124 Pages«<120121122123124>
Finally the EPL kicks off!
#2421 Posted : Saturday, May 14, 2011 8:24:04 PM

Hecko maichblack
All ye soccer fans, can yu guys com for the mbuzi on june 4th at alfajiri bar & grill

Hecko mzee. It was a long and emotional season. Finally we got the 19th! Now @TAZ [and Liverfool fans] can count from wherever they want.

Sasa bado 28th May. I know to everyone apart from Man U fans, Barcelona are the favourites. But lets not forget that they were also the hot favourites in the 1991 European Cup Winners' Cup. We all know how that went down. Let's hope this is Rotterdam all over again.
#2422 Posted : Saturday, May 14, 2011 8:27:48 PM

#2423 Posted : Saturday, May 14, 2011 8:29:36 PM

#2424 Posted : Saturday, May 14, 2011 8:31:24 PM

All ye Liverfool fans....

#2425 Posted : Saturday, May 14, 2011 8:33:06 PM

Am not sure whether this trophy was won today or last weekend.......Or better still, whether it was won when I discovered that our title challengers happened to be a certain team from North London.
#2426 Posted : Saturday, May 14, 2011 8:33:42 PM

#2427 Posted : Saturday, May 14, 2011 9:17:26 PM

@ winston.....................Where are you? You started a thread which you ought to summarise now that the season has virtually come to an end!
#2428 Posted : Sunday, May 15, 2011 5:35:16 PM

Man Utd wins the league again today. So to speak. Chelsea's result means we didn't need the point yesterday after all.

Was flipping through channels and I caught the last 15 mins of the game. Looking at Abramovich after Newcastle scored the second goal... geez... Talk about a miserable billionaire!
slammers
#2429 Posted : Sunday, May 15, 2011 6:59:02 PM

Arsenal for 4 namba intake fourth in the table
#2430 Posted : Sunday, May 15, 2011 7:35:58 PM

Meanwhile aseno continue to do what they do best under pressure......Inconsistency Central!
#2431 Posted : Sunday, May 15, 2011 7:57:53 PM

..........And as expected, hapless aseno have lost yet again to lowly Aston villa. This is what I call Ulcers Central!!
#2432 Posted : Sunday, May 15, 2011 8:01:53 PM

West Ham are relegated from the Premier League!
#2433 Posted : Sunday, May 15, 2011 8:07:58 PM

They told us that finishing second is a major achievement, it has since been a downward spiral. It now appears that even finishing third is not guaranteed. Poor Poor Poor aseno!!! Champions league qualifiers here we come.

Talk of running out of steam at the hour of need. Talk of running on empty towards the finishing line.Talk further about having the best away record in the league. BK!!
#2434 Posted : Sunday, May 15, 2011 8:13:13 PM

Blackburn, Wolves, Birmingham, Blackpool and Wigan on the brink of relegation! One more match to decide who's going down into the Championship.
#2435 Posted : Sunday, May 15, 2011 8:15:10 PM

And the teams to replace the relegated sides at the Premier League? Queen's Park Rangers, Norwich City and Swansea/Cardiff City/Reading/Nottingham Forest (one team goes through after the playoffs).
#2436 Posted : Sunday, May 15, 2011 8:17:49 PM

You should be thinking about the team you support winning its last 2 games so that it does not have to go through the irritating process of CL qualification for the group stages if City win their remaining games and hope for a better next season.

And that is real possibility! One more loss and they end up in number 4! And I wouldn't put it beyond Arsenal to lose one more game especially given their "number two is success" kind of attitude. which reminds me, here is a song Wenger and all Arsenal fans should listen to. Even if you don't like the song, just wait for the chorus. Very nice!

Listen To The Chorus

What did I say?

Arsenal keeps finding new ways to be useless!!!

There was a message that was repeated to me when I was young; "Aim for the sun to reach the moon". If only Wenger had the same message repeated to him! He was aiming for second and might just finish fourth!!! That disrupts the summer. Anybody who understands football and the EPL will tell you that you don't want that.

@TAZ will definitely discount this but hey, we all know @TAZ.
#2437 Posted : Sunday, May 15, 2011 8:43:34 PM

mwenza wrote:
They told us that finishing second is a major achievement, it has since been a downward spiral. It now appears that even finishing third is not guaranteed. Poor Poor Poor aseno!!! Champions league qualifiers here we come.

Talk of running out of steam at the our of need. Talk of running on empty towards the finishing line.Talk further about having the best away record in the league. BK!!

Remember some over-imaginative fellow had even started a thread on a quadruple. He he he. How funny is that?

Four they might get yes. Position in the EPL. Not trophies!!!
safariant
#2438 Posted : Sunday, May 15, 2011 8:59:57 PM

LWDLLDDWDDLWLL
Arsenal's form since losing the Carling Cup finals.
Arsene Wenger is a very poor motivator. He couldn't lift his players after the loss. Therein lies Arsenal's problem.
The greatest act of bravery is chancing a fart while suffering from diarrhoea
#2439 Posted : Sunday, May 15, 2011 10:16:54 PM

Remember some over-imaginative fellow had even started a thread on a quadruple. He he he. How funny is that?

Four they might get yes. Position in the EPL. Not trophies!!!

That was easily the most unimaginative and useless thread in the history of wazua and sk combined.

But again, somebody mentioned that aseno fans and miraa guys have something in common.......It will now take a fool to doubt this obvious fact.
#2440 Posted : Sunday, May 15, 2011 10:20:59 PM

safariant wrote:
LWDLLDDWDDLWLL
Arsenal's form since losing the Carling Cup finals.
Arsene Wenger is a very poor motivator. He couldn't lift his players after the loss. Therein lies Arsenal's problem.

Summary
L=6(one of those L's had zero shots on/off target)
D=5
W=3(ONLY THREE).......SHAME!!!!!

......Yet some guys could dare lecture us on draws!

In mr Bean we trust

"although we lost to lowly aston villa, am nonetheless happy with our performance......".......Your good performances can only take you to the fourth slot.Habari ndio hiyo.