124 Pages«<121122123124>
Finally the EPL kicks off!
#2441 Posted : Sunday, May 15, 2011 10:32:30 PM

There was a time we spend more than a week discussing which teams have the finishing kick.........Its now obvious which team was running on empty towards the finish line. No more debate.
#2442 Posted : Monday, May 16, 2011 8:26:37 AM

Arsenal keeps finding new ways to be useless!!!

There was a message that was repeated to me when I was young; "Aim for the sun to reach the moon". If only Wenger had the same message repeated to him! He was aiming for second and might just finish fourth!!! That disrupts the summer. Anybody who understands football and the EPL will tell you that you don't want that.

@TAZ will definitely discount this but hey, we all know @TAZ.

@ I don't really care whether we finish 2nd, 3rd or 4th....CL qualifiers are not something that would worry a team like Arsenal....the match will probably be played a few days before the EPL kick-off so i don't get how that "disrupts the summer". It only means extra two games at the beginning of the season. It didn't affect Spurs performance in the League and CL this season, L'pool won the CL in 2005 after going through the qualifiers ....last time we were in a similar position we reached the Semis of the CL.

It was good to see Vermaelen back in action again, what he needs is someone with similar or better qualities to partner him. I hope thats the last i see of Squillaci.
#2443 Posted : Monday, May 16, 2011 8:33:04 AM

Arsenal keeps finding new ways to be useless!!!

There was a message that was repeated to me when I was young; "Aim for the sun to reach the moon". If only Wenger had the same message repeated to him! He was aiming for second and might just finish fourth!!! That disrupts the summer. Anybody who understands football and the EPL will tell you that you don't want that.

@TAZ will definitely discount this but hey, we all know @TAZ.

@ I don't really care whether we finish 2nd, 3rd or 4th....CL qualifiers are not something that would worry a team like Arsenal....the match will probably be played a few days before the EPL kick-off so i don't get how that "disrupts the summer". It only means extra two games at the beginning of the season. It didn't affect Spurs performance in the League and CL this season, L'pool won the CL in 2005 after going through the qualifiers ....last time we were in a similar position we reached the Semis of the CL.

It was good to see Vermaelen back in action again, what he needs is someone with similar or better qualities to partner him. I hope thats the last i see of Squillaci.

I rest my case...
#2444 Posted : Monday, May 16, 2011 8:49:24 AM

Wenger said: “It will be a big set-back but we will adapt our preparation in pre-season to it. We dropped three points today which could cost us the automatic qualification for the Champions League.
PONDI
#2445 Posted : Monday, May 16, 2011 8:50:13 AM

folks, go easy on arsenal. they won a trophy this season. the emirates cup.. which they sponsored!
#2446 Posted : Monday, May 16, 2011 8:54:43 AM

@Taz, kwani what do you always take for breakfast? You dont quit, do you? Whatever it is, recommend it to Arsene and the Emirates family. They need it more.
#2447 Posted : Monday, May 16, 2011 9:24:15 AM

@TAZ - You highlighted the wrong section. I have made corrections on your behalf.

An kindly answer @Jus Blazin. I'm also waiting for the answer!
Wenger said: “It will be a big set-back but we will adapt our preparation in pre-season to it. We dropped three points today which could cost us the automatic qualification for the Champions League.

#2448 Posted : Monday, May 16, 2011 9:55:06 AM

@Jus Blazin....I'm Arsenal mpaka mwisho you should be more concerned with @Maichblak the guy seems obsessed with Arsenal. I would have expected him to be in celebratory mood after Man Utd's 19th title....hii mambo ya Arsenal finishing 3rd or 4th is inconsequential FOR NOW, is its not like I'll celebrate if we maintain 3rd spot.
#2449 Posted : Monday, May 16, 2011 10:05:26 AM

I think this weekend the juicy matches will come from teams avoiding relegation. With West Ham gone, 5 teams are still danger. My bet is Birmingham and Blackpool are gone...

#2450 Posted : Monday, May 16, 2011 10:06:33 AM

@Taz, jibu swali. What's for breakfast?
#2451 Posted : Monday, May 16, 2011 4:17:00 PM

Nobby
#2452 Posted : Monday, May 16, 2011 5:14:50 PM

Wazua please change the tread to "Finally EPL ends"
The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.
#2453 Posted : Monday, May 16, 2011 5:29:06 PM

From the mouth of a former Liverpool player
#2454 Posted : Tuesday, May 17, 2011 9:40:20 AM

Dedication to @Maichblack and ye ManU-re fans

Kenny Daglish & Sir Alex Ferguson walk into a bar. The barman says "sorry Kenny, only over 18s"
#2455 Posted : Tuesday, May 17, 2011 10:27:06 AM

Dedication to @Maichblack and ye ManU-re fans

Kenny Daglish & Sir Alex Ferguson walk into a bar. The barman says "sorry Kenny, only over 18s"

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause
#2456 Posted : Wednesday, May 18, 2011 8:17:17 AM

The noisy neighbours go to third place. "Second is success" just got squared to get four(th). Berbatov faces a very real possibility of losing out on the golden boot. Currently tied at 21 goals with Tevez. Unless he is picked on Sunday and scores more goals than Tevez I guess it is adios to the golden boot!
#2457 Posted : Wednesday, May 18, 2011 11:12:12 AM

I'd expect that SAF will play Berba on Sato and hopefully he'll add to his tally and at least get the golden boot, he deserves a good ending to his best scoring season at Man Utd.

I can't wait to see who we'll capture in summer - I'm really hoping we can go out all out on midfield and get 2 big players e.g Modric/Sneijder + a stellar goali e.g Hugo Lloris/Stekelenburg or whoever fits the bill - after that I think we'll be a complete unit ready to contend for more next season

Automatic CL qualification aside, this weekend as awlays will be about the relegation battles - I see Wigan surviving and Blackpool and Birmingham taking the drop. Though would have preferred the seasiders to survive, I think Man Utd also want to preserve their unbeaten run at home this season.
#2458 Posted : Sunday, May 22, 2011 5:16:56 PM

Apparently Man U is so unbeatable some relegation threated are planning to sue Man U if they lose todays game! They insist that SAF should select the strongest possible team. wtf? We have bigger fish to fry! They had 38 games to avoid relegation and now they imagine it is our RESPONSIBILITY to keep them in top flight? Our priority now is the CL final. Kila mtu na mzigo wake. I know Man U wont lose today but nobody should think we are doing it for them!

On Berbatov, I really hope he scores a couple of goals today - at least 2 just to be safe - and wins the golden boot. I feel for him at times. Despite having his best season in a Man U shirt, Chicha's exploits has ensured that he stays on the bench most of the time. He deserves some sort of consolation. I hope he is not sold.
#2459 Posted : Sunday, May 22, 2011 7:49:17 PM

What!!! The relegation battle has been fierce today. Positions 16-19 have been changing hands by the minute. Crazy stuff here. Goal difference working its magic. So far Blackpool joining Westham on the way to Championship, Wolves are pipping Birmingham with a few minutes remaining. Wigan's winning at Stoke giving them a lifeline.
#2460 Posted : Sunday, May 22, 2011 7:52:33 PM

Liverpool being pipped to position 5 by Spurs. No Europe this time round King Kenny!! Arsenal doing their usual, losing again, ok, drawing.