wazua Tue, Oct 8, 2024

5 Pages<12345>
ICC suspect loses 840M Kshs at JKIA
#41 Posted : Friday, April 15, 2011 12:31:04 PM

gmg wrote:
Thinking outside the box what if the guy want to con an insurance company by making a claim for a lost luggage. Wazuans let us think outside the box. very possible that standard media has been duped and the guys will benefit by making a claim because i expect them to have a cover fot lost luggages.Think from that angle

Not possible....there is a limit to cash payable!!!!
SAC Cohen
#42 Posted : Friday, April 15, 2011 12:39:42 PM

KLM (if I'm not wrong) pay a lost luggage claim of upto $1000. Travel Insurance pays upto $7000 for lost Cash. IMHO, the suspect can only recover a max of $7000 having lost '$10mio'... I suspect Sang is the one who collected that 'ka mohuko'
#43 Posted : Friday, April 15, 2011 12:44:10 PM

standard newspapers are jokers how could someone (lets assume he somehow sneaked in the bag as hand luggage) carry 100kgs of notes + the string to bind them + the bag cos "The bills had been tied in bundles and stuffed in the black bag he was seen carrying when he alighted from the plane." He must be quite strong to carry it effortlessly.
SAC Cohen
#44 Posted : Friday, April 15, 2011 12:51:47 PM

Wa_ithaka wrote:
sa cohen- who told TC have died? Thy are the mode of travel in the west as far as I know.
Ata our thugs won't carry that cash allowed. Both have travelled before.
Saimo would start a fight in the indian ocean. Even if he was the only one for miles...

did you just type cash allowed while thinking of cash around??? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ...
Renegade
#45 Posted : Friday, April 15, 2011 12:52:17 PM

Porojo, Bure Kabisa!
#46 Posted : Friday, April 15, 2011 12:54:17 PM

Someone who I view as a true journalist @dennis Itumbi says:

YES one of Uhuru's aide cum relative lost a bag and recorded an OB at the airport, the bag had two Ipads and a phone,

US Treasury confirms 1 million dollars weigh 22 pounds or 10 kgs that means the amount is 100kg impossible to pass as hand luggage.

Additional Info: Two Credit cards and frequent flier mile records also in the lost bag of Uhuru Aide cum relative.

check the video below showing Uhuru alighting from the plane I cant see him carrying any huge luggage or a bag http://youtu.be/fnChLJ3jCMY
#47 Posted : Friday, April 15, 2011 12:55:10 PM

gmg wrote:
Thinking outside the box what if the guy want to con an insurance company by making a claim for a lost luggage. Wazuans let us think outside the box. very possible that standard media has been duped and the guys will benefit by making a claim because i expect them to have a cover fot lost luggages.Think from that angle

wewe bure kabisa
kivairu
#48 Posted : Friday, April 15, 2011 1:12:27 PM

SAC Cohen wrote:
This story is Rubbish. US$10 million in cash is equivalent to 1000 bundles of $100 dollar bills which are bundled into U$10,000 sets.

According to the U.S. Treasury, "In $100 bills, the weight of $1
million is about 22 pounds." [that's 10 kg.]...
http://www.ustreas.gov/press/releases/rr2748.htm

This implies that the guy was carrying 100Kg of hand luggage...

the area of a single bill is 6.6294 cm by 15.5956 cm which is
.066294 m by .155956 m = 0.0103389471 square meters

Since $1,000,000 requires 10,000 bills, the total area of the bills is
103.389471 square meters... multiply this by 10, to get $10million
and the total thickness is 124 micrometers * 10,000 = 1,240,000
micrometers = 1.24 meters.
So the height of a single stack is 1.24 meters.
And the volume of the stack is 103.389471 * 0.000124 = 0.01282 cubic meters

I rest my case.

i reckon, wazua really has some very resourceful persons like this cohen dude

Strive not to be a success, but rather to be of value. –Albert Einstein.
mufasa
#49 Posted : Friday, April 15, 2011 1:16:10 PM

hmmm.... you guyz are right, 1note = 1gram approximately therefore $10,000,000 in $100 bills = 100,000grams, which is 100kgs

we are supposed to believe that they have serious international connections to allow them to work with money like that, I thot april fools is only for one day and not the entire month
Do it today! Tomorrow is promise to no-one.
Jatieno
#50 Posted : Friday, April 15, 2011 1:17:24 PM

Honestly Standard should go back to journalism school, they need to realize Kenyans are no fools. Did anyone notice that it was the only paper publishing this story? Also, it was the paper that published the story about the suspects being arrested and cuffed and all that hoopla at The Hague. Seriously, Hata Standard imepitwa na The Star. Style the hell up!!!
#51 Posted : Friday, April 15, 2011 1:30:17 PM

