wazua Wed, Jun 17, 2026

10 Pages«<34567>»
Dissecting Dr Willy Mutunga - CJ
#41 Posted : Tuesday, May 17, 2011 2:03:46 PM

I think it is difficult for people of my generation to be OK with a CJ wearing an earing- it is just not the way i have been socialised. Reminds me of one time i was getting to know a guy who i thought was extremely good looking- you know tall,handsome the works. When i met him,he was on duty so he looking Drool Drool

Met him again after about 2 months ( we were working is different countries) and he had plaited lines on his kichwaSad need i say the story ended there? all those feelings i thought i was oozing just vanished.see,it is hard for some of us lakini tutado nini na Dr. Mutunga was the best candidate according to JSC?
#42 Posted : Tuesday, May 17, 2011 2:08:10 PM

,,,,if it is true that the earing is for touching base with some spirits, then i fear this may affect his objectivity,,,i wish it was just part of his dressing and nothing spiritual. You never know what will happen when these spirits go bonkers!!!
Dash
#43 Posted : Tuesday, May 17, 2011 2:34:43 PM

Cant we just give him a chance and if he is not fit then we can blame the earring? How do we know his ability if not given the chance?
Maybe its as @famooz stated. My generation has no problem with an earring
#44 Posted : Tuesday, May 17, 2011 2:38:38 PM

Talk of being overtaken by events. The president has already forwarded the names to parliament. Now can anyone say the president was limited? He has already chosen.
Snazzy
#45 Posted : Tuesday, May 17, 2011 3:06:20 PM

@simonkabz i do not live in a hole,actually i live in a house with walls,windows,a roof and i am a parent just so you know.

if you do not teach your children virtues they can live by they will fall for anything.Society does not shape us ,we shape society its two way.Society is the way it is because we have let it be that way.

“You can safely assume you've created God in your own image when it turns out that God hates all the same people you do.”

― Anne Lamott
Tommy
#46 Posted : Tuesday, May 17, 2011 3:13:58 PM

YesuWangu wrote:
Talk of being overtaken by events. The president has already forwarded the names to parliament. Now can anyone say the president was limited? He has already chosen.

Lets wait and see what the same house that censored Mbuvi will do to this one. and BTW, kwani its Kamba's who are going to public offices in earrings?
Don't wait for the Last Judgment. It happens every day. ~Albert Camus, The Fall, 1956
#47 Posted : Tuesday, May 17, 2011 3:30:37 PM

Facts about Willy by Okoiti Omtata!!!!

1. He had a distinguished career as a law lecturer at the University of Nairobi in the 1980’s, has actively engaged in the political reform movement for over two decades, and was LSK Chairperson in 1993-95 after serving previously in various capacities including vice-chair (1991-93). He was also a leader in the Citizens Coalition for Constitutional Change (4 C’s), later giving rise to NCEC. So his reform credentials cannot be questioned.
2.He was Executive Director of Kenya Human Rights Commission (KHRC) from 1998, and had previously co-founded it with Maina Kiai in 1993. He was part of the Kenya Alliance for Change, which led effort to form an opposition alliance, eventually NARC, in the sunset years of Moi’s regime. After 2002 elections, Mutunga was appointed by President Kibaki to the Council of Jomo Kenyatta University (JKUAT), but he declined the position, explaining that he did not consider himself qualified for the position and also that the President had not consulted him before making the appointment.
3.He wears an earring, and if asked to choose between the earring and the CJ’s position, he would choose the former. He states that he wears the earring not because of his sexuality but spirituality. He says he is attached to it the way a Catholic is attached to a crucifix.
4.He started off as a practitioner of African traditional religion, became a Catholic, Protestant and now is a Muslim although he still follows his ancestors. In fact, he says it is his ancestors who instructed him in 2003 to wear the earring as a connection to them so that they can protect him. Since then he has religiously followed the direction.
5.He states that he is not gay, and neither is he homophobic. He is a father of four. He has been married twice and is currently engaged in divorce proceedings in relation to his second marriage. All his four children are from his first marriage.
Tommy
#48 Posted : Tuesday, May 17, 2011 3:38:16 PM

Now, even the earrings and spiritual part is making me uncomfortable.
Don't wait for the Last Judgment. It happens every day. ~Albert Camus, The Fall, 1956
#49 Posted : Tuesday, May 17, 2011 4:09:21 PM

Snazzy wrote:
@simonkabz i do not live in a hole,actually i live in a house with walls,windows,a roof and i am a parent just so you know.

if you do not teach your children virtues they can live by they will fall for anything.Society does not shape us ,we shape society its two way.Society is the way it is because we have let it be that way.

MEN shape sosiety. Society shapes MAN. Debatable and interesting. The society will shape the small kids more than the other way round. That Im certain.
madmanlabs
#50 Posted : Tuesday, May 17, 2011 5:09:16 PM

Society has failed. Because we have a CJ who wears a stud. And because people make such a big deal about it. I've never seen a stud make a man or unmake one, with regards to intelligence and morality, but I see people all around ready to point fingers because of something they were told by their parents, or their homophobic tendences.
10 Pages«<34567>»