wazua Mon, Nov 18, 2024

plot at kenol(murang'a)
cmk
#1 Posted : Tuesday, October 27, 2009 9:43:00 AM

a group i am associated with is looking for a half acre plot near kenol town.should be red soil or black cotton,but deep,and ideal for farming.budget not to exceed 300k.max 5kms from main road and max 10kms from kenol.
Every man is guilty of all the good he didn't do-
Voltaire
cmk
#2 Posted : Tuesday, October 27, 2009 11:36:00 AM

@simon kabz u must have some leads..
Voltaire
Dudette
#3 Posted : Thursday, October 29, 2009 10:52:00 AM

@CMK

Your other thread on Murera has disappeared.

©

Thanks men. I was at Murera for a plot. ©The plots are 40 by 80 but some are even smaller. ©How much should a plot cost at the end of settlement on the by pass? ©The plot is 500 meters from the by pass.

The signature of a woman of substance is evident in her work,many years after she is gone.
cmk
#4 Posted : Thursday, October 29, 2009 12:04:00 PM

@ dudette,yes the earlier topic seems to have vanished.
back to ua qs.i don't seem to know that area very well,i am used to the other side near the gsu barracks.but if u mean the area next to astral-500mtrs from the by pass should be between 200k and 300k.but it is better to ask around,since prices differ from person to person
Voltaire
Marty
#5 Posted : Friday, October 30, 2009 4:32:00 AM

@dudette,

I got several plots near the by pass i.e. opp astrol and u go in for 2km from Thika rd,then 500m from the bypass. They are 100*50 and on murram and with ready titles. In a very nice location with elec and water. Price 400k.

..one is only poor if they choose to be
When I admire the wonder of a sunset or the beauty
of the moon, my soul expands in worship of the Creator.
PATTIE
#6 Posted : Saturday, October 31, 2009 5:37:00 AM

@cmk

the plots at that place-kenol has gone up due to the fact of the place being upgraded to a district hq. otherwise,next to the ka-town are going for more than an 1M. about two-3 km are around 0.7m n so on. cant know 4 now how much they are going 4 over 5km away,but can try some leads.

@ngums : God always sees you hata ukifunga macho
cmk
#7 Posted : Saturday, October 31, 2009 8:57:00 AM

@ pattie,will surely appreciate ua effort.pls also confirm if the same can be obtained at that place called 'kariguini'.i liked the place too.it doesn't have to be too near the road.
Voltaire
PATTIE
#8 Posted : Tuesday, November 03, 2009 10:37:00 AM

'@cmk

i enquired 4 u and one of the brokers at that place informed me that there is one 1/2 acre piece retailing at 850k. otherwise that the current price at the place. he told me he will check at kariguini place,i can give u his no. if u so wish. u pass that road to ua home?

cmk
#9 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2009 9:32:00 AM

@ pattie,no i don't pass that way on my way home..i am based in kbu.. anyway i'd love to have the broker's no..that plot u've talked about is way beyond our budget.will appreciate.
Voltaire
PATTIE
#10 Posted : Friday, November 06, 2009 2:44:00 AM

cmk: if still interested have this no. for one of those guys on the ground.

cmk
#11 Posted : Tuesday, November 17, 2009 6:09:00 AM

@ pattie,finally linked up with ua guy,..will keep u informed...may buy u one tusker in the near future..thanks again.
Voltaire
Dudette
#12 Posted : Wednesday, November 18, 2009 6:03:00 AM

@Marty

Give me your phone number or E-mail© I can come over we see the plots©I was getting a 40 by 80 at 170,000 but it is on a seasonal river. Any harm in that? ©I like your prices.

The signature of a woman of substance is evident in her work,many years after she is gone.
Dudette
#13 Posted : Thursday, November 19, 2009 7:43:00 AM

@Marty

©Kwani you vanished©

Marty
#14 Posted : Thursday, November 19, 2009 8:10:00 AM

@dudette,

I didn't vanish. I have not checked this thread lately. My email: njengasg@yahoo.com

Holla

..one is only poor if they choose to be
When I admire the wonder of a sunset or the beauty
of the moon, my soul expands in worship of the Creator.
cmk
#15 Posted : Friday, June 22, 2012 9:23:25 AM

@pattie..i promised you a drink..you are yet to claim it??ama wewe ni bishop??
Voltaire
Ali Baba
#16 Posted : Friday, June 22, 2012 9:43:30 AM

CMK: Its only bishops who don't drink?? I don't drink but I'm not a bishop.Interestingly,people who drink assume that everyone must drink alcohol.One time I was in an international flight and 3 nigerian catholic nuns sat beside me.When we were offered a drink I chose water and I was surprised by their reaction.The nuns asked for heineken and remarked:"which african man does not drink beer?"
cmk
#17 Posted : Friday, June 22, 2012 10:24:51 AM

@ Alibaba..kweli wewe mwafrika??what's your story concerning the drink?
Voltaire
cmk
#18 Posted : Friday, June 22, 2012 10:38:43 AM

Ali Baba wrote:
CMK: Its only bishops who don't drink?? I don't drink but I'm not a bishop.Interestingly,people who drink assume that everyone must drink alcohol.One time I was in an international flight and 3 nigerian catholic nuns sat beside me.When we were offered a drink I chose water and I was surprised by their reaction.The nuns asked for heineken and remarked:"which african man does not drink beer?"

at my local watering hole,any person taking a soda is respectfully referred to as a bishop
Voltaire