Real Madrid at it again
Word on the news is that Lyon striker Benzema has agreed to move to Real Madrid for... Click here to read more
Live Life as it is
thats old news. it happened jana. and coming soon...Ribery From a Little Spark may burst a Mighty Flame... Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
manugus are upset,real got karim and they got owen hahahahaha Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
honestly,whats the future of soccer and the Galacticos? and whats in the minds of Perez and co.? kaka,ronaldo,benzema,.......ribery wants real or nothing else,..they courting alberoa and alonso....add that to those already in,AAAAIIII!!!!!!!! the beautiful game facing serious erosion...commercially! be happy! "The chief danger in life is that you may take too many precautions" - Alfred adler
@kularaha.......i am no manugu fan but that sickling called Owen........just wait if anyone can get him back to his feet..........then he will have a good goals factory and i can bet ferguson is keen on that kind of a gamble..........after all he will get him for free.....no transfer monies involved..........than make him tick and then sell him back to Real........that's ferguson If you have money that you expect to start using in five years,it now belongs in stocks. When I have money, I get rid of it quickly, lest it find a way into my heart.
kingfisher....he also thought the same abt hargreaves...and they say that sickling will prob never play football again... Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
Rank: Veteran Joined: 3/31/2008 Posts: 761 Location: Nairobi
Interestingly most teams hav their own Hagreaves. Arsenal's is definitely Rosicky ..wise as a serpent,humble as a dove When I admire the wonder of a sunset or the beauty of the moon, my soul expands in worship of the Creator.
So far SAF has been frustrated by all the players he was targeting this summer.......he is now reported to be targeting Luis Fabiano who i think might turn out to be another Julio Baptista if he transfers to the Premiership. What Man Utd need is another creative midfielder to replace Ronaldo and not a striker.
life is too short to blend in
the arrogance of Sir Alex is the main reason most teams selling players do not want to deal. i now see where manugu fans get their attitude from...ni baba yao..... bure kabisa... ati Michael Owen.... who is owen? even harambee hawezi wahi number kwa bench... next seson manugu will be competing with Arsenal for the UEFA cup play-off spot... Man-city,liverpool and Chelsea will do battle for top 3 spots.
He who laughs last thinks slowest..
Real are buying players,but they havent started selling any players in the current squad. is it a case of pushing players not wanted out of the team? From a Little Spark may burst a Mighty Flame... Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
@ ALL Kwani is this a Man-U or Real thread.....It only confirms that wherever Real are,Man-U are in the neighbourhood.....Talk of history and wealth NEVER HONOUR A PROMISE THAT PUTS YOU AT A DISADVANTAGE!!! IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
Benzema! Now that's a great investment by Real. I still don't think Ronaldo was worth it. The La liga requires skills not the English kick and chase. Remember Shevchenko in England.
ili iwe funzo...
Real can buy who they want but the bottom line is will manuel pellegrini be able to contain all those egos. For starters Ronaldo for him to perform will have to be given the central attacking role,like when fergie had to sacrifice rooney for Ronaldo to star. With real having an array of attacking options like raul,hunteelar,higuan,kaka,RVN,benzema etc this will not be possible. The signing of Benzema leaves a lot to be desired with real havin a player of the same age & quality in Higuan,this shows that they signed him to deny other clubs his services. I dont see Flo Perez succeeding in his latest venture.
In God i trust.
As a Red Devil...I do not want to see any big name signing in United.... I think Berbatov should have been the last...any player above 20 Mil is not just worth it.. United tradition has been to build on young talent and that is what SAF should concentrate on...even at the expense of the EPL trophy next season... Look when we got Vidic,Evra,Carrick,Fletch....the loud mouths clearly said United is Gone...1 season later that very team went on to win the EPL back to back to back... The same should apply now...forget big names...especially the paper chasers they are not worth it.... As for Real,i wait to see them next season...boy the Ego in that dressing room,i really wait to see what type of show they will put up... Viva United. Calamities are of two kinds: misfortunes to ourselves,and good fortune to others
Owen for free with highly reduced wages is obvioulsy good business,trust SAF to do wat is best for da club!!!! MAN UTD FOREVER The chief value of money lies in the fact that one lives in a world in which it is overestimated. ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
@Pondi do you wanna bet that Man Utd will not finish on less than 3rd position which has been the tune since 1990? I like the way guys are predicting doom for Man Utd; a team is only as good as the coach,let's see what Pellegrini and Hughes will do with all that. Real should never have fired Del Bosque for winning the CL but failing to secure the league title,that was like Abram firing Mourinho. I'm sure by now Chelsea would have at least won the CL. Would have been good to have Benzema and Etoo and it's a pity SAF didn't value Tevez enough unitl it was too late lakini haidhuru,let's see how well Antonio Valencia fills Ronaldo's role. If Kaka reprises his form in the Confed at Real,then that was a pretty good deal. Whatever happens,it's going to be a very interesting season. smano BEER IS LIVING PROOF THAT GOD LOVES US AND WANTS US TO BE HAPPY!
As a Manutd fan,I have to admit that I am dissapointed that we did not get Benzema. Lets see how SAF handles the next season. One thing is for sure though.. Rooney will now be the one the team revolves around which is about time. For me he was Manutds best player last season. I still see Manutd doing well this season. Sorry to bring Arsenal into this debate but I have to makle people understand why they think its all doom for Manutd. You see after they lost Viera followed by Thierry,Nothing has gone their way and they think that the same will happen to Manutd. Hell No! Manutd has never and will never be a ONE MAN TEAM.
Why would any coach in the premier league even consider signing Michael Owen???? This guy has become slow and is always injured.....as if Owen Hagreaves wasn't bad enough. I would hate to predict the outcome of next season but one thing is for sure Manchester United will not be the Champions unless the start bringing in some real world class signings and not players who have already been tested in the premiership.
life is too short to blend in
Hata mimi I have to say bringing in Owen caught me off guard,it must be SAF's biggest gamble yet,but at nor price,heck,it's only Owen who has to lose,if he can't perform or gets injured Rooney na Berbatov yuko. Why lie,Benzima,if he had come in,would have boosted mid yetu which was the achilles heel in the CL final embarassment,but man Utd need the same depth they had last season if they're going to be serious contenders i.e. having a choice of Berba,Rooney,Ronaldo & Tevez quality. I wonder what haters will say if Man Utd win the premier for a 4th consecutive season - must be probably Liverfools who have ever done it maybe in the 80s - I think it will speak volumes (and not in good light) about the Barclay Premier League. Anyway,back to Real,I think if Barca rermain at the form they were in last season then it will be all for Real to do,but El Classico will definitely live up to the billing - last season it turned out to be El Tragico for the Merenges! smano BEER IS LIVING PROOF THAT GOD LOVES US AND WANTS US TO BE HAPPY!
I am wondering. Picture this: Higuain,Huntelaar,Ruud Boy,Raul,Benzema,Robben,Van der vaart,Kaka,Ronaldo,Sneijder,Drenthe,Guti,Mahmadou Diarra,Lassana Diarra,Gago... 15 midfielders and forwards (without counting the likes of Parejo,etc) ...how will all these fit into the team? that is if those considered surplus are not sold..?. From a Little Spark may burst a Mighty Flame... Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
Real Madrid at it again