wazua Wed, Jun 17, 2026

Breaking news: Kisa Besigye
Burning Spear
#21 Posted : Thursday, May 12, 2011 11:42:43 AM

B.Timer wrote:

@B.Timer
...Just a question...Are you a relic of moi regime...Your thoughts and views seem to steer
towards this direction...
...If I may ask you, why was he barred from boarding the flight in the first place?

I am not a relic of anything or anybody.

I only think independently and wish to invite you to do so!
Dont be a populist follower, flip the other side and interrogate matters thoroughly.

Having said that, in my post above I steered clear of the initial debacle where Daktari was barred from boarding the morning KQ flight.

KQ managent explained that they took that move on FEAR that the aircraft would not be cleared to land in Entebbe if he was on board.
They explained that they needed to check if there was any authenticity in the info they had received from unofficial channels!

Upon checking they found the scare to be no baseless - so they went ahead to clear him to fly and apologised to him!

Too much civil society mentality is bad for you.. and me.

http://www.facebook.com/...gye/10150235151946703%5B

http://www.nation.co.ke/...90/-/5jiabv/-/index.html[/quote]

I would like to Echo that If I were M7,I would have actually done the same.
You cannot allow some xters you defeated with more than 68% to destabilize a swearing in function just because they are seeking for sympathy from some western world and ignorant people !.

It does not mean that when you support the incumbent,then you are undemocratic and dictatorial or when you support the opposition,you are democratic and a reformer.
This kind of mentality is hell-bent and only confirms the extent of militilisation of some people by the so called human rights activism.
"You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
#22 Posted : Thursday, May 12, 2011 11:55:28 AM

Ben Ali used to win with 98-99% .Ako wapi sasa

quote=Burning Spear]
I would like to Echo that If I were M7,I would have actually done the same.
You cannot allow some xters you defeated with more than 68% to destabilize a swearing in function just because they are seeking for sympathy from some western world and ignorant people !.

[/quote]
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
#23 Posted : Thursday, May 12, 2011 12:08:02 PM

bwenyenye wrote:
If you heard his side of the story you will realise that he no much different from that Omukoko Matata' (sp) fellow who had chained himself hapo sheria house. sometime last year.. Just seems to be looking for attention.

Okiya Omtata Okoiti

Ndiye huyo boss!
sanity
#24 Posted : Thursday, May 12, 2011 12:23:33 PM

seems like besigye will be back to nairobi next week with more broken bones.
Hope is not a strategy
#25 Posted : Thursday, May 12, 2011 12:32:53 PM

'user' wrote:

Even Moi...
Burning Spear
#26 Posted : Thursday, May 12, 2011 2:55:22 PM

'user' wrote:

Even Moi...

its a wait and see situation.
"You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
B.Timer
#27 Posted : Friday, May 13, 2011 8:51:38 AM

Besigye finaly traveled back to Uganda yesterday and enacted what he had wanted all along - to be met by crowds at the airport and lead a procession/demonstration into Kampala.

http://www.nation.co.ke/.../-/11itxwmz/-/index.html
Dunia ni msongamano..
#28 Posted : Friday, May 13, 2011 10:12:53 AM

B.Timer wrote:

Besigye finaly traveled back to Uganda yesterday and enacted what he had wanted all along - to be met by crowds at the airport and lead a procession/demonstration into Kampala.

http://www.nation.co.ke/.../-/11itxwmz/-/index.html

I hear he went to the inauguration ceremony.I think this guy is a very confused fellow and, forgive me for my pessimism ,I dont think he is the savior the Ugandan pple are waiting for He is a wimp.

There was an opposition leader also present in the celebration who I think had a very logical view on how to remove Museveni through peaceful activism what pple forget is that toppling a guy with a majority of support only creates chaos.

Kizza is using his 2million voters to challenge a leader who tramped him by more than double the votes, even if we were to claim irregularities stealing 3 million votes require extensive rigging that would attract international observers attention.
#29 Posted : Wednesday, May 11, 2016 6:39:23 PM

Sworn in!!

#30 Posted : Wednesday, May 11, 2016 9:15:29 PM

Arrested