wazua Mon, Mar 30, 2026

6 Pages123>»
speculative trading.
#1 Posted : Friday, May 20, 2011 11:37:06 AM

i can remember reading n this site about this, almost back to trading and this is what i plan to do, forgive my boiling blood which has made me a very impatient man ..at least for the last few years.
Starting off with C&G..no one is willing to sell..whats wrong with you pple?..i have 29 bob as my offer!!!!
#2 Posted : Friday, May 20, 2011 11:48:04 AM

mlefu wrote:
i can remember reading n this site about this, almost back to trading and this is what i plan to do, forgive my boiling blood which has made me a very impatient man ..at least for the last few years.
Starting off with C&G..no one is willing to sell..whats wrong with you pple?..i have 29 bob as my offer!!!!

I am confused... You want to sell or buy? Or both as QW would say...
[U say "no one is willing to sell" then "i have 29 bob as my offer!!!!?]
mwanahisa
#3 Posted : Friday, May 20, 2011 11:50:46 AM

@mlefu. Are you just trying to rile "the deal" or what? I can't even see your bid @29. There is but a single bid of 100 shares at 30.
#4 Posted : Friday, May 20, 2011 11:57:54 AM

ha good..so speculators still exist, tried jana at 29..buy..no one was willing to sell, tried today at 31..bado..
mwanahisa..can we be on the same page as in can you aid me to view bidsPray
mwanahisa
#5 Posted : Friday, May 20, 2011 11:58:18 AM

BTW, mlefu, shares in tightly held companies are probably the worst to speculate in. You make the money by getting in to these shares when they are completely out of favour and holding on to them for extended periods of time.

For speculation you are better of in buying into high trading volume shares. You just have to watch their trading cycles. As an example, I have made money countless times by buying and selling into and out of Mumias and Equity Bank. As for C & G, you need the patience of Job either to get in or out.
mwanahisa
#6 Posted : Friday, May 20, 2011 12:08:23 PM

mlefu wrote:
ha good..so speculators still exist, tried jana at 29..buy..no one was willing to sell, tried today at 31..bado..
mwanahisa..can we be on the same page as in can you aid me to view bidsPray

Hey man, while I wait for the likes of DTB to do 100%+, I need to have something to maintain my edge, so I do speculate from time to time. All the same the bulk of my portfolio is in long term positions - that's where I make the serious money.

To view the bids, especially on C&G, I suggest you register/log on to Rich.co.ke. But as mentioned above, C&G will just give you ulcers both on the way in and out!
the deal
#7 Posted : Friday, May 20, 2011 12:08:53 PM

SO this mlefu dude is the one who has bringing down the share wit 100 shares...some of us have thousands...nkt!
#8 Posted : Friday, May 20, 2011 12:11:09 PM

thank you.

I need to do this speculative thing.holding Money even in my bank account makes me one really useless man..i always end up in debts.

Mwanahisa..platform please..Rich..wewe wacha...i am sure you are on Nelly data...saidia pwana

the deal...Holding my breath.

the deal
#9 Posted : Friday, May 20, 2011 12:14:31 PM

mlefu what you are doing is share price manipulation...stop it immediately.
mwanahisa
#10 Posted : Friday, May 20, 2011 12:23:52 PM

the deal wrote:
mlefu what you are doing is share price manipulation...stop it immediately.

....which is unethical if not quite illegalShame on you .
6 Pages123>»