8 Pages<12345>»
Gor fans destroy army bus, steal
#41 Posted : Thursday, May 19, 2011 4:16:05 PM

Destruction of private property, robbery with/without violence, causing a breach of peace etc are all crimes. Cops should have nabbed a few of these buggers and made them examples for the rest of their ilk.

TRUE
#42 Posted : Thursday, May 19, 2011 4:46:27 PM

(looking left, right...) Could I be one of the "usual suspects"? Isnt this the same hypocrital perception that brands some alliances tribal n others democratic? Obi you lived in the diaspora. I expect much better from you!

@Simonkabz, stop trying to look for a moral high ground, you won't find any high enough for you on this matter. Why don't you go to the first 2 comments on this specific thread and tell me if they have anything to do with football game.

On comment number 2 may be someone can tell me when and where Gor fans ng'oad reli.
#43 Posted : Thursday, May 19, 2011 4:59:27 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
(looking left, right...) Could I be one of the "usual suspects"? Isnt this the same hypocrital perception that brands some alliances tribal n others democratic? Obi you lived in the diaspora. I expect much better from you!

@Simonkabz, stop trying to look for a moral high ground, you won't find any high enough for you on this matter. Why don't you go to the first 2 comments on this specific thread and tell me if they have anything to do with football game.

On comment number 2 may be someone can tell me when and where Gor fans ng'oad reli.

It hurts where the truth is told, kwani who ng'oad reli at kibs, maembe moja ikioza, yote usemekana imeoza. Thats why we will always say kiuks ni wezi, wameru ukula miraa, waluhya upenda muliro gardens, wakale ni marathon so the same wajaluo wanapenda mawe na reli
#44 Posted : Thursday, May 19, 2011 5:19:28 PM

@kanobi, i agree with you on freiks comment but for Apple Bees to complain is just yuckish. You all know why.
#45 Posted : Thursday, May 19, 2011 6:12:31 PM

I wasn't at the stady, trying to find out exactly wat happened and unortunately most wazuans are commenting with emotions without really having the facts of what transpired!!!!!
Ngalaka
#46 Posted : Thursday, May 19, 2011 7:22:30 PM

Typical!

Mindset of being player and referee at the same time.

If the umpire rules against you mass action!
Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
Stealth
#47 Posted : Thursday, May 19, 2011 9:55:05 PM

Someone has to take the wrap. And in this case I think its Gor. First they shud be made to pay for the damages then be banned for like 2 yrs and when the ban ends they play in empty stadiums for 2yrs.
#48 Posted : Thursday, May 19, 2011 10:55:18 PM

http://www.nation.co.ke/.../-/e8ipp6z/-/index.html

And the coach blames the ref. If it were EPL and the coach he would be penalised to the last cent for bringing the game into disrespect. For the first time i want to see justice in this but i know someone (sponsor) will call displinary commitee and nothing will be done. TOTAL IMPUNITY as he will its HAKI YAO
#49 Posted : Friday, May 20, 2011 8:19:32 AM

Thanks @freiks for the link. Ulinzi are claiming Kshs 1m in damages for their vehicle, stolen money, stolen military IDs Etc. The stadium management board should also demand that GOR pays for the damages in the stadium. Someone should pay for this and in my thinking, it can only be the club.

Someone has asked whether this will deter the fans from repeating this in future. I assure you that it will. The gate takings the same fans will be paying will disappear in fines and damages. This will force the club to identify trouble makers within the fan ranks and either ban them from their matches or hand them over to the police next time they show up for a match. If proper action is taken, the fans will soon realize that their action makes the clubs position much worse.

I also think that GOR should play a couple of matched before an empty stadium. Kenyan soccer must be professionally run if it is to attract both fans and sponsors and challenge Africa's best.

#50 Posted : Friday, May 20, 2011 8:20:47 AM

Finally saw the wanton destruction on TV last night. KPL MUST act tough on this one, or we will forever be a backwater football nation. It is the fans that make football, not the players.
Cupcake
#51 Posted : Friday, May 20, 2011 8:31:28 AM

freiks wrote:
http://www.nation.co.ke/sports/football/Blame+game+after+Gor+Mahia+fans+go+berserk+/-/1102/1165944/-/item/1/-/e8ipp6z/-/index.html

And the coach blames the ref. If it were EPL and the coach he would be penalised to the last cent for bringing the game into disrespect. For the first time i want to see justice in this but i know someone (sponsor) will call displinary commitee and nothing will be done. TOTAL IMPUNITY as he will its HAKI YAO

To them, they are not just fans, they are followers of a movement, the Gor Mahia Movement. They say they are a government unto themselves… Gor Sirkal.

Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad
mdudu
#52 Posted : Friday, May 20, 2011 8:37:08 AM

Haiyaa.We have been missing this kind of thread in wazua for some time. Almost all the usual suspects around apart from a few notable absentees.
#53 Posted : Friday, May 20, 2011 9:18:05 AM

Let's all be happy.Hawakung'oa reli,waling'oa gates.
#54 Posted : Friday, May 20, 2011 9:27:44 AM

Stealth wrote:
Someone has to take the wrap. And in this case I think its Gor. First they shud be made to pay for the damages then be banned for like 2 yrs and when the ban ends they play in empty stadiums for 2yrs.

@Stealth are u trying to kill our beautiful game 4yrs minus the fans in the stadium is abit overboard.
Action needs to be taken but not banning the team and its supporters for 4yrs.
#55 Posted : Friday, May 20, 2011 9:31:50 AM

IDAC meeting this morning.....Two issues.Gor Vs Rangers match and Gor vs Ulinzi match......thick things on the way!
#56 Posted : Friday, May 20, 2011 9:36:07 AM

Just heard, the fans expect the ban, they will now make the away matches their home matches....
#57 Posted : Friday, May 20, 2011 10:05:51 AM

Cupcake wrote:
freiks wrote:
http://www.nation.co.ke/sports/football/Blame+game+after+Gor+Mahia+fans+go+berserk+/-/1102/1165944/-/item/1/-/e8ipp6z/-/index.html

To them, they are not just fans, they are followers of a movement, the Gor Mahia Movement. They say they are a government unto themselves… Gor Sirkal.

Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad

Excerpts from the DN article.... am shocked ... do this fans have any idea what is sportsmanship!?

Daily Nation wrote:

Win, lose we beat...

They mete out “justice” to their own players who fail to live up to their expectations, can order a coach to quit or even an official, and when incensed by the referee they chant: “Waloyo, olowa, wagoi.” (We win, we lose we still beat you up.)

Gor fans are known to be adept stone throwers, probably second to none across Africa. It’s their way to mete out “justice” when a referee denies them what they believe is their birthright.

To K’Ogalo fans, its either they win, win or win. A loss must be extremely fair, but still somebody has to explain the loss.

Chanting war songs of the Kidi, kidi kende (Stone, only stones) variety, they charge into the pitch, caring less if their actions also leave their own players injured in the process. They never take aim; they hurl stones aimlessly into the pitch.

On Wednesday night, they came in their thousands at the Nyayo National Stadium to cheer their team against Ulinzi Stars in the Kenyan Premier League Top Eight clash, a tournament whose winner earns Sh1 million.

An hour before the game, the Green Army had started chanting on the terraces ready to face the real soldiers — Ulinzi Stars. They say they are never shaken, like a tree that has grown on a rock on Migingo Island.

They have corrupted a Christian hymn: Sama wan K’Ogalo, ok’wayiengini. (When we are at Ogalo’s, we are unshakable.) Reminds one of Gidi Gidi Maji Maji’s song Unbwogable. And they never seem to stop singing the anthem: K’Ogalo taya, Gor, timbe duto yuakni, (Gor Mahia the lamp, all teams tremble before you!)

They sang the anthem just before kick-off, so confident their boys would deliver victory against the team that denied them the Premier League title last season.

But football being unpredictable, it was Ulinzi who surged ahead in the 37th minute through Mike Baraza. There was a deafening silence. A falling pin could have made a louder noise than the K’Ogalo fans at that point.

#58 Posted : Friday, May 20, 2011 11:25:02 AM

@Radio,
They have songs in praise of stones????.....Amazing!
innairobi
#59 Posted : Friday, May 20, 2011 11:53:02 AM

Have encountered these guys at their worst several times. It is simply childishness unless I missed what the dictionary meaning of a fan is.

As long as your son or daughter can smash the dishes, break the windows and crack the TV screen any time you do not come home with a cookie with no consequences, the utoto will continue ad infinitum.
All my friends are heathens, take it slow. Wait for them to ask you who you know. Please don't make any sudden moves.
#60 Posted : Friday, May 20, 2011 12:32:47 PM

Hawa watu wa “Waloyo, olowa, wagoi.” ni buure kabisa! Hi ni Kenya mpya, IDAC, pls teach these bunch a lesson for the sake of the sport in this country.