wazua Wed, Jun 17, 2026

10 Pages«<45678>»
Dissecting Dr Willy Mutunga - CJ
#51 Posted : Tuesday, May 17, 2011 5:25:49 PM

Tommy wrote:
YesuWangu wrote:
Talk of being overtaken by events. The president has already forwarded the names to parliament. Now can anyone say the president was limited? He has already chosen.

Lets wait and see what the same house that censored Mbuvi will do to this one. and BTW, kwani its Kamba's who are going to public offices in earrings?

@Tommy
...weeeeee...wacha kwenda huko kwa pipa...Lakini tuko styled up?
#52 Posted : Tuesday, May 17, 2011 6:01:50 PM

A rotten society will be implied. Dont think that guy could have made it in the US/Europe/Asia.

Luckily he's Kenyan and not American, Briton or Indiansmile

#53 Posted : Tuesday, May 17, 2011 6:45:50 PM

What if those mashaitani he speaks to ask him to make certain rulings? The mashaitani will effectively be our CJ!!
#54 Posted : Tuesday, May 17, 2011 6:55:44 PM

@2012, you have unwittingly put it so aptly.....LUCKILY.....I agree!
Snazzy
#55 Posted : Tuesday, May 17, 2011 8:06:45 PM

Snazzy wrote:
@simonkabz i do not live in a hole,actually i live in a house with walls,windows,a roof and i am a parent just so you know.

if you do not teach your children virtues they can live by they will fall for anything.Society does not shape us ,we shape society its two way.Society is the way it is because we have let it be that way.

MEN shape sosiety. Society shapes MAN. Debatable and interesting. The society will shape the small kids more than the other way round. That Im certain.

Simon,clearly the point i was trying to make is lost on you.These men who shape society do they have parents?if the parents had shown them different do you think they would have turned out the way they are right now?

I am yet to meet a murderer who blames society for his crimes.Parents have abdicated their roles to be examples and the sooner they realize this the better for society.

Parents have a responsibility to show their children that tolerating different views and opinions is what makes the world such an interesting place to live in.Blaming society for the way our children turn out is hogwash.

Jesus put it very well when he asked us to be like little children.Children forgive so easily and they are not hung on differences like adults are,its a pity parents pass on their prejudices to these beautiful souls.If we all emulated them(children) am sure the world would be such a different place today.
“You can safely assume you've created God in your own image when it turns out that God hates all the same people you do.”

― Anne Lamott
#56 Posted : Tuesday, May 17, 2011 9:07:48 PM

You have a point, but mostly applicable on very young ones. However, let me direct you to: Social contract theory; theory of social disorganization; theory of neutralization, Labeling theory and many more. That's how influencial the society is on the youth esp on deviant behaviour. In today's upwardly mobile career-oriented urbanised n highly westernized society, the society rules in the making of your kids. Parents, at some age, simply assume the role of a barking dog with little impact. Neutralization has infact driven me to accepting Mutush as my CJ, since the society (=majority) is ok with the stud.

Pole wazuans for digressing.

#57 Posted : Wednesday, May 18, 2011 7:41:13 AM

Neutralization has infact driven me to accepting Mutush as my CJ, since the society (=majority) is ok with the stud.

Pole wazuans for digressing.

i am not sure how this info was gotten, but lets see what parliament has to say about it (remember my arguments about sections of the Bill or Rights that did not outlaw Gay marriages but affirmed the rights of normal marriages) lets watch this space.
Ngalaka
#58 Posted : Thursday, May 19, 2011 7:06:59 PM

All else considered, It is improper for a CJ to don a stud!

It is even more discomfitting for him to espouse some funny ideas such as holding consultations with what he calls ancestors!

For me that points to a character of unstable mind!

Changing faiths like clothes is yet another area of concern!

Well since his taking office as CJ is a fait accompli, we can only hope that he will exercise sobriety.
Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
#59 Posted : Friday, May 20, 2011 7:59:36 AM

We African Christians are the worst hypocrites that exist on this planet. We can condemn someone for talking with his ancestors but we bow in reverence to European ancestors, also called 'saints' as we beatify yet others who are long dead all the while praying to them.

We amaze me.
#60 Posted : Friday, May 20, 2011 8:35:02 AM

@YW, thats one explosive tangent. But I get what u sayin.
10 Pages«<45678>»