wazua Mon, Dec 29, 2025

What Crimes have been Committed by Raila?
#21 Posted : Tuesday, April 12, 2011 10:20:38 AM

@Abby, masterminding a coup was helping Kenyans? How now? Another thing, what has RAO done for Kenyans in his time as a PM? If RAO was a goal post, you wouldn't score against him. He would keep on changing. Mara yuko katikati ya pitch. Mara with the linesmen. Mara next to the opponents goal post. He provides no stability. Like someone says, he would even oppose himself. Not the kind of leader to be Mr.President IMHO.

..............You forgot to mention that even if you are lucky to score against him, he will still dispute the goal arguing that when you scored, he was in the process of relocating the goal posts..
Insurgent
#22 Posted : Tuesday, April 12, 2011 10:26:28 AM

Abby wrote:
Hi Guys,

May be we leave this topic for another day; sorry to have brought it up ----- I am relatively new on this site.

I must say though that Kenyans have no problems turning Criminals into Heroes .....

KIsumu molasses was bought using public money. it was not a secret that luos were asked to by a share towards purchasing the said plant (twenty bob) but at the end of the day, raila and family stole it from the public. now he is talking of taking it to the nse.

Raila likes wazungus soo much he listens to them. there is no dought that if he becomes the president, he will only do what he is told by Brit and america. it is common knowledge that a kikuyu or kalenjin does not take any shit from a mzungu. even in the work place, note Luos will do what the mzungu asks without question but other tribes do not bow to them. raila would most likely give his rear end to any willing shoga anytime. He can sell this country even before you know.

who does not know that raila is the biggest lier in the region, south and central africa? He cheats at the ballot and claims he has won.

In Kisumu, dead voters ‘showed up’ at the polls

Reports say Nyanza Province experienced cases of massive rigging in presidential elections during the 2007 General Election.
The rigging ranged from deceased voters casting their votes, polling station staff colluding with agents to mark ballot papers of those who did not turn up to vote and illiterate people being guided to vote for a certain presidential candidate, among others forms of irregularities.
It is alleged PNU agents were chased away from polling stations while others failed to report at the stations for fear of their lives.
According to the Kriegler Report, six constituencies recorded more than 94 per cent voter turn out during the elections.
Bondo, the Prime Minister’s home and Kisumu Rural constituencies had a record 102 per cent voter turn out. Karachuonyo had 94 per cent, Rangwe 93, Nyatike 95 and Mbita 95 per cent.
Mr Benjamin Tolo who was a PNU point man in the province and a parliamentary candidate for Kisumu Town East said election irregularities were rampant in the area.
Bribery claims
Kriegler report further revealed that 1.2 million dead registered voters cast their votes in the region.
"In some areas voter turnout was 100 per cent, this clearly suggesting ballot stuffing, which requires collusion between polling station staff and agents," said the report in part.
In Kisumu Town East at Migosi polling station, it is alleged an official of the defunct ECK was given a bribe of Sh15,000 to facilitate marking of ballot papers of people who failed to turn up, including dead ones.
"The station had low voter turnout and something had to be done," said a source who witnessed the electoral scandal.
Investigation revealed that at Siaya County Council polling station those who streamed in as early as 6am were allowed to cast their ballots without voters card and national IDs as required by the law.
In another station, it is alleged officials marked ballots for voters who did not show up. "I was late and an ODM agent called me to inform me he has already voted on my behalf," says a resident who sought anonymity.

http://www.standardmedia...00008868&cid=4&

"One man gives freely, yet gains even more; another withholds unduly, but comes to poverty. A generous man will prosper; he who refreshes others will himself be refreshed." Rev Canon Karanja.

#23 Posted : Tuesday, April 12, 2011 10:31:55 AM

innairobi wrote:
Honorable Abby

Reasons for the anti-PM movement differs from one person to the other. If we had time, we could discuss:

- Justifying the killing of women and children as long as it could get him to power http://www.youtube.com/w...mHmU&feature=relmfu

- PM and his kitchen cabinet (Anyang, Orengo, Kajwang, Midiwo, Miguna, Mbadi, Millie, Ongoro, Shebesh) acting like passive spectators to the PEV. Their loud & persistent pontifications not helping matters. Could be reason for the likely RV & Mt Kenya protest vote.

