wazua Mon, Jun 23, 2025

KTN - What The Hell?
#1 Posted : Sunday, May 15, 2011 10:22:20 PM

Ann Kiguta's phone rings as she is reading the news. And she had placed the phone on the desk next to the laptop. What the hell? That is an extremely rookie blunder. I don't expect even an intern to make such a mistake. Don't these people have floor managers or whatever they call them? All I wanted is to watch "House" and I'm reminded of the gross incompetence and lack of seriousness of our so called journalist. I should have stuck to National Geographic.
#2 Posted : Sunday, May 15, 2011 11:07:57 PM

@MB is this really something to rant about, how does it affect the litres of petrol in your tank? I am sure your phone has ever rang in a meeting.
#3 Posted : Sunday, May 15, 2011 11:42:16 PM

Ann Kiguta's phone rings as she is reading the news. And she had placed the phone on the desk next to the laptop. What the hell? That is an extremely rookie blunder. I don't expect even an intern to make such a mistake. Don't these people have floor managers or whatever they call them? All I wanted is to watch "House" and I'm reminded of the gross incompetence and lack of seriousness of our so called journalist. I should have stuck to National Geographic.

Same company that runs that newspaper which reported that an MP was carrying a load of cash with an estimated weight of some 100kgs? Very "authoritative"smile
#4 Posted : Monday, May 16, 2011 12:01:49 AM

Authoritative indeed!
#5 Posted : Monday, May 16, 2011 6:22:57 AM

Poor Ann Kiguta
#6 Posted : Monday, May 16, 2011 7:00:58 AM

@sparkly, give @MB a break. After all if he is forking US$83 to watch National Geographics, he must be in the money!!!!
#7 Posted : Monday, May 16, 2011 7:56:31 AM

@MaichBlack you still watch House on KTN?
#8 Posted : Monday, May 16, 2011 7:57:32 AM

Highly authoritative news channel.

Kulchaz
#9 Posted : Monday, May 16, 2011 8:51:29 AM

KTN went to the dogs long time ago,they, like dinosaurs, refused to change with the changing times and as you know, nature is not kind to such stubborn entities!
Burning Spear
#10 Posted : Monday, May 16, 2011 10:09:06 AM

@MB is this really something to rant about, how does it affect the litres of petrol in your tank? I am sure your phone has ever rang in a meeting.

I sympathize with you if you still a KTN diehard.

Dont water down @ Maichblack statement.He is talking real about a "authoritative company "
"You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
#11 Posted : Monday, May 16, 2011 10:23:04 AM

...and this other girl...Somebody Kituri, who while reading the news in Swahili, was more conscious of her appearence than anything else...ended up pronouncing words badly...
#12 Posted : Monday, May 16, 2011 11:03:29 AM

I watch KTN because of its news they dont keep big news pending like other channels they always start with big news and finish with features or life interest stories.

The Problem with KTN nowadys is lack of research they just report things already the public domain.

The feature on Fuel even @VVS could have done a better job.

A critic once said the biggest challenge our reporters fail to answer when carrying their stories is answer the question SO WHAT?
#13 Posted : Monday, May 16, 2011 11:08:45 AM

Ladies, do you watch screen men with the same intensity?
Bettertry
#14 Posted : Monday, May 16, 2011 11:13:24 AM

Ann Kiguta... hahaha, just luv the way she tweng's her second name... mapetho na kujikunywa galore.
We Will Either Find a Way or Create One - HANNIBAL
#15 Posted : Monday, May 16, 2011 11:17:01 AM

Lakini ameng'aa....
#16 Posted : Monday, May 16, 2011 12:32:50 PM

...and this other girl...Somebody Kituri, who while reading the news in Swahili, was more conscious of her appearence than anything else...ended up pronouncing words badly...

Isabella Kituri of KTN is nowadays so gorgeous.
I like watching her and the "tha-that-tha" accent from her mouth.She reminds me of one airport I had back in college.

#17 Posted : Monday, May 16, 2011 1:08:09 PM

I like watching her and the "tha-that-tha" accent from her mouth.She reminds me of one airport I had back in college.

@ impunity :)
#18 Posted : Monday, May 16, 2011 1:12:21 PM

famooz wrote:

@ impunity :)

@Famooz smile

#19 Posted : Monday, May 16, 2011 3:06:28 PM

In my usual channel flip flops, I saw like the KTN lady who was reading 9 o'clock news was pg! I did not get her name.
#20 Posted : Monday, May 16, 2011 5:23:42 PM

bwenyenye wrote:
In my usual channel flip flops, I saw like the KTN lady who was reading 9 o'clock news was pg! I did not get her name.

Ala sida sasa iko wapi? smile