Sports
Champions League draw
Sober wrote:Barca now face either Manchester United or Schalke in the final on 28 May. i missed this semi-final because of power failure, i bet because of the rain Change your residence and move to more affluent locations. Only if Ozil was played earlier, the result would have been tofauti. Adebayor is pathetic. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
SAF needs to be really careful with the squad he picks tonight.Schalke will be all out to attack, any slip will create a tensive atmosphere. But again Utd will go for an early goal to kill the tie. The gaffer did indicate that the likes of Rooney, Hernandez and Nani may be rested for the Chelsea game. At this stage of the competition no team has reached this stage by chance; I see Schalke changing tact and taking advantage of the absence of key players and the likes of Raul can convert half chances as much as Vidic and Rio are at the rear. The two goal cushion by Utd will no doubt give them an aura of safety but not invisibility. My take- Utd may not be out of the woods yet. Accept no one's definition of your life; define your life.
am predicting an avalanche of goals tonight, even with power failure i have equipped myself with the Dstv phone and it is fully charged African parents don't know how to say sorry.. the closest you will get to a sorry is a 'have you eaten'
Sober wrote: am predicting an avalanche of goals tonight, even with power failure i have equipped myself with the Dstv phone and it is fully charged The place still has no power up to now...ni kubaya, hope by jioni we'll get to watch in the confines of our houses, otherwise tusker mbili kwa meza at some joint nearby..
Manu-Barca at Wembley it is. It is better to keep your mouth closed and let people think you are a fool than to open it and remove all doubt... -Mark Twain
United vs barca at wembley for the UCL finals, arses, chelshit fans n' liverfools fans can join the barca cry babies n' actors, the great man utd set to triumph!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
bkismat wrote:Manu-Barca at Wembley it is.
My dream final! I have been hoping for this match up for a very long time. Many fellows think Barca will be going to Wembley to 'collect' the CL trophy. It will be shock on them. And this is what will make Man U's victory so much sweeter. Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
Guardiola's wasted trip The Barcelona manager was hot from his side's emotional semi-final win over Real Madrid the night before and sat in the front row of the VIP seats at Old Trafford, but the notebook he had in his hand before kick-off quickly disappeared into his inside pocket. Pep Guardiola could at least jot down a few scribblings about the in-form Antonio Valencia, but there is a possibility that none of United's other outfield players will be in the starting line-up at Wembley. There was not much he could learn from this game about who his Barça team will face on 28 May." ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Barcelona do play great football, the fact that they haven't scored many goals against 11 men in good teams recently means United have a very good chance, if Ferdinand and Vidic are both fit (and probably also if Darren Fletcher is fit). In the roughly 440 minutes played against 11 men over the recent four El Clásicos and the two matches with Arsenal, Barcelona scored three and conceded five, whilst in the roughly 100 minutes against 10 men, they scored five and conceded one. That's one goal scored per 147 minutes against 11 men and one goal scored per 20 minutes against 10 men. ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
As Arsenal are busy breaking infamous records - The first and only team ever to have 0 [Zero] shots (On or off target) in a Champions league match; The first and only team ever to surrender a 4 - 0 lead in the EPL etc. - Man U have also be breaking (desirable) records. For those who are not in the know, the 6 - 1 aggregate win by Man U against Schalke is the biggest ever aggregate win in a Champions League semi-final. And this by a team with nine changes and facing one of the best goal keepers in the world, if not the best. Oh, SAF now becomes only the second manager to take his teams to six European finals - Once with Aberdeen and now five times with Man U. The other one is Giovanni Trapattoni. Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
McReggae wrote:Barcelona do play great football, the fact that they haven't scored many goals against 11 men in good teams recently means United have a very good chance, if Ferdinand and Vidic are both fit (and probably also if Darren Fletcher is fit). I like SAF's attitude. After accepting that Barcelona are a very good team and are definitely the team of the moment, he had this to say: "We will depend on our own knowledge of Barcelona, it's not like we've never seen them before.".... "I don't think we should be going there lacking in confidence... We can't be frightened out of our skins,".... "Our job is to find a solution when playing against them."... Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
MaichBlack wrote:As Arsenal are busy breaking infamous records - The first and only team ever to have 0 [Zero] shots (On or off target) in a Champions league match; The first and only team ever to surrender a 4 - 0 lead in the EPL etc. - Man U have also be breaking (desirable) records.
Yet they beat Man-U over the weekend. Now with the two most favoured teams by referee meeting in the final, I really don't envy the refs who will oversee the final on 28th. Will he favour Man-U over Barca or Barca over Man-U? Kitendawili kigumu sana! BBI will solve it :)
2012 wrote:Now with the two most favoured teams by referee meeting in the final, I really don't envy the refs who will oversee the final on 28th. Will he favour Man-U over Barca or Barca over Man-U? Kitendawili kigumu sana!
Are you serious??? Man U and Barca are the best teams and this is a dream final for all unbiased fans and anyone who appreciates a good football match. Back to refs. What is it with losers and blaming the refs? You want to tell me Arsenal's drought for six years in four different tournaments [6 * 4 = 24 competitions] is because of refs? You need to get serious!!! Chelsea were handed the league last season by the refs - we all remember the offside goals by Drogba and crew. The refs are trying to hand them the league again this season - phantom goals and all. Do you hear us going on and on about this? Man U strives to beat everyone and people are busy talking about refs! Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
MaichBlack wrote:2012 wrote:Now with the two most favoured teams by referee meeting in the final, I really don't envy the refs who will oversee the final on 28th. Will he favour Man-U over Barca or Barca over Man-U? Kitendawili kigumu sana!