Jatieno wrote:
Honestly Standard should go back to journalism school, they need to realize Kenyans are no fools. Did anyone notice that it was the only paper publishing this story? Also, it was the paper that published the story about the suspects being arrested and cuffed and all that hoopla at The Hague. Seriously, Hata Standard imepitwa na The Star. Style the hell up!!!

so it is not true? cos that is alot of money to lose hata ukiwa from the first family. But i am thinking carrying that much money,other than the weight,wouldnt someone guard that bag like nothing else? would someone just leave it lying around like its karatasi? just thinking................
#52 Posted : Friday, April 15, 2011 4:30:34 PM

SAC Cohen wrote:
This story is Rubbish. US$10 million in cash is equivalent to 1000 bundles of $100 dollar bills which are bundled into U$10,000 sets.

According to the U.S. Treasury, "In $100 bills, the weight of $1
million is about 22 pounds." [that's 10 kg.]...
http://www.ustreas.gov/press/releases/rr2748.htm

This implies that the guy was carrying 100Kg of hand luggage...

the area of a single bill is 6.6294 cm by 15.5956 cm which is
.066294 m by .155956 m = 0.0103389471 square meters

Since $1,000,000 requires 10,000 bills, the total area of the bills is
103.389471 square meters... multiply this by 10, to get $10million
and the total thickness is 124 micrometers * 10,000 = 1,240,000
micrometers = 1.24 meters.
So the height of a single stack is 1.24 meters.
And the volume of the stack is 103.389471 * 0.000124 = 0.01282 cubic meters

I rest my case.

well said.
#53 Posted : Friday, April 15, 2011 4:36:27 PM

I expect standard to give apologies for this story and irresponsible journalism or Kibunjia should term it hate speech
goodluck
#54 Posted : Friday, April 15, 2011 4:36:39 PM

If it is true that such a big money was lost then it is our(tax payers) money the politician stole.God has just returned the money to the real owners and whoever has got the money should thank the almighty for returning our money.God bless.
Inuendo
#55 Posted : Friday, April 15, 2011 5:06:30 PM

@Goodluck, are you serious?
Common sense is the most evenly distributed quantity in the world. Everyone thinks he has enough.
story teller
#56 Posted : Friday, April 15, 2011 5:07:43 PM

How does someone walk around casually carrying sh 800 million? Walitoa wapi? This story doesn't add up..If it does, then Kenya ina wenyewe..
It's not hard to make decisions when you know what your values are.
conos
#57 Posted : Friday, April 15, 2011 5:20:29 PM

Laughing out loudly for those who have travelled abroad will agree with me there is a limit weight p/effects a passanger is allowed. Just call KQ and enquire freight charges for 100kg from hague 2 JKIA.
This story was intended to appear on 1st april.
lakini mtu kalalia masikioLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
seems every day is fools day!!!!
ukiona choo kwa ndoto usiingie, ni mtego!
njugunajohn
#58 Posted : Friday, April 15, 2011 5:24:45 PM

I think the Standard group has stooped too low by feeding us what I can only term as gutter press. This story about 10 million dollars is so fake that I can only conclude that it is a malicious attempt to implicate Ruto and Uhuru of carrying contraband with an aim of having summons issued for their arrest. Thinking about it I wonder how it is possible for either of the two to carry 100kgs of cash. A simple calculation really. A 100 dollar bill weighs 1 gram. 10,000,000 dollars assuming they were in a hundred dollar bill denomination would weigh 10,000,000/100x1 which is 100,000 grams. This is 100Kgs. What's worse is the fact that airlines don't allow luggage in excess of certain weights which doesn't even come close to 100kg. again the European Union does not allow travelers to carry more than 10,000 Euros on their person while entering or exiting Europe. It is absurd that the Standard group would even put such an article on their front page. And thinking about it why don't I recall seeing the alleged bag on citizen tv's video here http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fnChLJ3jCMY
We can no longer accept this kind of irresponsible journalism that the standard group seems to have adopted lately.
Inuendo
#59 Posted : Friday, April 15, 2011 5:29:39 PM

Kenyans are so gullible, no wonder Helicopter ministries is making a killing!
Common sense is the most evenly distributed quantity in the world. Everyone thinks he has enough.
ItsFred
#60 Posted : Friday, April 15, 2011 6:06:25 PM

Standard cannot be taking us for a ride like that. Like njugunajohn said, irresponsible journalism to say the least!!!!! One more word for Standard, it's called RESEARCH :)