wazua Mon, Nov 25, 2024

124 Pages«<110111112113114>»
Finally the EPL kicks off!
#2221 Posted : Sunday, April 24, 2011 6:25:48 PM

Thieves!!!......Hammers denied two clear penalties!...Beckford and Anichebe wrestled to the ground.
@Mwenza,
If your team wins 50% of the remaining matches,they would still need a draw to confirm the cup.

If our team wins the next two matches (50% of the remaining matches), your guess is as good as mine.smile smile
#2222 Posted : Sunday, April 24, 2011 6:29:21 PM

Good stuff, kept my nerves on the edge. United advantage. Now if we win the next two games, that is it. Game over.

Wapi McReggae?Sad

He's busy enjoying the fruits of Chicharito's labor.
#2223 Posted : Sunday, April 24, 2011 6:30:17 PM

Burning Spear wrote:

What do they consider,the goals scored or the Goals difference coz Arsenal have scored 66 goals against 61 of arsenal but considering the goals conceded,Arsenal have 34 against Chelsea with 27 thereby making the Goals difference as Arsenal 32 and Chelsea 34

They consider both but goal difference takes precedence.
#2224 Posted : Sunday, April 24, 2011 7:59:37 PM

Guest (10), mwenza

................Who are these ten guests....what are you waiting to read from me now that bolton-aseno game has ended???
#2225 Posted : Sunday, April 24, 2011 8:00:50 PM

Guest (18), mwenza, TAZ

The number of aseno guests has now gone up and their spokesman is in the house.
#2226 Posted : Sunday, April 24, 2011 8:01:54 PM

Guest (24), mwenza, TAZ

............Guests, guests and more guests.
#2227 Posted : Sunday, April 24, 2011 8:03:03 PM

Fourth place for aseno now looms................Poor poor poor totos in diapers.

And they dare say the title run is wide open.

Its now officially a two horse race. The rest are donkeys....You can take that to the bank.

"....although we have lost, am happy with our performance and the entertaining game"
#2228 Posted : Sunday, April 24, 2011 8:04:04 PM

It's all over! With that kind of defense, we might probably lose to Harambee Stars....spend money on defensive players Mr. Wenger and all our problems will be over.

We have the best attacking players lakini nyuma tuko chini sana. We need at least two defenders and two defensive midfielders. We need to dispose watu kama Bendtner and get someone to assist Van Persie. Our prority should be defense, take a look at all the games we've lost or dropped unnecessary points....zote ni kwa sababu ya watu kama Koscielny, Djourou and Squillaci, mara sijui comeback, late equalisers, penalties etc Unless Wenger accepts the fact that his defensive players are not good enough then same thing will happen next season. Stan Kroenke is available with all his Billions, use them.

Otherwise, we had a good run and i wouldn't change my support for nay other team....ARSENAL ROHO JUU.
Jaina
#2229 Posted : Sunday, April 24, 2011 8:06:40 PM

And the stories will continue,............ Next season same old ,..same old stories.

Arsenal is the worst team to be a fan of ....Man U itawanyuka at least 3:0. I hope nobody dies of heart attack or commit suicide.
#2230 Posted : Sunday, April 24, 2011 8:23:38 PM

I predicted that the maximum Arsenal will get in these 4 games from April 17th will be 4 points. They are still on 2 points out of a possible 9, now they await the May Day calling by the great Red Devils.

@Taz, its GAME OVER for you!! Haha!!!!! We never dismissed you guys. Your coach did, by having some weak defenders. It counts for nothing to have all the money you are making and still not get the results. In football, that's what matters.

#2231 Posted : Sunday, April 24, 2011 8:25:45 PM

No amount of words from 'Mutua' can change the fact that the pang'ang'a tariff is dead and gone. Shhhhhhh...
#2232 Posted : Sunday, April 24, 2011 8:35:22 PM

Arsenal are simply not good enough. NO EXCUSES. It's time Arsenal made BIG changes to the team.
#2233 Posted : Sunday, April 24, 2011 8:51:43 PM

No amount of words from 'Mutua' can change the fact that the pang'ang'a tariff is dead and gone. Shhhhhhh...

For once he has talked sense.
#2234 Posted : Sunday, April 24, 2011 8:56:36 PM

T.I Dead and Gone - Arsene Wenger's Remix

Oh (hey), I’ve been travelin’ on this road too long
Just waitin’ for next season
Coz the Gunners’ dead and gone
Dead and gone

And oh (hey), I’ve been travelin’ on this road too long
Just waitin’ for next season
Coz the Gunners’ dead and gone
Dead and gone

I turn my head to the east, I don’t see no trophy by my side
I turn my head to the west, still no trophy in sight
So I turn my head to the north, swallow that pill that they call pride
Trophy quest’s dead and gone, hope the kids will be alright

I turn my head to the east, I don’t see no trophy by my side
I turn my head to the west, still no trophy in sight
So I turn my head to the north, swallow that pill that they call pride
Trophy quest’s dead and gone, hope the kids will be alright
#2235 Posted : Sunday, April 24, 2011 8:56:54 PM

............And to imagine that they still expected to dethrone The Champions in Waiting, Man U with this carling cup losing side.
#2236 Posted : Sunday, April 24, 2011 10:34:31 PM

Thank you aseno for giving us an Easter Present.

In mr Bean We Trust!!! Aendelee hivo hivo!!
#2237 Posted : Monday, April 25, 2011 12:24:40 AM

@ mwenza, i dont think its a 2 horse ride eeer race. Check it well its 1.
#2238 Posted : Monday, April 25, 2011 9:37:57 AM

At least the jinga professor concedes it's all of his own making.....BK!

#2239 Posted : Monday, April 25, 2011 11:11:17 AM

kyt wrote:
@ mwenza, i dont think its a 2 horse ride eeer race. Check it well its 1.

Its all about mathematical chances. Up until yesterday, with five matches to go, aseno fans believed their team still had a mathematical chance to overhaul Man U. That chance went up in smoke with a single loss and with four matches to go. Thats how fluid the situation was.

Similarly, it will take a single loss for chelsea to bid goodbye to the title. This could come as early as this saturday in their match against Spurs.

As my friend @MaichBlack would say, its not a necessary condition for Man U to win all their remaining matches in order to lift the league title. Conversely, Chelsea may win all their remaining matches but that would still not be a sufficient condition for them to lift the league title. Thats the mathematics.
#2240 Posted : Tuesday, April 26, 2011 7:52:27 AM

http://soccernet.espn.go...united-collapse?cc=3888