- failure to acknowledge rigging in ODM strongholds in 2007 despite the Kriegler report. to his credit, neither has PNU

- the maize scandal

- double standards - e.g. Ruto and Ongeri should resign pending investigations while Ngilu and Mudavadi have to wait for investigations to be completed. Can look the other way as long as you support him (Mudavadi, Ntimama, Bett, Gumo, Kosgey, Kajwang all have a colorful past that he will only point out once they move out of his camp. That's what has happened with Kalonzo, Ruto, Kenyatta)

- joining Baba Moi's KANU hoping to be toshwad (there has since then been an attempt to distort history that he got in to 'destroy KANU from within', something I find rather amusing)

- nepotism in appointments

- tribalism - surrounding himself with persons of his community (see above kitchen cabinet); wants Luhya to vote for him because he is more Luhya than Eugene Wamalwa (a half-Sabaot half-Bukusu?).

- a populist - can unilaterally declare a cap on rent and unga if it pleases the crowd. economic sense and repercussions notwithstanding

- a perception of sucking up to the West too easily

- a perception of preferring foreigners to locals for prominent jobs

- etc

Many of the other front runners may be worse. And there is no doubt that the PM has an impressive past as one of the persons that fought for democracy in the 80s and 90s.

However, the persistent Safi-Kama-Pamba mantra with everyone else as unclean is what probably draws focus on his indiscretions.

In summary, Wamalwa Kijana put it perfectly when he described Railaphobia and Railamania. The point is that:

- a good proportion of the people that have resolved to support Raila are unlikely to see any wrong by him no matter what is presented before them. (Hence your question?).

- a good proportion of his opponents are unlikely to view any positive thing about Raila presented before them. His actions will always be viewed suspiciously. As having a deeper sinister meaning.

This is politics. The PM has to find a way of convincing 50%+1 voters that he is the best man out there.

Honorable members, I beg to move.

Applause Applause Applause Applause the list is endless! I won't even bother add. If the few points above and some since added don't suffice to convince anyone, simply, nothing ever will. Pls get "us" some other candidate.

#24 Posted : Tuesday, April 12, 2011 10:45:31 AM

Abby wrote:
Now tell me: what has Uhuru done for you guys? Raila has helped create democratic space, are you saying that is not important?

What has Ruto done for Kenya? And Kalonozo? It really depends on what one considers .....

As PM? I thought democratic space was there after 2002? And we have to credit EMK for that as well, being the man in charge and allowing democratic space to thrive. Again, as PM, what has he done?
FYI, I dont say that I prefer WR, UK or SMK. My comparison is based on RAO vs EMK. He has been in politics for long.

Railaphobia vs Railamania...that's all i see in this thread. @Justblazin...hii mtu alikuwa on a wheelchair at the time, one RAO went out campaigned for the guy and got him the presidency, asante ni ya punda....we can choose to look at it the way we please with all of us defending our stands, but each will still believe theirs...all threads on politics are on one person...your guess is as good as mine....
#25 Posted : Tuesday, April 12, 2011 11:03:10 AM

Insurgent, hate speech! Attack Raila, ok, attack Luos, shindwe! That said, this leading presidential contender is a man I cant vote for. Chiefly because he is highly hypocritical and populist and secondly his unapologetic insult to victims of kiambaa. voting for him i feel is akin to voting for Moi. Both depend heavily on voter naivety
Insurgent
#26 Posted : Tuesday, April 12, 2011 11:08:50 AM

Leading a coup is worse than still votes. raila has done both of them.

nostopingthis, with raila or not, kibaki would still have won with kijana wamlwa. simply becausce raila had no base after jumping out of everyconsivable party.

losest, am sorry for the tribal part. I have removed it.

raila is the worst tribalist in the region. any question or doubt on that.

raila is also very naive, how can he be told to go kick out ppl in mau forest and he runs there like an idiot.

since when did a serious personality agree to make am MOU of the mouth?

If a man fights for you, you don't abundon him when he needs you most. only the devil does that without being remorseful. raila dumped ruto in his hour of need. the rest is history. he can betray the country anytime.

kwani, the luo community has no other better person they can present we vote for him. why only the bloody fellow?

http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...spx?g=posts&m=82064

"One man gives freely, yet gains even more; another withholds unduly, but comes to poverty. A generous man will prosper; he who refreshes others will himself be refreshed." Rev Canon Karanja.

redondo
#27 Posted : Tuesday, April 12, 2011 11:24:38 AM

Do you guys get paid to perpetuate these political discussions on wazua?
Wazua admin tuambie ukweli. Its too much!
#28 Posted : Tuesday, April 12, 2011 11:34:46 AM

redondo wrote:

Thank God am not alone... as @blazing and mwenza said in another thread, zinachosha akili!.... may be we should be "moving on....." on these threads too..smile
Mpenzi
#29 Posted : Tuesday, April 12, 2011 11:47:44 AM

dossy7 wrote:
[quote=innairobi
a perception of preferring foreigners to locals for prominent jobs

@Innairobi these same people who accuse RAO of preferring foreigners last week they all had foreigners in their defense tables at the hague while we have lawyers back home who could also do the job speak of double standards.[/quote]

