Another Migingo fiasco
Ngalaka
#1 Posted : Tuesday, May 10, 2011 6:43:17 PM

In the offing:

http://www.nation.co.ke/...56/-/f06mdq/-/index.html
Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
Bettertry
#2 Posted : Tuesday, May 10, 2011 9:45:21 PM

After watching NTV news @9pm gosh!!! you would feel sorry for the communities that leave along our borders. Kenya seems to be literary underseige from the north(Ethopia), west(UG) & east(Somalia)... jameni kwani Kenya inanyakuliwa tukiangalia???
We Will Either Find a Way or Create One - HANNIBAL
#3 Posted : Wednesday, May 11, 2011 9:07:22 AM

http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...=7059&p=2#post173834
Burning Spear
#4 Posted : Wednesday, May 11, 2011 9:32:09 AM

me thinks its Baks strategy to preoccupy tinga so that he stop making noise
"You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
#5 Posted : Wednesday, May 11, 2011 10:03:54 AM

As Kenya gets invaded by neighbours from all corners some of us see the strategist in baks to contain tinga......mmmmM!!!!
#6 Posted : Wednesday, May 11, 2011 10:08:37 AM

Our neighbours wouldn't have dared such things during Jomo Kenyatta's time....sijui kama ni madharau now?
#7 Posted : Wednesday, May 11, 2011 10:47:09 AM

Our neighbours wouldn't have dared such things during Jomo Kenyatta's time....sijui kama ni madharau now?

Even during Moi's time.
Once during Moi's error/era some armed somali elements invaded a poorly defended army post in Liboi and took away some light arms and army lorries. Moi issued a 24-hr ultimatum that they be returned. When it lapsed and nothing had come back, he sent into Somali our F-5s fighter jets flying low with all their sound booms as they broke the sound barrier as a warning.
All the stolen materiel was returned next day.

In the Elemi triangle, there was some dispute with some armed jamaaz (maybe toposas) kenya aiforce jets bombed the place and the GSU was sent in to clear every living thing that had survived...so much violence was used Amnesty Int. made lots of protest.

@burningspear, it has nothing to do with baks/ raila strategy. Baks is laid back he will only use our army when the invaders reach state hse gates.
B.Timer
#8 Posted : Wednesday, May 11, 2011 12:08:20 PM

Methinks Kibaki is employing restraint and probably rightly so.
The situation doesnt warrant blowing of the fuse by the Commander in Chief.

However the Turkana case calls for immediate demployment of GSU or any other competent paramilitary outfit equal to the task.
This should have happened swiftly at the point the incursion was noted.
It is disturbing that the local population is having to flee their places of abode under threat from the Militia as they decry the absence of Kenya security personnel to protect them.
That should prick the conscience of those incharge of our security as headed by Kibaki!

The case of Lake Victoria Island is a different kettle of fish!
Museveni and Kibaki have a very warm working relationship.
This morning, if media reports are anythig to go by, Museveni managed to get Kenya 'hold' Besigye here, to keep him from carrying out his threat of disrupting the Presidents swearing ceremony in UG.
Dunia ni msongamano..
#9 Posted : Wednesday, May 11, 2011 12:22:39 PM

B.Timer wrote:

However the Turkana case calls for immediate demployment of GSU or any other competent paramilitary outfit equal to the task.
It is disturbing that the local population is having to flee their places of abode under threat from the Militia as they decry the absence of Kenya security personnel to protect them.
That should prick the conscience of those incharge of our security as headed by Kibaki!

This morning, if media reports are anythig to go by, Museveni managed to get Kenya 'hold' Besigye here, to keep him from carrying out his threat of disrupting the Presidents swearing ceremony in UG.

Indeed.....those inconvenienced are lesser kenyans I guesse!!!!
B.Timer
#10 Posted : Wednesday, May 11, 2011 1:05:03 PM

B.Timer wrote:

Indeed.....those inconvenienced are lesser kenyans I guesse!!!!

You say so not me.
Again thats your own subjective view.
Dunia ni msongamano..
#11 Posted : Wednesday, May 11, 2011 1:15:16 PM

Hehehe....I abhore any merchant of violence. Besigye invited trouble on himself, aimed at portraying ssevo you knw how. This f***er lost fair n square in the elections. On the upside, he may just succeed in forcing ssevo's early retirement in 2016.
For Sport
#12 Posted : Wednesday, May 11, 2011 1:19:00 PM

sorry: wrong thread
Ngalaka
#13 Posted : Thursday, May 12, 2011 10:34:50 AM

Curious the PM is yet to talk about this new Migingo alleged annexture by Museveni!

I remember he was to visit Besigye in Hospital-did ever go!!

Catch 22.
#14 Posted : Thursday, May 12, 2011 10:47:28 AM

Curious too , the PNU(read Baks Ruto and UK) is in Uganda witnessing the swearing in of M7 for the next 5 years
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
Ngalaka
#15 Posted : Thursday, May 12, 2011 11:32:10 AM

'user' wrote:
Curious too , the PNU(read Baks Ruto and UK) is in Uganda witnessing the swearing in of M7 for the next 5 years

But PM campaigned for him!!
He ought to have been the first one to get there to devour the fruits of his labour.
grolut
#16 Posted : Thursday, May 12, 2011 1:02:00 PM

Sasa hii ni nini? Why wait till Monday? I guess M7 is more important.

http://www.nation.co.ke/...0/-/kwiluwz/-/index.html
In a place where thought is abandoned, freedom can become a curse.
#17 Posted : Thursday, May 12, 2011 1:07:47 PM

we are finished Anxious Anxious

Ethiopians who killed more than 20 people in Turkana have set base on Kenyan territory.

The 900 Merilles, who are said to have been armed by their government, now occupy prime land on the Kenyan side of Lake Turkana and prevent Kenyans from setting foot there.

This is what Prime Minister Raila Odinga and a government delegation that went to the area in Todonyang learnt on Wednesday.

The PM’s delegation, which was guarded by heavy security personnel, however, could not access the villages that have been taken over by the Ethiopians.

First they came for the communists,(migingo)
and I didn't speak out because I wasn't a communist.

Then they came for the trade unionists,
and I didn't speak out because I wasn't a trade unionist.(Ugingo)

Then they came for the Jews,(L.Turkana)
and I didn't speak out because I wasn't a Jew.

Then they came for me
and there was no one left to speak out for me.
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
#18 Posted : Thursday, May 12, 2011 3:19:46 PM

Kwani RAO had eaten sukuma wiki, nyama na ugali or smthing? smile toothpicks someone http://www.youtube.com/u...izentv#p/c/2/nS1JVfBmwkU
#19 Posted : Friday, May 13, 2011 8:14:56 AM

Shhhh. We are busy building the economy. Any movement of army equipment, troops and such like things will scare away investors.......we dont want that!
#20 Posted : Friday, May 13, 2011 10:40:57 AM

Ngalaka wrote:

Curious the PM is yet to talk about this new Migingo alleged annexture by Museveni!

I remember he was to visit Besigye in Hospital-did ever go!!

Catch 22.

The trappings of power can do wonders to his sympathy for someone...that flip flopping now has him tongue tied.