wazua Fri, Mar 27, 2026

9 Pages«<56789>
Safaricom FY 2011 Results due on 18th May
QW25071985
#61 Posted : Tuesday, May 17, 2011 11:41:47 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
[quote=VituVingiSana]Cheaper calls coming! http://www.businessdaily...-/10p3c1wz/-/index.html[/quote]
YIPEE!

i bet @ VVS will we his pants in joy !!!!!

nani kama CCK !!!! Laughing out loudly
#62 Posted : Tuesday, May 17, 2011 1:56:45 PM

QW25071985 wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
[quote=VituVingiSana]Cheaper calls coming! http://www.businessdaily...-/10p3c1wz/-/index.html[/quote]
YIPEE!

I hope CCK will come up with the infrastructure and finance the development of new products because with reducing margins there is no way Telcom companies will put money in these areas. I know there is no way CCK will do such a thing but I'm just saying.

Celebrate now but make sure you have one eye on the future.
Kulchaz
#63 Posted : Tuesday, May 17, 2011 4:20:17 PM

CCK should establish a clearing house for the mobile money transfers. If this happens...................... sisemi kitu!
#64 Posted : Tuesday, May 17, 2011 4:44:25 PM

Mpesa and all other mobile money transfers will become useless if the bureaucracy of banks is introduced like the clearing you are dreaming about.
#65 Posted : Tuesday, May 17, 2011 9:49:39 PM

QW25071985 wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
YIPEE!

I hope CCK will come up with the infrastructure and finance the development of new products because with reducing margins there is no way Telcom companies will put money in these areas. I know there is no way CCK will do such a thing but I'm just saying.

Celebrate now but make sure you have one eye on the future.

M-Pesa belongs to Safaricom & they should have 'first' dibs. As for for voice, I am happy with lower costs. As for infrastructure development, USA has almost zero interconnection fees yet has one of the world's best networks...
mwanahisa
#66 Posted : Tuesday, May 17, 2011 9:52:47 PM

I think folks had better be prepared to be dissapointed by SCOM results, if not tomorrow, then soon. But I am praying that it be otherwise!
#67 Posted : Tuesday, May 17, 2011 10:04:30 PM

mwanahisa wrote:
I think folks had better be prepared to be dissapointed by SCOM results, if not tomorrow, then soon. But I am praying that it be otherwise!
Data will show HUGE growth & as long as the rest flounder [like Airtel & Orange] Safaricom will lead the pack!

Nevertheless, I would never write off the others. Look at Equity vs BBK 5 years ago!!!
the deal
#68 Posted : Tuesday, May 17, 2011 10:40:11 PM

If Safcom Flops tommorrow the NSE flops too...so Pray...fast...for better results.
#69 Posted : Tuesday, May 17, 2011 11:13:20 PM

the deal wrote:
If Safcom Flops tommorrow the NSE flops too...so Pray...fast...for better results.
So what? No company is too big to fail...!

Plus at most Safaricom will see a 'reduction' in profits on 2011-12 not a 'collapse'...

Also just as lower fuel prices benefit MOST Kenyans, lower calling costs benefit MOST Kenyans!
Cde Monomotapa
#70 Posted : Wednesday, May 18, 2011 6:13:52 AM

the deal wrote:

Whatever man. Let it trade on merit.
9 Pages«<56789>