wazua Thu, Nov 28, 2024

25 Pages«<1718192021>»
Champions League draw
#361 Posted : Wednesday, April 27, 2011 10:13:02 AM

Mourinho can play as many mind games as he wants but the fact of the matter is that Kichapo ni moja oooh sorry mbili. This season he's only won a single match (extra time) against Barca na kelele ndio mingi. Just the other day Mourinho was complaining about refs with regard to how Iniesta allegedly picked an intentional yellow card against Shahktar (first leg) that would keep him out of the second leg but available for the Madrid match.....UEFA cleared Iniesta of any charge but Barca have declared that he will not feature in tonight's match (Calf Injury).

"....no matter how tight a leash Carvalho and his colleagues at the back keep Messi on, you cannot deny that the Argentine is going to have a few shots on goal and test the keeper.

Which means there will be a number of occasions where the only thing standing between Messi and putting the ball in the back of the Real net, is Iker Casillas.

Though not a conventional forward, Messi scores so many goals quite simply because he is a deadly finisher. From any angle, on either foot. He rarely powers the ball into the back of the net with venom. Instead, he caresses the ball into all four corners of the goal."
#362 Posted : Wednesday, April 27, 2011 10:15:26 AM

I'm an Arsenal supporter but I have to give credit where credit is due so kudos Man-u. No one could tell Shalke 04 were playing at home yesterday.
No one deserves that trophy more than Giggs, Rooney, Sung, Evra, Hernandez and the aging Van Der Sar.

#363 Posted : Wednesday, April 27, 2011 10:17:18 AM

mwenza wrote:
......This reminds me of one of Mourinho's statements while still at chelsea. The statement was made at the start of an EPL season and he was quoted as saying: "THIS SEASON, THE WINNER OF THE EPL WILL COME FROM A SMALL GROUP OF ONE"

The same applies to the Spanish League this season. I'm sure he knows that!
#364 Posted : Wednesday, April 27, 2011 10:18:57 AM

Hate or like them, Real might just pull through this one. The only problem is that a good number of their players might be suspended for the second leg, or even worse, the final if Real make it to the Wembley.

The tackles I saw during the Del Rey Final will not escape bookings in europe.
#365 Posted : Wednesday, April 27, 2011 10:24:02 AM

I'm an Arsenal supporter but I have to give credit where credit is due so kudos Man-u. No one could tell Shalke 04 were playing at home yesterday.

Umepotea sana my brother(of coz I know you specialise in "Investors" threads). Do you remember our agreement in december last year about a post on "how difficult it is to dislodge a certain team from the top of the log"......and fishing out the same post around this time of the season?...we don't forget!!
reddevil
#366 Posted : Wednesday, April 27, 2011 10:27:22 AM

Jitahidi wrote:

Neuer - Pls join Manutd instead!!!I wish united fans can place banners everywhere at OT begging Neuer to join us instead. We need him more than Bayern needs him.

This guy is probably the best keeper I've seen in a very long time. The kind of support Bayern Munich receive in Germany is similar to Man utd in England that's why i think Neuer would rather join a big club at home than make a big money move to England....plus Bayern would ensure he maintains his spot as Germany No 1. Anyway all is not lost for Man Utd fans Van Der Sar has hinted that he might stay for one more year.

For once you have spoke without any bias...ama ni humble pie lol Laughing out loudly
#367 Posted : Wednesday, April 27, 2011 10:29:16 AM

People also forget that before yesterday Shalke had a 100% home record and had scored 21 goals!!! Playing Man U was too much for them though. Habari ndiyo hiyo.

Schalke FC 2 - 0 Benfica
Schalke FC 3 - 1 H. Tel-Aviv
Schalke FC 3 - 0 Lyon
Schalke FC 3 - 1 Valencia
Schalke FC 2 - 1 Internazionale

And then....

Schalke FC 0 - 2 Manchester United
[Which was actually a lucky escape for Schalke!]
#368 Posted : Wednesday, April 27, 2011 10:29:38 AM

mwenza wrote:
Umepotea sana my brother

#369 Posted : Wednesday, April 27, 2011 10:32:48 AM

reddevil wrote:
Jitahidi wrote:

Neuer - Pls join Manutd instead!!!I wish united fans can place banners everywhere at OT begging Neuer to join us instead. We need him more than Bayern needs him.

This guy is probably the best keeper I've seen in a very long time. The kind of support Bayern Munich receive in Germany is similar to Man utd in England that's why i think Neuer would rather join a big club at home than make a big money move to England....plus Bayern would ensure he maintains his spot as Germany No 1. Anyway all is not lost for Man Utd fans Van Der Sar has hinted that he might stay for one more year.

For once you have spoke without any bias...ama ni humble pie lol Laughing out loudly

I also couldn't believe this post was from @TAZ. For once I agree with him. This was a well thought out post as opposed to the normal...
#370 Posted : Wednesday, April 27, 2011 10:47:18 AM

Mourinho = WINNING AT ALL COSTS, Sir Alex = Winning at HUGE costs, Wenger = winning at minimal cost!
#371 Posted : Wednesday, April 27, 2011 11:15:56 AM

mwenza wrote:
Umepotea sana my brother

.....MIMI sidharau wasee hapa, lakini yenyewe mimi hudharau aseno football club. Hiyo sio siri.

#372 Posted : Wednesday, April 27, 2011 12:35:04 PM

....."That concentration meant that United became the first team to go through this competition without conceding a goal away from home.

Sasa, if United keep up with this trend of not conceding away from home, I hope they do likewise at Wembley which will be 'away from home'...
#373 Posted : Wednesday, April 27, 2011 12:38:24 PM

mwenza wrote:
.....MIMI sidharau wasee hapa, lakini yenyewe mimi hudharau aseno football club. Was just reminding you of a small agreement....

As you can see, due to my respect for you I have withdrawn that unfortunate statement.

#374 Posted : Wednesday, April 27, 2011 12:46:28 PM

FC Barca vs Manure, at Wembli(ey).

My prediction.

#375 Posted : Wednesday, April 27, 2011 12:58:20 PM

#376 Posted : Wednesday, April 27, 2011 1:57:47 PM

Raul: "We expected a different result, another outcome to the game but we are still happy because we played to our level. The problem was that Manchester [United] played at another level."

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause
#377 Posted : Wednesday, April 27, 2011 2:24:00 PM

mwenza wrote:
.....MIMI sidharau wasee hapa, lakini yenyewe mimi hudharau aseno football club. Was just reminding you of a small agreement....

As you can see, due to my respect for you I have withdrawn that unfortunate statement.

Point noted.
#378 Posted : Wednesday, April 27, 2011 2:25:58 PM

I have cautiously kept away from commenting matters football....ManU-gu wameingia finals, but Shalke have had good away games....
PONDI
#379 Posted : Wednesday, April 27, 2011 2:41:39 PM

man-u were superior last night. but its debatable whether they were really good, or the opposition was just bad. tafakari hayo! man-u supporters better hope madrid win. no way they beating barca in the final.. regardless of venue
#380 Posted : Wednesday, April 27, 2011 2:52:13 PM

PONDI wrote:
man-u were superior last night. but its debatable whether they were really good, or the opposition was just bad. tafakari hayo! man-u supporters better hope madrid win. no way they beating barca in the final.. regardless of venue

I know most of the Man Utd fans are silently praying for a Real Madrid win because chances of beating Barca in the final are very slim although miracles do happen in football (99 against Bayern). Anyway unlike last night's match tonight we are in for a treat.