wazua Mon, Nov 25, 2024

What do you eat in the morning for breakfast
adept
#41 Posted : Tuesday, June 09, 2009 8:20:00 AM

@simonkabz - And this affects your breakfast because....??????

Or is it because it's called Coco(a?) beach? LOL
Sasha
#42 Posted : Tuesday, June 09, 2009 8:34:00 AM

I do ndumas/brown bread/spanish omelette with black coffee! Ngwache's are too sweet and make my stomach run! Weekends I make pancakes with flour mixed with freshly ground soya!

Immorality: The morality of those who are having a better time!
#43 Posted : Tuesday, June 09, 2009 9:17:00 AM

try ''katogo''.its ugandan they have it for breakfast,u fry green bananas and meat separately then mix them,they also add spices some spices,i'l try and get the recipe,problem is peeling the bananas in the morning,but women in UG do that in the morning.ukishindwa jaribu tumbukiza,u can get the recipe from any karumaindo bar.
xtina
#44 Posted : Tuesday, June 09, 2009 2:26:00 PM

Good to see most of u guyz watch what u consume.......... From your responses,i can tell 80% of u are middle class/upper middle class......... This is the emerging group being affected by lifestyle diseases....after upper class guyz....

@ Wendz
I would recommend you join a weight loss management program....... There was one which Patricia Mbatia was in;it really hepled her.............. If u can get the personalized nutrition and exercise plan,from,i think Resolution health,then go on from there.............. One thing about it is that it tells you what to do,as opposed to most diets and wight loss tips which tell you what not-to-do.......lakini basics ni zile zile; eat right,(s)exercises and sleep......smile
Happy health y'all......-)

Men who are occupied in the restoration of health to other men,by the joint exertion of skill and humanity,are above all the great of the earth. They even partake of divinity,since to preserve and renew is almost as noble as to create.VOLTAIRE.
bartum
#45 Posted : Tuesday, May 10, 2011 1:10:29 PM

dont forget to include HONEY in whatever you take.
Read my post on hone business, i need advices
niando
#46 Posted : Tuesday, May 10, 2011 1:16:59 PM

How I miss Stockkenya days!!!
For bookkeeping and bank loan interest recalculation try us:niando.becia@gmail.com
#47 Posted : Tuesday, May 10, 2011 1:23:56 PM

Talk about digging up old threadsLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly but ukweli ni with bread at 40 - 50Kshs, some of these recommendations of sweet potatoes or githeri asubuhi will be ideal, healthy for the body and pocket...
Dash
#48 Posted : Tuesday, May 10, 2011 1:34:07 PM

I would recommend actual whole meal bread and not this supaloaf brown bread. Most are just food colourings. They are a bit more pricey, but have full fibre benefits. I think oscarssons bread have whole meal bread.
Which blueband thread is this? Sounds interesting
#49 Posted : Tuesday, May 10, 2011 1:55:55 PM

Dash wrote:
...brown bread.

Hii brown bread ukikula mzima then you bask in the hot sun for sometime...yeast ita ferment/chemka kwa tumbo...si utaanza ku stagger while singing very offkey? smile
karqui
#50 Posted : Tuesday, May 10, 2011 2:08:17 PM

the 'poor mans diet' is the best for anybody.
all those roots, whatever you make them to be are best for a morning, just avoid frying them.
#51 Posted : Tuesday, May 10, 2011 2:15:55 PM

Talk about digging up old threadsLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly but ukweli ni with bread at 40 - 50Kshs, some of these recommendations of sweet potatoes or githeri asubuhi will be ideal, healthy for the body and pocket...

but you know even those gwashias and arrowroots are not exactly cheap...........Sad
specky
#52 Posted : Tuesday, May 10, 2011 3:55:38 PM

Tunduma tudogo tunne huku ni 60 bob saa hii..........hata speckylet anatumanga twote tunaisha
karqui
#53 Posted : Tuesday, May 10, 2011 4:03:02 PM

specky wrote:
Tunduma tudogo tunne huku ni 60 bob saa hii..........hata speckylet anatumanga twote tunaisha

pls note skylet won't become obese.
the old adage counts 'cheap is expensive' so buy for them the tundomas
#54 Posted : Tuesday, May 10, 2011 4:13:44 PM

Mimi:
Pancake mbili na chai gives me enough energy to skip lunch.
#55 Posted : Tuesday, May 10, 2011 4:24:53 PM

Uji.
Uji wa mtama.

#56 Posted : Tuesday, May 10, 2011 4:34:41 PM

Uji.
Uji wa mtama.

Thought this enlarges the pot further....kila siku!!
Bettertry
#57 Posted : Tuesday, May 10, 2011 5:03:40 PM

Ray wrote:
I take a fruit in the morning preferably a mango and two glasses of water.

Ai, l say... hii nayo bana... siwezi toboa ata nikitaka kivipi!!! BTW l used to think such belonged in the category of muchogowano (zile za asubuhi, asubuhi blaa, blaa, blaa)... ole wangu how wrong l was!!!
We Will Either Find a Way or Create One - HANNIBAL
nyangao
#58 Posted : Tuesday, May 10, 2011 5:11:45 PM

Bettertry wrote:
Ray wrote:

Ai, l say... hii nayo bana... siwezi toboa ata nikitaka kivipi!!! BTW l used to think such belonged in the category of muchogowano (zile za asubuhi, asubuhi blaa, blaa, blaa)... ole wangu how wrong l was!!!

@ Ray,

That diet sound like something from an anorexia! your meal cant "reach me" to my door house! ( been attending Wanjohis classes)

#59 Posted : Tuesday, May 10, 2011 9:07:41 PM

Sasha wrote:
I do ndumas/brown bread/spanish omelette with black coffee! Ngwache's are too sweet and make my stomach run! Weekends I make pancakes with flour mixed with freshly ground soya!

Immorality: The morality of those who are having a better time!

...UKWELi...nitajaribu!!!
Mpenzi
#60 Posted : Tuesday, May 10, 2011 9:54:47 PM

nyangao wrote:
Bettertry wrote:
Ray wrote:

@ Ray,

That diet sound like something from an anorexia! your meal cant "reach me" to my door house! ( been attending Wanjohis classes)

Wanjohi's classes!!