wazua Tue, Oct 8, 2024

Devani arrested.
#1 Posted : Thursday, May 26, 2011 9:41:16 PM

If this will make him return our money, sawa.
callaspade
#2 Posted : Friday, May 27, 2011 8:24:01 AM

...this guy will go down with plenty of samakis.
...he winned and dinned with political heavyweights and am sure he will not go down alone.....watch this space.

...i will always remember the story of him dishing out a Rolex for every guest who attended his birthday
www.eastafricanized.com
#3 Posted : Friday, May 27, 2011 8:27:39 AM

i hope this guy is not being used as a pawn by the english in return for okemo and gichuru.

either way i think it all justified.
#4 Posted : Friday, May 27, 2011 8:57:16 AM

callaspade wrote:
...he winned and dinned with political heavyweights and am sure he will not go down alone.....watch this space.

...i will always remember the story of him dishing out a Rolex for every guest who attended his birthday

I tell you watu maweanza kuhara seriously.

reminds me of the guy of "raping a woman who is too willing" fame. Lazima amefunga pampers sasa.
#5 Posted : Friday, May 27, 2011 9:08:26 AM

kingfisher wrote:
callaspade wrote:

reminds me of the guy of "raping a woman who is too willing" fame. Lazima amefunga pampers sasa.

I also hear the primepig was heavily involved...
#6 Posted : Friday, May 27, 2011 9:09:17 AM

Arrest in not equal to conviction in kenya as we have painfully learnt umpteen times- that is, assuming he is actually extradited. If he is returned, nothing will happen to him. why, he may even also start a church which we will frequent and marvel at his mastery of swahili ala brother Paul
callaspade
#7 Posted : Friday, May 27, 2011 9:12:37 AM

..put your hands together for kamitis latest guest..
callaspade
#8 Posted : Friday, May 27, 2011 9:30:09 AM

....or he may come in with alot of champaigne !
#9 Posted : Friday, May 27, 2011 9:59:41 AM

The Barcelona players will each earn Ksh. 84.5m if they win the CL final....that's double what Man Utd players will get.
#10 Posted : Friday, May 27, 2011 10:20:12 AM

Robinhood wrote:
kingfisher wrote:
callaspade wrote:

I also hear the primepig was heavily involved...

Actually his partner is one lady who is not someones wife or family....this guy is safe kabisa...he will come here, be acquitted, and steal some more!
Burning Spear
#11 Posted : Friday, May 27, 2011 11:01:42 AM

with our kenyan courts,i do not expect much.
The judge will rule that the evidence presented was inconsistent.
"You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
#12 Posted : Friday, May 27, 2011 2:56:05 PM

The Barcelona players will each earn Ksh. 84.5m if they win the CL final....that's double what Man Utd players will get.

And this will affect Devani's extradition how? Ama they will be paid with his money?
#13 Posted : Friday, May 27, 2011 4:19:03 PM

'DEVANI RELEASED FOR LACK OF EVIDENCE'

This is what newspaper headlines will read, few months after Devani arrives in Kenya and the trial starts. Key witnesses will just not show up...
story teller
#14 Posted : Friday, May 27, 2011 5:01:02 PM

Robinhood wrote:
'DEVANI RELEASED FOR LACK OF EVIDENCE'

This is what newspaper headlines will read, few months after Devani arrives in Kenya and the trial starts. Key witnesses will just not show up...

Now i truly understand why weighty cases should never be tried in Kenya...the prosecution is a big joke!
It's not hard to make decisions when you know what your values are.
#15 Posted : Friday, May 27, 2011 5:07:03 PM

Sober wrote:
If this will make him return our money, sawa.

To me its more of a cosmetic arrest than anything worth the headlines.

B.Timer
#16 Posted : Friday, May 27, 2011 7:15:21 PM

Pessimism!

Who sent out the request that he be extradited.
Wouldnt have been easier to not sent the requests.
Dunia ni msongamano..