wazua Thu, Dec 4, 2025

training partner wantd
kizee
#1 Posted : Monday, July 13, 2009 6:22:00 PM

hi

any skerians train at great bodies gym or wilin to? im lukin for a trainin partner who can bench 225 lbs,,,squat 315 lbs and deadlift the same(for reps or assisted)...i train four days a week...monday tuesday thursday friday...kindly hola if ur game

jokers need not reply to or read this thread....

regards

your brother in steel

kizee
PONDI
#2 Posted : Tuesday, July 14, 2009 5:46:00 AM

... i think your best bet would be to place an advert kwa gym...my bet is most SK members only work out when going for migingo and lifting summits and tuskers at their locals

He who laughs last thinks slowest..
Pablo
#3 Posted : Tuesday, July 14, 2009 6:15:00 AM

Squat 315lbs. In my gym everyone would have to stop and watch you. Those are all the weights in the gym.

Want to be a millionaire.... plant a million cabbages and sell them at a bob...
kizee
#4 Posted : Tuesday, July 14, 2009 6:25:00 AM

@pablo

315 isnt that much realy..tho i had to shift gyms as i was leg presin the entire stack. of 45s .....anyway 315 pounds isnt that much...
Pilsner
#5 Posted : Tuesday, July 14, 2009 6:41:00 AM

Eish Kizee,kwani watumia ama wala nini? Serious weights there.

Nyege ni Kunyegezana
mtaalam
#6 Posted : Tuesday, July 14, 2009 6:44:00 AM

Finally a brag thread

ili iwe funzo...
kizee
#7 Posted : Tuesday, July 14, 2009 7:01:00 AM

@matalaam...how am i bragin? im only lukin at getin a trainin partner to motivate me...

@pilsner...again...not heavy weights here...i kno a dude who benches as much as i squat...so anybody here willing to step up?
The Real Shaft
#8 Posted : Tuesday, July 14, 2009 7:57:00 AM

do you smell....

something......???

I'm the real Massey F.....shut your mouth
I'm the real Massey Fergu...... Shut your mouth....
mtaalam
#9 Posted : Tuesday, July 14, 2009 8:27:00 AM

@kizee
surely with the many gyms around what's the probability of getting a dude here who lifts a thousand kgs and goes to your gym? Isn't it more effective to put up fliers at your gym or ask your instructor to get you a dude....

Anyway strong! kizee.

ili iwe funzo...
sheep
#10 Posted : Tuesday, July 14, 2009 8:55:00 AM

I am sure you can find a patner in your gym more readily than here.I could bench press 225ibs since I was 21yrs but I got bored wakati nilipata pesa.
The utimate goal of investing is to buy low sell high;if we re-write this core equation in psychology terms it becomes buy fear sell greed.
pinkpanther
#11 Posted : Tuesday, July 14, 2009 9:29:00 AM

@RS. hhmmmm.Ya .Smells to high heavens.The problem is the forum.

pink
#12 Posted : Tuesday, July 14, 2009 10:36:00 AM

Pay my subscription na tutabeba kabisa. Mtu ni chuma.
Mr.Tea
#13 Posted : Tuesday, July 14, 2009 11:51:00 AM

@ Kizee,
Are you sure you are not motivated by the need to impress........a little flexing of the muscle..

Patience Pays in Guaranteed Checks
Patience Pays In Guaranteed Checks.
Braza
#14 Posted : Tuesday, July 14, 2009 12:44:00 PM

I present .

Consistency requires you to be as ignorant today as you were a year ago.
Admin, Luckily; age will one day transform me into an Elder.
Djinn
#15 Posted : Tuesday, July 14, 2009 12:55:00 PM

I'd offer,but have never benched more than 180kgs smile but am I saying it?

The problem with equality is that we desire that it be with those that have more than us rather that those that have less
nyangao
#16 Posted : Tuesday, July 14, 2009 1:22:00 PM

for those weight,be ready to deal with joint problems later in life. your knees will develop problems due to the excess weights.

hey
#17 Posted : Tuesday, July 14, 2009 1:27:00 PM

@nyangao wacha makelele. Iko glucosamine ya kutengeneza joints.
kizee
#18 Posted : Tuesday, July 14, 2009 1:30:00 PM

@ gordon..are u serious..?...its strange that majority of the guys replying to this thread hav very little to add...
The Real Shaft
#19 Posted : Tuesday, July 14, 2009 1:47:00 PM

how to add anything what doesn't exist....???

the harder you pump....

the smaller the brain becomes...

amongst other organs....

I'm the real Massey F.....shut your mouth
I'm the real Massey Fergu...... Shut your mouth....
#20 Posted : Tuesday, July 14, 2009 2:12:00 PM

@Kizee

Are you sure you want to be lifting such heavy weights. For such weights,you are better off doing them once a week for power,the rest of the time try more reps with lighter weights,the body responds better. The one time a week you need to do your power lifts,you can get the gym attendants to spot you.

Unless you are a professional athelete/sports person which I am guessing you are not since you are looking for a training partner.

I've noticed the youth in particular coming in to a workplace with a completely outsized notion of their own value and importance... just a thinly-veiled arrogance. May be the credit crunch induced recession is whats needed to remind us all about the value of hard work.... By Anonymous