25 Pages«<232425
Champions League draw
#481 Posted : Thursday, May 05, 2011 12:04:47 PM

What do you mean @TAZShame on you Shame on you Shame on you , we have watched 4 Elclassicos in the last three weeks and there have been nothing special to write home about.....the two best clubs meet in the CL finals on 28th May at Wembley, I know it's hard for you to take but you have to live with it!!!!!

Well lets hope Man Utd will not disappoint this time because Barca definitely won't.
#482 Posted : Friday, May 06, 2011 2:47:05 PM

Real Madrid Vs Barcelona, that would have been the ideal final lakini hii ya Man Utd might be a bit disappointing or rather one-sided anyway let's wait for Wembley.

Don't be too harsh on Barcelona. They are a good team too.

@Maich tosha
Iborian
#483 Posted : Wednesday, May 11, 2011 7:57:08 PM

I know plenty has been said about just how bad Schalke were, without considering their splendid performance before the SFs.

I just could not resist posting this quip from Raul regarding the Red Devils performance in the first leg.

Schalke striker Raul admits the Red Devils were so good that his side could not even kick them. "Our keeper Manuel Neuer saved us in the first half," said the Spaniard. "We improved in the second half but they punished us twice - we couldn't even get close enough to kick them." I am sure Chelsea felt the same way during the game at OT.

Now we await Barcelona with the lesson of 2009 hopefully having been learnt.
#484 Posted : Thursday, May 12, 2011 9:25:27 AM

Going through 2009 statistics, Barcelona's possession was 53% and United's 47%. Total shots Barca 12, United 11. Though it must be noted Barca had 4 more shots on target than Man U. Yet the whole talk is about how United were outclassed, were bossed all over the pitch, etc. For United to have had 47% against a possession - minded Barca, it means the only problem we had back then was the finishing and reliance on Ronaldo. Exit CR7, enter Chicharito and Rooney and if the stats remain the same, we will win it.