Are you serious??? Man U and Barca are the best teams and this is a dream final for all unbiased fans and anyone who appreciates a good football match. Back to refs. What is it with losers and blaming the refs? You want to tell me Arsenal's drought for six years in four different tournaments [6 * 4 = 24 competitions] is because of refs? You need to get serious!!! Chelsea were handed the league last season by the refs - we all remember the offside goals by Drogba and crew. The refs are trying to hand them the league again this season - phantom goals and all. Do you hear us going on and on about this? Man U strives to beat everyone and people are busy talking about refs! Loser have their loser mentality following them all over!!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
I repeat...it is going to be a good final, only if the refs are not biased so that ManU-gu is beaten with no controversy....we do not want them blaming the referee...
McReggae wrote:Guardiola's wasted trip
The Barcelona manager was hot from his side's emotional semi-final win over Real Madrid the night before and sat in the front row of the VIP seats at Old Trafford, but the notebook he had in his hand before kick-off quickly disappeared into his inside pocket. Pep Guardiola could at least jot down a few scribblings about the in-form Antonio Valencia, but there is a possibility that none of United's other outfield players will be in the starting line-up at Wembley. There was not much he could learn from this game about who his Barça team will face on 28 May."
I believe Pep was at Old Trafford last night to study either one or two players....he probably had the line-up before kick-off. If he was really interested in Watching Man Utd's full squad in action then Sunday would be a more appropriate match. Anyway, the Man Utd squad has not changed much from the last time they met Barca.....Take a look at both teams and the new inclusions Man Utd: Van der Sar, O'Shea, Ferdinand, Vidic, Evra, Anderson (Tevez 46), Carrick, Giggs (Scholes 75), Park (Berbatov 66), Ronaldo, Rooney Subs Not Used: Kuszczak, Rafael Da Silva, Evans, Nani ABSENT Fletcher......NEW Valencia, Chicharito, Owen, Bebe, Obertan Barca: Valdes, Puyol, Toure Yaya, Pique, Sylvinho, Xavi, Busquets, Iniesta (Pedrito 90), Messi, Eto'o, Henry (Keita 72). Subs Not Used: Pinto, Caceres, Muniesa, Gudjohnsen, Bojan ABSENT Dani Alves.....NEW Villa, Afellay, Maxwell & Macherano Real Madrid Vs Barcelona, that would have been the ideal final lakini hii ya Man Utd might be a bit disappointing or rather one-sided anyway let's wait for Wembley.
TAZ wrote:McReggae wrote:Guardiola's wasted trip
The Barcelona manager was hot from his side's emotional semi-final win over Real Madrid the night before and sat in the front row of the VIP seats at Old Trafford, but the notebook he had in his hand before kick-off quickly disappeared into his inside pocket. Pep Guardiola could at least jot down a few scribblings about the in-form Antonio Valencia, but there is a possibility that none of United's other outfield players will be in the starting line-up at Wembley. There was not much he could learn from this game about who his Barça team will face on 28 May."
I believe Pep was at Old Trafford last night to study either one or two players....he probably had the line-up before kick-off. If he was really interested in Watching Man Utd's full squad in action then Sunday would be a more appropriate match. Anyway, the Man Utd squad has not changed much from the last time they met Barca.....Take a look at both teams and the new inclusions Man Utd: Van der Sar, O'Shea, Ferdinand, Vidic, Evra, Anderson (Tevez 46), Carrick, Giggs (Scholes 75), Park (Berbatov 66), Ronaldo, Rooney Subs Not Used: Kuszczak, Rafael Da Silva, Evans, Nani ABSENT Fletcher......NEW Valencia, Chicharito, Owen, Bebe, Obertan Barca: Valdes, Puyol, Toure Yaya, Pique, Sylvinho, Xavi, Busquets, Iniesta (Pedrito 90), Messi, Eto'o, Henry (Keita 72). Subs Not Used: Pinto, Caceres, Muniesa, Gudjohnsen, Bojan ABSENT Dani Alves.....NEW Villa, Afellay, Maxwell & Macherano Real Madrid Vs Barcelona, that would have been the ideal final lakini hii ya Man Utd might be a bit disappointing or rather one-sided anyway let's wait for Wembley. What do you mean @TAZ , we have watched 4 Elclassicos in the last three weeks and there have been nothing special to write home about.....the two best clubs meet in the CL finals on 28th May at Wembley, I know it's hard for you to take but you have to live with it!!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
TAZ wrote:Real Madrid Vs Barcelona, that would have been the ideal final lakini hii ya Man Utd might be a bit disappointing or rather one-sided anyway let's wait for Wembley. Don't be too harsh on Barcelona. They are a good team too. Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
MaichBlack wrote:As Arsenal are busy breaking infamous records - The first and only team ever to have 0 [Zero] shots (On or off target) in a Champions league match; The first and only team ever to surrender a 4 - 0 lead in the EPL etc. - Man U have also be breaking (desirable) records.
For those who are not in the know, the 6 - 1 aggregate win by Man U against Schalke is the biggest ever aggregate win in a Champions League semi-final. And this by a team with nine changes and facing one of the best goal keepers in the world, if not the best.
Oh, SAF now becomes only the second manager to take his teams to six European finals - Once with Aberdeen and now five times with Man U. The other one is Giovanni Trapattoni. Methinks I like this! IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
Sports
Champions League draw