Sports
Finally the EPL kicks off!
@Taz, those past stats don't count for shit. A "weak" Man Utd team is a point from a record 19th title and is in the CL finals for the 3rd time in 4 years - that should woulda coulda is the ranting of a disillusioned fan/critic as @Maich has aptly put it. You should be thinking about the team you support winning its last 2 games so that it does not have to go through the irritating process of CL qualification for the group stages if City win their remaining games and hope for a better next season. Otherwise we can analyze the whole day...conclusion is the same BEER IS LIVING PROOF THAT GOD LOVES US AND WANTS US TO BE HAPPY!
TAZ wrote:MaichBlack wrote: ...One more thing, the Chelsea team you are talking about has been beaten by Man Utd four times this season. Fout times!!! Mnatakaga nini?
....@ Maichblak, Chelsea have had one of the worst season ever but they were so close to claiming the trophy again... @TAZ - You really should desist from making blanket statements. We never once played Chelsea during their slump. They avoided us like the plague, remember? We beat them at the beginning of the season when they were having the form of their lives and thrice after their resurgence in the second half of the season. Here are the facts; In their first seven games starting with the Community Shield, Chelsea won six games scoring a whooping 25 goals in the process and lost only one to.... you guessed right - Man U! A 3 - 1 loss. From March up to date, Chelsea have played 13 games; They have won 8, drawn 2 and lost 3. I hope you know that ALL the three losses have been to Man U! Habari ndiyo hiyo. Check your facts my brother before posting!!! Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
smano wrote:You should be thinking about the team you support winning its last 2 games so that it does not have to go through the irritating process of CL qualification for the group stages if City win their remaining games and hope for a better next season. And that is real possibility! One more loss and the end up in number 4! And I wouldn't put it beyond Arsenal to lose one more game especially given their "number two is success" kind of attitude. which reminds me, here is a song Wenger and all Arsenal fans should listen to. Even if you don't like the song, just wait for the chorus. Very nice! Listen To The ChorusNever count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
MaichBlack wrote:TAZ wrote:MaichBlack wrote: ...One more thing, the Chelsea team you are talking about has been beaten by Man Utd four times this season. Fout times!!! Mnatakaga nini?
....@ Maichblak, Chelsea have had one of the worst season ever but they were so close to claiming the trophy again... @TAZ - You really should desist from making blanket statements. We never once played Chelsea during their slump. They avoided us like the plague, remember? We beat them at the beginning of the season when they were having the form of their lives and thrice after their resurgence in the second half of the season. Here are the facts;
In their first seven games starting with the Community Shield, Chelsea won six games scoring a whooping 25 goals in the process and lost only one to.... you guessed right - Man U! A 3 - 1 loss.
From March up to date, Chelsea have played 13 games; They have won 8, drawn 2 and lost 3. I hope you know that ALL the three losses have been to Man U!Habari ndiyo hiyo. Check your facts my brother before posting!!! @Maich, that is a case closing remark. Tukiongezea tutaharibu. Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
@Smano.....I really don't care whether we finish 2nd, 3rd or 4th. We have gone through the CL qualification stages in the past and the outcome has always been the same. We will be in the group stages and as one of the top seeds.
@ Maichblak....I'm glad you brought up Chelsea's performance from March to date. They were 15 points behind Man Utd then but as at last weekend they were 3 points adrift. Whether you beat them home and away (which L'pool have also done) is irrelevant. I'm not questioning your performance in the CL (we will do that after the final), what I'm looking at is Arsenal, Chelsea and Man Utd's performance in the league this season. Enyewe kuna fans and fanatics....
TAZ wrote:@Smano.....I really don't care whether we finish 2nd, 3rd or 4th. We have gone through the CL qualification stages in the past and the outcome has always been the same. We will be in the group stages and as one of the top seeds.
@ Maichblak....I'm glad you brought up Chelsea's performance from March to date. They were 15 points behind Man Utd then but as at last weekend they were 3 points adrift. Whether you beat them home and away is irrelevant. I'm not questioning your performance in the CL (we will do that after the final), what I'm looking at is Arsenal, Chelsea and Man Utd's performance in the league this season. Enyewe kuna fans and fanatics.... ......it's furahiday, as usual TAZ is on smoking the shyt wet as usual!!!!......how can one claim he will only talk about the CL after the finals????>.....phew!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
McReggae wrote:“Everyone has said this is not a good United team, that we are not this or not that,” Ferguson said this week. "But we have scored more goals that anyone else, our home form has been magnificent, we are undefeated in Europe, we are in the Champions League final and we will win the league by getting one more point.”
Si mimi nimesema...... @McReggae....we will have more than enough time to discuss the CL final.
The FA charges SAF - Again!!! What the hell is wrong with this clowns? Should SAF stop talking? Better yet, is he the only manager who talks nowadays? I heard what he had to say about Webb and there was nothing worth charging someone with. I know they feel like they've got an egg on their face after SAF guiding Man Utd to a 19th EPL title [I know, 1 point remaining] despite their useless touchline bans. Unless they change rules and deduct Man U points, they can charge all they want. They will also probably blame SAF for "losing" world cup hosting rights. Ferguson ChargedNever count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
MaichBlack wrote:The FA charges SAF - Again!!! What the hell is wrong with this clowns? Should SAF stop talking? Better yet, is he the only manager who talks nowadays? I heard what he had to say about Webb and there was nothing worth charging someone with. I know they feel like they've got an egg on their face after SAF guiding Man Utd to a 19th EPL title [I know, 1 point remaining] despite their useless touchline bans. Unless they change rules and deduct Man U points, they can charge all they want. They will also probably blame SAF for "losing" world cup hosting rights. Ferguson Charged GGRRRR.....ABK!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Haya basi. Twende tukachukue kikombe chetu. Kwa maoni yangu na ya jamii yangu, naona tukimpachika mtu mabao matatu kwa nunge au zaidi. Wafungaji wako tele. Rooney, Chicharito, Nani na kadhalika. Sijui kama bwana SAF atapatia Barbatov nafasi aongeze mabao yake ama atamchezesha wiki ijayo. Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
Kuszczak busy illustrating why nobody but nobody is considering him as a potential replacement for VDS. He should be sold. Man U is too big for him. On to the second half. I'm still waiting for my 3 goals - minimum! Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
.. if anyone farts near you, rest assured it aint that manchester united fan. wote wamekaza rasa.. wananyoroshwa na blackburn!
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/31/2008 Posts: 7,081 Location: Kenya
PONDI wrote:.. if anyone farts near you, rest assured it aint that manchester united fan. wote wamekaza rasa.. wananyoroshwa na blackburn! ...Refa mjinga, linesman jinggers...Hakuna penalty hapo...
BEL19VE Top of the Perch!! Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
GLORY GLORY GLORY MAN UTD!!! Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
congratulations manchester united for winning your 19th premier league title !
and united are champions.....GLORY GLORY GLORY UNITED ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Best team. Best manager. We are seated at the top of the perch. No manager will ever be as successful as SAF. No player will ever be as successful as Sir Ryan Giggs. Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
Hecko maichblack All ye soccer fans, can yu guys com for the mbuzi on june 4th at alfajiri bar & grill ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Sports
Finally the EPL kicks off!