Sports
Champions League Final
Looking forward to a great game. Messi, no mercy!
ecstacy wrote:Looking forward to a great game. Messi, no mercy! And I can see @Owen being paraded to play. This will be a handicap match;no mercy SmackDown! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
McReggae wrote:Jus Blazin wrote:mwenza wrote:TAZ wrote:Barcelona players to earn Ksh. 84.5m each if they win the CL final. .............That figure looks much but a good number of players would make more than that in three weeks wages. maybe in 3 months. Rooney makes about 108M in a month!!! ......Its generally believed that Rooney is on 250K pounds per week which translates to Kshs105m in 3weeks. IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
Jus Blazin wrote:McReggae wrote:Jus Blazin wrote:mwenza wrote:TAZ wrote:Barcelona players to earn Ksh. 84.5m each if they win the CL final. .............That figure looks much but a good number of players would make more than that in three weeks wages. maybe in 3 months. Rooney makes about 108M in a month!!! My point was, it's only a handful that can make that amount in 3 weeks. Most would make it in 3 months. ............To make that money in 3months, you will need to be on weekly wages of 55K pounds. That figure(55K) in soccer terms is meagre. IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
Jus Blazin wrote:mwenza wrote:Jus Blazin wrote:Another Octopus looms. Octopus Iker predicts United will beat Barcelona. Google it. My only problem is that Barca are the designated home team so I wont see my beloved Red and White kit!! United have not conceded 'away' from home. Let's hold on to that. ..............You will notice that most of the time when we play "away" we never have a clash of kits with the home team. So we end up playing with our "home" kit most of the time when we are away from home. I don't know whether its only me, but I always see my beloved Man U playing better in their Red and White kit than in any other. IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
TAZ wrote:@Mwenza...That's the bonus for WINNING the CL Cup, 650,000 pounds for one match is quite alot. ....Of coz to you and me 650K is alot of money. However the jury is still out whether that sum is that much when you are on a weekly wage of 250K pounds. IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
The best statistic about tonights game is that all Man U haters believe that the CL trophy has been packed in a bag awaiting collection by Barca. Mtashangaa. On a more positive note, the only thing Man U haters should be sure of is that Man U will not muster zero shots on/off target. Thats an awful record we can't equal. IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
mwenza wrote:The best statistic about tonights game is that all Man U haters believe that the CL trophy has been packed in a bag awaiting collection by Barca. Mtashangaa.
On a more positive note, the only thing Man U haters should be sure of is that Man U will not muster zero shots on/off target. Thats an awful record we can't equal. I find it funny that some arsenal fans are with manu today. They feel barca has made it thus far thru poor officiating. This is a must watch.
Its good to be a fan, but to be a fanatic,...you got to be crazy. Today if i were to bet, i'd put my money on Barca. However, a win for Utd would break Liverpool's fan's hearts. Either case, all the players in the field today are gona make heeell alot of money. That's the bottom line. MONEY!!!. Pride of winning will be secondary. Talikng things interms of Money, i had no idea this Yaya Toure Guy earns this much until i saw this. http://www.footballticke...ague-player-in-history/
mwenza wrote:The best statistic about tonights game is that all Man U haters believe that the CL trophy has been packed in a bag awaiting collection by Barca. Mtashangaa.
On a more positive note, the only thing Man U haters should be sure of is that Man U will not muster zero shots on/off target. Thats an awful record we can't equal. Exactly. We are major underdogs today. It seems only Man Utd fans fancy our chances of lifting this trophy. Most people - starting with wazuans who also double up as fans for hire - have refused to even imagine the possibility of Man U winning today. Sijui wataenda wapi after we win. And this is what would make the win sweeter than sweet. It has always been Man U vs the rest of the world but this one has taken a whole new dimension!!! Glory Glory Man Utd. Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
manchester united fans.. pokea rambirambi zetu mapema.. dont go mteja after the game.. 3-1 to barca..
Rank: Member Joined: 1/24/2011 Posts: 407 Location: Nairobi,Kenya
May the best team win!!Both teams stand an equal chance.The one which makes best use of chances created will carry the day. it will be a clash of Titans.......................lakini I will support Barca...to hell with Man u!! Hope is not a strategy
PONDI wrote:manchester united fans.. pokea rambirambi zetu mapema.. dont go mteja after the game.. 3-1 to barca.. @PONDI - Make sure you post something after the game. It really doesn't matter what you will say - just post!!! Don't go MIA. Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
Am tired of waiting for the big kick-off!! IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
Hope you have good speakers. This should be played at a high volume - preferably in a residential area!Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
mwenza wrote:Am tired of waiting for the big kick-off!! Me tooooo!!!! We should hook up somewhere they are screening previous CL matches!!! Nini hii??? 9:45pm itafika siku gani??? Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
A Blast From The PastNever count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
MaichBlack wrote:mwenza wrote:Am tired of waiting for the big kick-off!! Me tooooo!!!! We should hook up somewhere they are screening previous CL matches!!! Nini hii??? 9:45pm itafika siku gani??? This day has had 72 hours. This week has been a month to me. Chicharito will make me proud. 1st minute. Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
Na tukishinda msiseme, "Oh luck, oh referee was mpeswad, oh sijui nini." Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
Jus Blazin wrote:Na tukishinda msiseme, "Oh luck, oh referee was mpeswad, oh sijui nini." Tell them brother........Have you noticed how quiet 'they' have been today? IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
Sports
Champions League Final