-term' investment for you then WB's advice is not relevant for you!

#4 Posted : Friday, May 27, 2011 6:49:37 PM

Keep on stacking your favourite shares. Haraka ya nini? Mwenye pupa hadiriki kula tamu. 2H will be tough, what with the petrol siasa, maybe another round of Unga crisis, etc. Bottomline, prices might go lower
the deal
#5 Posted : Friday, May 27, 2011 7:56:11 PM

@YCSU Spot on...i dont see anything bringing the bull back...apart from excitement from Uchumi and the IPO's...the market will trade sideways for a long time.
QW25071985
#6 Posted : Friday, May 27, 2011 8:04:05 PM

a bull market will be coming after a peacefull election....i dnt think we will see any bull market this year.Summer in the developed country is just around the corner and we know what effect it has one our foreign dominated stock exchange.I just wonder what those people are rushing to buy what they are buying.There's so much tigme to bottom pick and even manipulate price downwards to your advantage.But its not to say we shld not be buying ( if you can see a peacefull election)...we shld be buying as the market is moving sideway ( NOT diving down).the market has stabalized now and it will only take clashes or something of the sort to cause another sell-off.
Cde Monomotapa
#7 Posted : Friday, May 27, 2011 8:15:22 PM

I think we generally undr estimate the intelligence of our politicians. They are very certain violence and divisive politics won't work next year. Keep on the sidelines nevertheless (@ ur own expense of-course)
#8 Posted : Friday, May 27, 2011 8:26:38 PM

qw, sorry QW, no one knows when the "bottom" is.
QW25071985
#9 Posted : Friday, May 27, 2011 8:50:25 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
qw, sorry QW, no one knows when the "bottom" is.

what is so funny.its me QW. hakuna mwingine.

on matters at hand indeed nobody knows where the bottom is.So if you can stomach 2012 go ahead and buy ( i am ) if you cannt wait after 2012 and i will sell to you are a higher price...Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly..
i guess we are all face with that dilemma to buy or not to buy...Even the legendary January rally where investors pick up shares and they rally all the way to may i dnt see it happening in 2012.
For me the next three months ( summer effect) will be as quite as a baby sleeping....
Aguytrying
#10 Posted : Saturday, May 28, 2011 4:57:49 PM

I knew when the nse started inching towards 4100. That a post with the word bull in it would pop up, and it sure did. Wait for a 'bear is back' if we go to 3800. Here's what i believe: there are gains to be made in the n.s.e this year. The index may not rally like last year, but at the end of the year, it will have been much more profitable to be in than out. The number of ipo's, introductions. Planned for this and next year, tell me that 'the big players' have factored in a peaceful election. As things stand, i aint leaving the n.s.e. Besides if things do go haywire next yr, if i survive. 2013 aint that far.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
#11 Posted : Saturday, May 28, 2011 5:58:38 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
I think we generally undr estimate the intelligence of our politicians. They are very certain violence and divisive politics won't work next year. Keep on the sidelines nevertheless (@ ur own expense of-course)

They are intelligent... at lining their own pockets...
Cde Monomotapa
#12 Posted : Saturday, May 28, 2011 6:12:47 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:

That too. He he.as I am lining my throat.
QW25071985
#13 Posted : Saturday, May 28, 2011 6:15:20 PM

what we are against here is people sayin that there'll be a rally this year..no no no no no . thats NOT happening...sure 1 or 2 ipos might give you say 20-30% return thats not bad but expecting too much in this year is out of the question for me.....
I am really anxious how this ipos will fair given june - sept period is know to be slumber time for the nse.Read big boys arent there.Buying this year and waiting to reap this year is out of the way.Buy now ( if you can stomach 2012) and keep for long coz the index is riddled with bargains...
#14 Posted : Saturday, May 28, 2011 6:26:20 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:

Fyatu
#15 Posted : Monday, September 14, 2020 3:52:24 PM

I was just passing by...
Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
tony stark
#16 Posted : Tuesday, September 15, 2020 3:34:59 PM

Fyatu wrote:
I was just passing by...

Imagine Kenya bado iko hapa tu!
Fyatu
#17 Posted : Tuesday, September 15, 2020 3:59:55 PM

tony stark wrote:
Fyatu wrote:
I was just passing by...

Imagine Kenya bado iko hapa tu!

The soon to be Uhuru Kenyatta millionaires have been quietly picking and accumulating low hanging fruits at the casino...the drought has been long(> 5years), some chips have bottomed out at ridiculous prices last seen in the Nyayo error(refer to the Elliot waves thread). As Prof. Makau Mutua put it recently, it is time to put all your eggs in one basket.

Mambo ni mbili tu kwa casino...go hard or go home. Ukichomeka...chomeka kabisa. Its better than sitting on the sidelines spectating
Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money