wazua Sun, Nov 17, 2024

fuel shortage
#21 Posted : Wednesday, May 04, 2011 4:10:17 PM

propertyzote wrote:
There's fuel at Oilcom (formerly Caltex) in Westi next to Waumini House,diesel at the Shell next to The Junction,gulf energy petrol station jogoo road kaloleni after city stadium stage,shell at PanAfric,good news though,apparently someone called Shell BP and most places will have fuel by evening.

I hear its these Oilcom guys who are causing congestion in storage hence we have no fuel.

Probably pals of someone somewhere.
Nobby
#22 Posted : Wednesday, May 04, 2011 4:35:59 PM

wakagori wrote:
Guys,
In the spirit of Wazua, can we share with other where on where not to find fuel...
As of now i know Total (near parkside), Kobil along Airport North road. Am on Msa road

This is also in another thread
The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.
Tommy
#23 Posted : Wednesday, May 04, 2011 6:01:00 PM

i wonder whats the work of national oil. they should take advantage and we will see what the other OMC will do.
Don't wait for the Last Judgment. It happens every day. ~Albert Camus, The Fall, 1956
#24 Posted : Wednesday, May 04, 2011 6:15:09 PM

Tommy wrote:
i wonder whats the work of national oil. they should take advantage and we will see what the other OMC will do.

I wonder too. The government is complaining like the rest of us!
#25 Posted : Wednesday, May 04, 2011 6:57:09 PM

FundamentAli wrote:
It is not about corruption. Prices are supposed to go down for diesel and kerosene. No dealer wants to buy paraffin and then hear that the price has gone down by Shs. 6 soon after taking delivery of stock. The anticipated drop in fuel prices should be manged more carefully. If the price decrease is announce to be effective today, there will be fuel in all stations by evening

Roadside announcements are a problem. @F-ali is right. If u load fuel from KPC, pay taxes, then take it to your petrol station. Next day, GoK/ERC says lower prices by 2/- but you dont get a refund of taxes even if you have NOT sold it to consumers!
PONDI
#26 Posted : Wednesday, May 04, 2011 7:17:29 PM

fuel prices goin up next week by about 5 kshs! sisi kwisha!
#27 Posted : Wednesday, May 04, 2011 7:31:21 PM

If there is no shortage [according to kiraitu] why can't NOCK open 24 hours & sell us as much petrol as we want?
#28 Posted : Wednesday, May 04, 2011 7:48:54 PM

Dave O'Hana, GM Kenya for KK on KTN 7pm news. There is enough petrol being held in the KPC system, it doesn't belong to any known OMC and the owner is waiting for the price to go up. This according to him means 1. Allocation of storage space still not according to market share of which he is entitled to 30% 2. This crisis will continue till May 15th.
safariant
#29 Posted : Wednesday, May 04, 2011 7:50:36 PM

XSK wrote:
Nobby wrote:
Fuel has just been offloaded at Total Mombasa road next to Parkside Towers!! Long line of motorists already there!d'oh! d'oh!

@Nobby

Is it true that they are selling at kes 126 a litre and that you can only buy fuel worth kes 500 or atmost kes 1000?

Wacha rumour mongering. We just fueled 3K there at the govt price.
Plus the service was excellent under lots of pressure due to the high demand.
The greatest act of bravery is chancing a fart while suffering from diarrhoea
Dash
#30 Posted : Wednesday, May 04, 2011 8:10:22 PM

Kwisha and buried next to Osama in the ocean
sanity
#31 Posted : Wednesday, May 04, 2011 8:22:24 PM

Tommy wrote:

this is not good guys....the gava is also complaining! Lets be serious for once kenyans....let us all walk to work tomorrow yaani tutembee .....and show the gava they should wake up!
Hope is not a strategy
Tommy
#32 Posted : Thursday, May 05, 2011 6:20:21 AM

sanity wrote:
Tommy wrote:

this is not good guys....the gava is also complaining! Lets be serious for once kenyans....let us all walk to work tomorrow yaani tutembee .....and show the gava they should wake up!

are u suggesting that we should ask besigye to help us since we have accomodated him? on a more sad note, none of the 'righteous' mpigs is representing us in parliament.
Don't wait for the Last Judgment. It happens every day. ~Albert Camus, The Fall, 1956
sanity
#33 Posted : Thursday, May 05, 2011 8:25:21 AM

Tommy wrote:
sanity wrote:
Tommy wrote:

are u suggesting that we should ask besigye to help us since we have accomodated him? on a more sad note, none of the 'righteous' mpigs is representing us in parliament.

well,my idea is that we need to make some kind of protest.its like we kenyans prefer to que for fuel and makin funny comments about the shortage,yet as we have been informed the shortage is artificial.
Hope is not a strategy
Tommy
#34 Posted : Thursday, May 05, 2011 8:35:03 AM

sanity wrote:
Tommy wrote:
sanity wrote:
Tommy wrote:

well,my idea is that we need to make some kind of protest.its like we kenyans prefer to que for fuel and makin funny comments about the shortage,yet as we have been informed the shortage is artificial.

@sanity, address the issue with consideration of GG's post no. 25. this is a case of pure hoarding and there is no shortage or so i choose to believe.
hairglo
#35 Posted : Thursday, May 05, 2011 4:43:43 PM

engen, waiyaki way