wazua Mon, Nov 25, 2024

Mariga -Earns $1.3m a year!!!
#1 Posted : Thursday, May 05, 2011 3:37:03 PM

...na wasichana wameacha hii pesa yote ipelekwe Rwanda. Kwani huko ndiko kuko na za ghorofa!!!...ABK

http://www.nation.co.ke/...88/-/bimbon/-/index.html
#2 Posted : Thursday, May 05, 2011 6:07:14 PM

@Magigi, ebu waulize kwani za huko ndio zinashika FM stations
#3 Posted : Thursday, May 05, 2011 6:17:20 PM

Where is Oliech in that list? Thought he was up there.
Burning Spear
#4 Posted : Thursday, May 05, 2011 6:30:39 PM

[quote=Magigi]...na wasichana wameacha hii pesa yote ipelekwe Rwanda. Kwani huko ndiko kuko na za ghorofa!!!...ABK

http://www.nation.co.ke/...8/-/bimbon/-/index.html[/quote]

wait,during summer time,he will land in kenya with a Njeri...
"You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
#5 Posted : Thursday, May 05, 2011 6:42:02 PM

Burning Spear wrote:
[quote=Magigi]...na wasichana wameacha hii pesa yote ipelekwe Rwanda. Kwani huko ndiko kuko na za ghorofa!!!...ABK

http://www.nation.co.ke/...8/-/bimbon/-/index.html[/quote]

wait,during summer time,he will land in kenya with a Njeri...

...I agree...
KenyanLyrics
#6 Posted : Thursday, May 05, 2011 6:46:30 PM

I'm thinking this guy should try and become a top investor in Kenya. He can really boost business with those kind of funds
#7 Posted : Friday, May 06, 2011 8:13:06 AM

Disturbing Statistic: 60% - 80% of (International) athletes go broke within the first five years of retirement!!! That's some crazy figure. [Feel free to Google this]

If you are a friend to Mariga - or any other athlete, share with them this link:

Don't go broke. Plan long term!

Also encourage them to read extensively - the Internet will do - on the huge number of athletes who had tonnes of money during their career and lost it all a few years after retirement.

Mariga should be building upmarket apartments and commercial buildings (Westlands, Upper hill, Mombasa road etc.) if he knows what's good for him. He can come up with a group of professionals who can be doing the leg work on his behalf. He could even decide to go East Africa - starting with Rwanda - where he has the connections.
PONDI
#8 Posted : Friday, May 06, 2011 10:08:16 AM

his tax bill must be close to 40% of his income. haya toa agent fee of roughly 10 of net income. then living expenses in italy. he has to maintain a certain lifestyle. ongeza the 'please saidia familia' appeals he must receive on a weekly basis. he probably has about 20% left to invest. hope he has a good financial advisor
nyangao
#9 Posted : Friday, May 06, 2011 3:24:40 PM

And oliech buys a porche cayenne!
#10 Posted : Friday, May 06, 2011 4:01:57 PM

PONDI wrote:
his tax bill must be close to 40% of his income. haya toa agent fee of roughly 10 of net income. then living expenses in italy. he has to maintain a certain lifestyle. ongeza the 'please saidia familia' appeals he must receive on a weekly basis. he probably has about 20% left to invest. hope he has a good financial advisor

The tax you can avoid - legally!!! All you need is a good tax advisor.

Here is one approach. A player forms an image right company and all his due are paid to the company. The player then obtains interest free loans from the company - which is now basically his salary. The taxation of image rights is a complex area and with the help of guru tax advisors some players have managed to reduce their taxes to as low as 2%.

The other approach - which has already been outlawed - was to form a film company (in the UK) and have all your money channeled through the film company. This was done to take advantage of the tax breaks extended to the film companies. This approach of legally avoiding to pay tax was started by super-rich hedge fund managers but premier league players followed suit.

So as you said, I hope he has a good financial advisor.
#11 Posted : Friday, May 06, 2011 4:05:30 PM

nyangao wrote:

Mariga is a sober kid.The person who needs this is Oliech.....seriously.
#12 Posted : Friday, May 06, 2011 6:02:53 PM

nyangao wrote:

Yu got a problem with that?.....funny kenyans!!!!!
#13 Posted : Friday, May 06, 2011 6:28:08 PM

nyangao wrote:

@ maich what is ur beef if he has a "prob with that"?
#14 Posted : Friday, May 06, 2011 6:37:59 PM

kyt wrote:
nyangao wrote:

@ maich what is ur beef if he has a "prob with that"?

GFF! Where do I come in? This exchange is between @nyagao, @Njung'e and @McReggae. Hii maneno ya ku-post from 'sina tabu' inaleta balaa. Anyway @kyt, enjoy your Friday evening. I'm sure it was an honest mistake.
nyangao
#15 Posted : Friday, May 06, 2011 7:21:12 PM

nyangao wrote:

mc doba, i got no problem with oliech getting the porsche just alot of envy.bet you are aslo envious to see a young dude with such.my contention is that you are too defensive to a point of being paranoid- why do you assume that my statement was being critical. I dont blame you, just alot of pity assuming you might have been abused as a kid
QW25071985
#16 Posted : Friday, May 06, 2011 7:25:14 PM

naona watu wana kiwaru .Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly loleest. stop being jealous and lets work hard to make as much money as him....
#17 Posted : Saturday, May 07, 2011 1:16:41 PM

nyangao wrote:

mc doba, i got no problem with oliech getting the porsche just alot of envy.bet you are aslo envious to see a young dude with such.my contention is that you are too defensive to a point of being paranoid- why do you assume that my statement was being critical. I dont blame you, just alot of pity assuming you might have been abused as a kid

Woi, wat is wrong with this one now???? Kweli dunia imepasuka mahalu......listen to yuaself again, ama ni naps nying!!!!
PONDI
#18 Posted : Saturday, May 07, 2011 2:34:05 PM

@nyangao... dude style up bana
KenyanLyrics
#19 Posted : Saturday, May 07, 2011 4:51:36 PM

And this Oliech kwani the manager forgot about him? Why is he hanging around Kenya so much at this crucial point in the season?
#20 Posted : Sunday, May 08, 2011 12:13:25 AM

nyangao wrote:

...and boy that car ly is cute!!!...I nearly smashed my PROBOX while staring at it...
....IF YOU EARN IT, LIVE IT....