Dossy7
It is one thing to prefer a foreigner for the country's Chief Justice and it is quite another to select the best and experienced lawyers to represent you at the Hague where your personal liberty is at stake. Stop comparing lemons and passion fruits! Please name any Kenyan lawyer who has represented an accused person before the ICC. And do not tell me about ICTR.
#30 Posted : Tuesday, April 12, 2011 11:48:30 AM

@redondo & Wendz - In the same light, do you guys get paid to land and take-off? Just asking. The amount of landing via number of posting was amazing, didn't see anyone riding their high horse there smile Hii ni Kenya mpya. Bill of Rights prevails.
Ms Mkenya
#31 Posted : Tuesday, April 12, 2011 12:31:40 PM

Gosh, are Wazuans running out of topics to discuss?
....above all, to stand.
#32 Posted : Tuesday, April 12, 2011 12:47:29 PM

Hehehehe ecstacy lol! Somebody answer ecstacy's question.
gadj
#33 Posted : Tuesday, April 12, 2011 12:47:51 PM

Love RAO or hate him he is the man who can challenge and change the political destiny of this country the others r mere turncoats or watu wakupitia katikati. He is not a man who takes the easy way out. People do accuse him for spearheading the 1982 coup, after what we went through during Moi's rule i do ask myself why we he never succeeded in overthrowing moi.
If it wasnt RAO support for the new constituion it had no chance of passing and u Railaphopians know it.Kibaki owes a greet deal of his rule to RAO after he said Kibaki Tosha. History will judge RAO harshly for changing political parties however majority of the changes were necessitated by his political survival.
#34 Posted : Tuesday, April 12, 2011 12:57:57 PM

@redondo & Wendz - In the same light, do you guys get paid to land and take-off? Just asking. The amount of landing via number of posting was amazing, didn't see anyone riding their high horse there smile Hii ni Kenya mpya. Bill of Rights prevails.

which landing are we talking about here?smile
#35 Posted : Tuesday, April 12, 2011 12:58:51 PM

gadj wrote:
Love RAO or hate him he is the man who can challenge and change the political destiny of this country the others r mere turncoats or watu wakupitia katikati. He is not a man who takes the easy way out. People do accuse him for spearheading the 1982 coup, after what we went through during Moi's rule i do ask myself why we he never succeeded in overthrowing moi.
If it wasnt RAO support for the new constituion it had no chance of passing and u Railaphopians know it.Kibaki owes a greet deal of his rule to RAO after he said Kibaki Tosha. History will judge RAO harshly for changing political parties however majority of the changes were necessitated by his political survival.

Railamania....

http://www.capitalfm.co....RBM05UWT0=&page=news
gohill
#36 Posted : Tuesday, April 12, 2011 1:58:06 PM

#37 Posted : Tuesday, April 12, 2011 2:21:47 PM

Come on people! Abby posted a vague post here,without facts so as to kamata sisi akili hapa ati RAO is the best we got? Of course this is wazua,we responded,and will continue to respond.democrasia.

I came back nikakuta @ Innairobi? had exhausted all the fact out thereApplause Applause

Someone else will post about UK,SKM,RUTO,and we will dig up some facts out there and post here- it is called fact check lakini hii ya abby turned out to be pants on fire Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ( anyone watches jonathan mann?)
#38 Posted : Tuesday, April 12, 2011 2:22:53 PM

gohill wrote:
http://www.capitalfm.co.ke/news/Kenyanews/Raila-meets-Bill-Clinton-in-NY-12396.html

This guy is recognized globally.

If you care to notice, he is the Prime Minister of Kenya not his chungwa quarter party. He is expected to engage in more offical duties instead of his trading matusi at the village barazas. Unfortunately though, expect more tax payer paid trips abroad (to campaign) as 2012 approaches.
#39 Posted : Tuesday, April 12, 2011 3:07:52 PM

Since the fall of MASHADA.COM the orphans have had to look for every available forum to discuss petty politics.

and if Wazua admin does not curb the amount of political rhetoric in these forum.. hata wazua itafungwa... or better still define what this site is for....

i personally joined Wazua after long being a keen reader of StocksKenya looking for enlightened business minded people to help a novice like i grow...

but it has turned out to be a political forum..
And most of the loud mouthed political analysts can't even teach you anything out of the ordinary regarding business or stocks..Infact they never feature there... they open thread after thread after thread on politics and porn related talk.
#40 Posted : Tuesday, April 12, 2011 3:22:24 PM

redondo wrote:

Thank God am not alone... as @blazing and mwenza said in another thread, zinachosha akili!.... may be we should be "moving on....." on these threads too..smile

@Wendz...........Can see you are a good student.