wazua Sun, Nov 17, 2024

Malili plots
#1 Posted : Tuesday, May 10, 2011 11:57:23 AM

...Does any one know how much 100X50 is going for, just near the proposed ICT city. Somebody is asking me for 700k...How realistic is this and will this Malili thing become a reality?
#2 Posted : Tuesday, May 10, 2011 12:50:43 PM

...Hamtaki kuongea...Sawa tu!!!
#3 Posted : Tuesday, May 10, 2011 1:00:35 PM

wacha ikae, thats too much, how sure are you that malili will even take off in the first place, hiyo place is too dry
Abby
#4 Posted : Tuesday, May 10, 2011 3:16:17 PM

Around 400k, for those plots touching the market boundary.

I bought last year same time at 280k (those touching the market boundary).

If it is touching the road, expect to pay 1.0M and above.

Even if the ICT Park is not developed, the place will acquire life of its own. For example, next to my plot is a man doing a huge hotel structure; even one of my other neighbours is Muchelule, the magistrate with around 16 plots.

Because the place is on the highway, it will grow (ICT Park or not).

The best.
#5 Posted : Tuesday, May 10, 2011 3:16:18 PM

3-400k
#6 Posted : Tuesday, May 10, 2011 6:21:15 PM

Abby wrote:
Around 400k, for those plots touching the market boundary.

I bought last year same time at 280k (those touching the market boundary).

If it is touching the road, expect to pay 1.0M and above.

Even if the ICT Park is not developed, the place will acquire life of its own. For example, next to my plot is a man doing a huge hotel structure; even one of my other neighbours is Muchelule, the magistrate with around 16 plots.

Because the place is on the highway, it will grow (ICT Park or not).

The best.

.1 million for a 50X100?
#7 Posted : Tuesday, May 10, 2011 10:55:05 PM

@Abby
...1 million for a 50X100? Isnt that too much?
Abby
#8 Posted : Wednesday, May 11, 2011 7:10:27 AM

Correct, it is too much. But that is the madness of Kenyans when it comes to plots.

I usually think they are just exploited by those who have managed to acquire land; trouble is if one does not buy, it becomes more expensive next year.

Well, as someone says: people continue to multiply and land does not, yet all the people need shelter, etc.

Hard Life!!
#9 Posted : Wednesday, May 11, 2011 11:02:37 AM

Abby wrote:
Correct, it is too much. But that is the madness of Kenyans when it comes to plots.

I usually think they are just exploited by those who have managed to acquire land; trouble is if one does not buy, it becomes more expensive next year.

Well, as someone says: people continue to multiply and land does not, yet all the people need shelter, etc.

Hard Life!!

Thanks...Will take a walk down there and see for myself...
#10 Posted : Wednesday, May 11, 2011 11:16:49 AM

...Does any one know how much 100X50 is going for, just near the proposed ICT city. Somebody is asking me for 700k...How realistic is this and will this Malili thing become a reality?

700 k for 50x100 is too much.I know a person who bought at 300k beginning of this year.Beware of unscrupulous brokers .They will milk you dry.Get the owner of the plot or their children.Mosts original certificate owners are dead.Mabroker ndio wengi and you may be conned too.
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu