Sports
The Trebble is gone!
mwenza wrote:As I posted here about two months ago, you know you are winning the title when your title challenger happens to be a carling cup side.
A Carling cup losing side. You had forgotten one word. Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
English is a funny language. When @Impunity and the other gooners say "Treble is gone" It means that we have lost one of the three possible trophies, NOT the three. When we say "Quadruple gone" it means that Arsenal has lost all the theoretical trophies they thought they would win this season! Not one, not two... ALL four! English!!! Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
MaichBlack wrote:mwenza wrote:As I posted here about two months ago, you know you are winning the title when your title challenger happens to be a carling cup side.
A Carling cup losing side. You had forgotten one word. Thank you my brother for the correction. Indeed A LOSING CARLING CUP SIDE IT IS! IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
MaichBlack wrote:English is a funny language.
When @Impunity and the other gooners say "Treble is gone" It means that we have lost one of the three possible trophies, NOT the three.
When we say "Quadruple gone" it means that Arsenal has lost all the theoretical trophies they thought they would win this season! Not one, not two... ALL four!
English!!! .........and to add onto that, ANOTHER TROPHYLESS AND PROFITLESS SEASON 6 TRULY BECKONS. IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
mwenza wrote:MaichBlack wrote:English is a funny language.
When @Impunity and the other gooners say "Treble is gone" It means that we have lost one of the three possible trophies, NOT the three.
When we say "Quadruple gone" it means that Arsenal has lost all the theoretical trophies they thought they would win this season! Not one, not two... ALL four!
English!!! .........and to add onto that, ANOTHER TROPHYLESS AND PROFITLESS SEASON 6 TRULY BECKONS. trophies are not there but profits ni kibao baba, check your facts well. LOVE WHAT YOU DO, DO WHAT YOU LOVE.
Naona reli iking'oka leo!!! When I have money, I get rid of it quickly, lest it find a way into my heart.
@kyt, seriously? Wewe ni shareholder ungoje dividends? Haha, absorb brother. Absorb. Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
kyt wrote:mwenza wrote:MaichBlack wrote:English is a funny language.
English!!! .........and to add onto that, ANOTHER TROPHYLESS AND PROFITLESS SEASON 6 TRULY BECKONS. trophies are not there but profits ni kibao baba, check your facts well. .....you are the only one in the house without the facts...pole brother, half year resulst gave a loss ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Member Joined: 2/24/2010 Posts: 637 Location: Nairobi
English!!! .........and to add onto that, ANOTHER TROPHYLESS AND PROFITLESS SEASON 6 TRULY BECKONS. trophies are not there but profits ni kibao baba, check your facts well. Hehehehehe Dint know there are shareholders on Wazua.I thought most of us watch,follow and support the teams for the fun of it,adrenaline raising competition and the likes till you brought in the issue of profits.So broda how much will ua dividends cheque be like this season.hehe The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing.
English!!! .........and to add onto that, ANOTHER TROPHYLESS AND PROFITLESS SEASON 6 TRULY BECKONS. trophies are not there but profits ni kibao baba, check your facts well. @kyt...........Read carefully what @McReggae has posted, therein lies the answer. IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/7/2010 Posts: 2,148 Location: elderville
Njung'e wrote:hahahahahahah!!!....I like that wink...SORE LOSERS! Is Rio standing on a stool or it is Wright-Phillips standing in a hole? He who can express in words the ardour of his love, has but little love to express. - Petrach, Son. (That men by various ways arrive at the same end. - Montaigne, The Essays of.)
Man-Ugu fans having a field day...kwendeni huko! @Maichnyeudhi, you thrive on these ones....BK! Liverpool waliiba jana... This picture is just crazy, Ferdinand was fuming...doing a QW
Jus Blazin wrote:@kyt, seriously? Wewe ni shareholder ungoje dividends? Haha, absorb brother. Absorb. seriously what? no am not a shareholder but aming the top four arsenal does the best in managing finances! man-u chelsea man-city alll in massive debts, seriously what? LOVE WHAT YOU DO, DO WHAT YOU LOVE.
Rank: Member Joined: 11/18/2010 Posts: 194 Location: Kenya
Do not go hunting a viper before you know how to deal with its venom...I mean, the best that arsenal fans should do is kuacha uchokozi
I hope no one here has a heart attack and collapses! Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
Arsenal drew...Man U were thumped!...It's that simple. Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Njung'e wrote:Arsenal drew...Man U were thumped!...It's that simple. AND IN SO DOING......PRACTICALLY HANDED OVER THE PREMIER LEAGUE TITLE TO UNITED! NO WONDER WENGER WAS SO LIVID!
kyt wrote:Jus Blazin wrote:@kyt, seriously? Wewe ni shareholder ungoje dividends? Haha, absorb brother. Absorb. seriously what? no am not a shareholder but aming the top four arsenal does the best in managing finances! man-u chelsea man-city alll in massive debts, seriously what? @kyt, why then do they show live soccer when Arsenal is playing? They should be instead showing board meetings, gate receipts, merchandise sale, etc! As in for real, ni reasons mmekosa so that you tell us about managing finances? You tell that to a fan who was at the Emirates jana and you will surely get a black eye. As a fan, all am interested in is winning trophies. Managing finances kitu gani? There are no titles won for managing finances. Mpira ni kiwanjani. And that is why the fans at the Emirates stadium were left speechless when Liverpool drew. BK. Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
Rank: New-farer Joined: 4/5/2011 Posts: 16 Location: Nairobi
Quote:Njung'e wrote: hahahahahahah!!!....I like that wink...SORE LOSERS! Is Rio standing on a stool or it is Wright-Phillips standing in a hole? no one is on a stool nor standing in a hole haha
Sports
The Trebble is gone!