Well im not one,but i feel it,btw is there any truth down here??
Kikuyu
-Living in his own house in Mombasa ; family living in Mombasa ; happily
settled at coast
-has rental houses,matatu in Mombasa
-owns a small car 1300cc EFI
-meets a friend at a local cheap smoky bar for nyama choma and one or two
beers while discussing business loudly in their own language
Jaluo
-Living in big expensive rented house
-Has big car 4000cc petrol
-Family living in Mombasa
-No investments; thinks of investing back home but fears being bewitched
-Leader of KPA trade union; always complaining,agitating for fairness/
equitable distribution of resources
-Meets ten friends in a pub with loud music each person has six beers
waiting to be drunk and politicking.
Kalenjin
-Family living in kericho while he works in Mombasa ; wishes there was a
port in kericho so that he could be near home
-Has small car 1300cc which is in kericho
-Has bought small farm in kericho
-Believes kikuyus are thieves
-Drinks beer/Choma alone or with fellow clansmen and usually less
discussions
Luhya
-Has 2 wives; one in Kakamega,other in Mombasa
-Hopes to get a luhya MD to give him promotion to ease burden of 2
families
-No investments.. Beer/Choma,Lingala music and a sweet sixteen girl are
favorite.
-Amazed by kikuyu's success
Digo ( coastal s/locals)
-No investments. Very superstitious and heavy drinkers of Mnazi wine.
-They seldom invest in their children's education.
-Wants all upcountry people ('foreigners') to move out coz the
port/institution is theirs
NB
Kambas are not mentioned for one reason,
................and you know
it....hawana story nyingi! WIPER!!!
'When one door closes another door opens; but we so often look so long and so regretfully upon the closed door,that we do not see the ones which open for us'.