wazua Sun, Nov 17, 2024

Land for Sale in Kitengela
maruu
#1 Posted : Thursday, April 07, 2011 2:49:17 PM

I have the following pieces of land up for sale in Kitengela.

Land near the soon to be built government ICT center. There is an already built road Price 400k per acre.

Land next to KCA and Nairobi University. they plan to build branches there in the near future..Infact, they visit the place weekly. Price 650 per acre.

Kitengela, Behind New Elite Academy(KIMALAT).Its also suitable for greenhouses. Price 1.3m per acre.

1acre only @ Acacia(2km from kitengela town). With Electricity and Piped water. Beautiful homes around. Price 4m per acre.

Others range from 300-400 per acre.

EMAIL:samuelkimaru@ymail.com
maruu
#2 Posted : Thursday, April 07, 2011 3:04:41 PM

sanity
#3 Posted : Thursday, April 07, 2011 11:03:51 PM

@Maruu.weka number ya simu.
Hope is not a strategy
#4 Posted : Friday, April 08, 2011 12:25:52 PM

@Maruu, I cannot see the link between the proposed ICT Park in Athi River and the parcels you mention in your post. Can you please shed more light on the exact location of the park.
maruu
#5 Posted : Friday, April 08, 2011 5:57:04 PM

@Sanity, sorry for the delay 0752 033 264 but i also have a zain one...
@Rahatupu, there is another link on the 1st comment of this thread,please veiw and notify me if you are unable.
#6 Posted : Friday, April 08, 2011 11:44:34 PM

Chief hii ict park site iko mbali sana na kitengela ama kitengela siku hizi kitengela imefika konza?
mzee safari
#7 Posted : Saturday, April 09, 2011 8:44:27 AM

50 acres available exactly 8km from kitengela town towards isinya,before the junction to ostrich farm.asking 1.5m per acre.pls send ua request to ladderafrica@gmail.com
fuchu
#8 Posted : Saturday, April 09, 2011 4:10:41 PM

mzee safari wrote:
50 acres available exactly 8km from kitengela town towards isinya,before the junction to ostrich farm.asking 1.5m per acre.pls send ua request to ladderafrica@gmail.com

@ I understand Olekejuado County council has done zoning of Kitengela area. What zone does the pieces fall in? Is the development of flat allowed?
Ndaragwa
#9 Posted : Monday, April 11, 2011 5:09:49 PM

maruu wrote:
I have the following pieces of land up for sale in Kitengela.

Land near the soon to be built government ICT center. There is an already built road Price 400k per acre.

Land next to KCA and Nairobi University. they plan to build branches there in the near future..Infact, they visit the place weekly. Price 650 per acre.

Kitengela, Behind New Elite Academy(KIMALAT).Its also suitable for greenhouses. Price 1.3m per acre.

1acre only @ Acacia(2km from kitengela town). With Electricity and Piped water. Beautiful homes around. Price 4m per acre.

Others range from 300-400 per acre.

EMAIL:samuelkimaru@ymail.com

Maru, please can you identify these properties that you are selling on Google Earth and provide Wazua members or interested buyers with coordinates (latitudes and Longitude)so that we can see them on Google earth map. For example, if I had a plot at Newlight High School, the coordinates I would post are 1°32'44.13"S 36°56'57.90"E. Interested buyers would then just copy and paste these coordinates into google earth to see location of the property and be able to calculate distances from tarmack road, Kitengela town etc.

You can download googlearth at this link if you do not have it. http://www.google.com/earth/index.html
#10 Posted : Monday, April 11, 2011 5:44:10 PM

Ndaragwa, I find this Google Earth workable in areas where there is clear reference point from which to start locating a property. If the location is within a plain/undeveloped area without a reference point eg a 1/4 acre within a 50 acre farm, it would be almost impossible to pinpoint the 1/4 acre site.

maruu
#11 Posted : Monday, April 11, 2011 8:42:58 PM

@kyt, people are much more farmilia with Kitengela,its the ict park ya Konza.
@Ndaragwa, i will try it out. But i also think Gathige is right.
fuchu
#12 Posted : Tuesday, April 12, 2011 1:42:24 AM

Gathige wrote:
Ndaragwa, I find this Google Earth workable in areas where there is clear reference point from which to start locating a property. If the location is within a plain/undeveloped area without a reference point eg a 1/4 acre within a 50 acre farm, it would be almost impossible to pinpoint the 1/4 acre site.

even on a plain, the googe map would be good. It gives an aerial view with more details including nearest tarmac road, nearest school, general topology of the area etc. So, let us have coordinates.
gathiru
#13 Posted : Tuesday, April 12, 2011 2:14:01 PM

Samuel kimaru am interested with an acre please indicate ur phone number and mobile number please.
maruu
#14 Posted : Friday, April 15, 2011 8:46:28 AM

@Gathiru, 0752 033 264 or Email: samuelkimaru@ymail.com