8 Pages123>»
Gor fans destroy army bus, steal
#1 Posted : Thursday, May 19, 2011 3:05:05 AM

Im for the relegation or total banning of this team. To be fair, I propose all the gor games be done in msa or naks. This kind of hooliganism MUST not be tolerated in a modern kenya. WTF is Gor anyway? A cult?
#2 Posted : Thursday, May 19, 2011 5:32:54 AM

No wonder waling'oa reli after elections
#3 Posted : Thursday, May 19, 2011 8:06:24 AM

I'm not a Gor fan but we all know which side of the stadium starts the hooliganism and where these guys come from. If the club can't control those fans then FKL/KPL should just ban fans from any Gor game and keep repeating that until they give up, but oh, wait a minute...how can you expect football in Kenya to be ever sorted when you have two fighting regulatory bodies?
Apple Bees
#4 Posted : Thursday, May 19, 2011 8:41:36 AM

the referees should not incite fans. Gor Mahia. Milele
wasee
#5 Posted : Thursday, May 19, 2011 8:47:53 AM

I watched that game between Gor and Ulinzi and it had serious referring errors{Those referees need to be vetted again ama they are not used to usiku matches}. The players wasted time....yani it didnt qualify to be a premier league game!!! Inspite of all that i strongly believe its was wrong for gor fans to start throwing stone and plastic containers to the referee who was in the Pitch. What a waste!!!!! Whichever organisation that governs soccer needs to take appropriate action....ABK!
#6 Posted : Thursday, May 19, 2011 9:07:25 AM

Gor Kende! But someone needs to do something against the fans. Like having Gor play in an empty stadium once in a while.
#7 Posted : Thursday, May 19, 2011 9:10:58 AM

Gor Kende! But someone needs to do something against the fans. Like having Gor play in an empty stadium once in a while. No other team in the premier league has these type of fans
#8 Posted : Thursday, May 19, 2011 9:16:42 AM

When God created,what came first?.Gor fans or stones?
Burning Spear
#9 Posted : Thursday, May 19, 2011 9:26:26 AM

Gor fans are immature ,they act without brains.
It does not matter whether the referee erred (spelling) but they should not act in hooliganism.
Compare when Barca or Manure Ltd are favoured and fans have never exchanged blow.
"You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
#10 Posted : Thursday, May 19, 2011 9:27:03 AM

I do not condone the act by the fans, but watching the game, the referee had given a goal and was pointing to the centre for a re-start only for the lines man to wave his flag for an off-side, watching it on Supersport, it was a clear goal (Now I know why they do not show replays on the screen at the stadium, it would drive the fans more wild!!!)....The referees know how to incite the fans, and it doesn't help that tribe partly plays a part in it.
Actually, when the goal was disallowed, the fans took it in it's stride...what made matters worse, was when he denied the handball for a penalty...In Thika, it was the same fake decisions, though the super-sub put in 2 quick goals in succession and the referee couldn't do much.
We have a serious referee problem. My theory is that Gor has the fans in numbers and hence such acts, other teams also have wrong decisions go against them, but since there are no fans, nothing really happens. AFC just beat officials juzi juzi in Western, that was not highlighted, was it?? Teams that have a large number of fans feel cheated with such wrong decisions, we need a training school for referees....
#11 Posted : Thursday, May 19, 2011 9:39:42 AM

@Nostoppin'

Nonsense.....and kindly go tell that to the birds.The truth is,some people have a higher affinity for stones.
#12 Posted : Thursday, May 19, 2011 9:43:48 AM

What a hog! For Gor Mahia fans to complain, worse..riot about refereeing is the height of irony!!!! the number of suspect decisions especially PENALTIES awarded to Gor Mahia is second to none!!! Yes, Gate 9. This club on account of its fans repeat criminal behavior merits serious punishment. Buure kabisa!!
#13 Posted : Thursday, May 19, 2011 9:57:17 AM

@Nostoppin'

Nonsense.....and kindly go tell that to the birds.The truth is,some people have a higher affinity for stones.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly @Guka, nothing merits them to do what they did, hiyo ni upuzi...measures need to be put in place for such behaviour.
#14 Posted : Thursday, May 19, 2011 10:01:40 AM

Ban the team.....At least supersport couldn't stand huu ujinga.They gave the account a blackout pap
#15 Posted : Thursday, May 19, 2011 10:10:23 AM

@Guka I have always said we do not have referres in Kenya those stupid decisions he made and it ruined a good game.
The fans did what Kenyans know best n they acted with fury its such a shame that when the fans do their best to go and watch the games some ref is taking us back 10yrs ago.
#16 Posted : Thursday, May 19, 2011 10:19:40 AM

Whether the referee's decision was right or wrong, the Gor fans had no right to behave the way they did. I think its about time the people who run football in this country took action against these fans. Referees make wrong decisions every time but we don't see the fans reacting the way Gor fans do.....this should not be confused with passion for football, its pure hooliganism.

Its a pity that such scenes are broadcasted in various countries around Africa.
#17 Posted : Thursday, May 19, 2011 10:22:00 AM

@
Burning Spear
#18 Posted : Thursday, May 19, 2011 10:27:46 AM

Whether the referee's decision was right or wrong, the Gor fans had no right to behave the way they did. I think its about time the people who run football in this country took action against these fans. Referees make wrong decisions every time but we don't see the fans reacting the way Gor fans do.....this should not be confused with passion for football, its pure hooliganism.

i have nothing to add exceept stress that Gor should be banned from KPL until such a time the fans will grow up and reason like MEN.
"You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
#19 Posted : Thursday, May 19, 2011 10:40:29 AM

Seconded. These fans have no right to behave the way they did. They should just be banned off the studium till they sober up!
PONDI
#20 Posted : Thursday, May 19, 2011 10:48:14 AM

kwani kenyan referees all attended ' Howard Webb referee college? surely why did the fans have to stone cars parked at nyayo ... ehh probably owned by gor supporters anyway! gor should play in an empty stadium.