wazua Sun, Dec 1, 2024

Nse below 3,000 points
#1 Posted : Wednesday, September 30, 2009 4:57:00 AM

Today is the day

A likely impossibility is always preferable to an unconvincing posibility.
Sigiriri
#2 Posted : Wednesday, September 30, 2009 7:36:00 AM

Hey,I think maybe a slight and temporary upswing as pple cant buy Kengen PIBO any more....

Baraka za Mungu ni za Ajabu
cnn
#3 Posted : Wednesday, September 30, 2009 8:55:00 AM

The Kengen guys were able to raise more than 15 billion,evidence of lots of cash around,what would such an amount do to the nse if it was brought to the market in a time span similar to the Kengen bond?

see it through my lens?
#4 Posted : Wednesday, September 30, 2009 9:09:00 AM

@ cnn,

you see the 15b was in investors bank accounts and not NSE....infact the investors were not going to buy stocks with that money otherwise the index would be hitting 3800 due to accelerated activities in the market.

as of now it is 1200 pm and only 14 companies have registered improved prices. the largest increament in stock value is only 2.00 by KPLC. the rest have very tiny margins...the possibility is very real..tungojee 1400hrs...

NEVER TALK OF A RHINO IF THERE IS NO TREE NEAREBY - ZULU PROVERB
cnn
#5 Posted : Wednesday, September 30, 2009 9:32:00 AM

@kaigangio
Thats my point,investors are holding lots of cash,Mwangi and co. need to go out of their way and win their confidence back.Eddie and his guys marketed a bond which i doubt will outdo most of the equities at their current prices.Win back the investors and we could easily test 4000.

see it through my lens?
Ericks
#6 Posted : Wednesday, September 30, 2009 11:48:00 AM

I dont see mwangi and co. winning investors back any time soon,(by soon i mean before the end of the year) especially after his careless outbust on the number of CDS accounts in this market the other day.
A huge portion of the investor population are still holding cash or near cash instruments,thats the main reason for the 15b + subscription on kengen PIBO. chances are that after this bond a huge number will still exercise caution by going back to cash and near cash instruments until the NSE and its sisters gains control over rogue brokers and IBs.

I could be wrong.....

Its just me whatever choice you make in life make sure that you can live with it.
cnn
#7 Posted : Wednesday, September 30, 2009 4:33:00 PM

The index @3005 points,tomorrow we reverse the trend.EABL ex dividend was the culprit in todays fall.

see it through my lens?
#8 Posted : Thursday, October 01, 2009 6:40:00 AM

+++ kazi ianze...
#9 Posted : Thursday, October 01, 2009 8:14:00 AM

So,now what? Cash had to be deposited jana. Those with Letters of Guarantee had till yesterday lakini have to pay by 30 Oct.

Greedy when others are fearful,Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase WB
kishindo
#10 Posted : Wednesday, October 07, 2009 2:55:00 PM

we're there now....i need an interest free loan asap,let me just watch from the sidelines...

less is more for Architects only!!
Less is more....for Architects only!!
#11 Posted : Wednesday, October 07, 2009 3:00:00 PM

I had promised myself that i would not sink any extra cent at the bourse until the index goes below 3,000 points. Am doing a deep dive guys.

A likely impossibility is always preferable to an unconvincing posibility.
Mainat
#12 Posted : Wednesday, October 07, 2009 3:13:00 PM

Sober- chill kidogo. I think we can get 2,800 before end October...

www.mjengakenya.blogspot.com
Sehemu ndio nyumba
#13 Posted : Wednesday, October 07, 2009 3:15:00 PM

@ sober,

hold your horses...at least to wait for a confirmation that it is not an unusual deep....

anyway the deep was expected....but the extent is yet to be known...i watch at the sidelines until the very moment when it attempts to even out...then twaffff!!!!!dani kabisa

NEVER TALK OF A RHINO IF THERE IS NO TREE NEAREBY - ZULU PROVERB
sheep
#14 Posted : Wednesday, October 07, 2009 4:19:00 PM

Tings are gwan ma men...dont sweat the technique.
The utimate goal of investing is to buy low sell high;if we re-write this core equation in psychology terms it becomes buy fear sell greed.
Ali Baba
#15 Posted : Wednesday, October 07, 2009 4:20:00 PM

THIGIRIRI

I don't think so.Right now cash-clad investors are investing in company bonds and govt securities.With budget deficits like this,it makes sense to lend to treasury at high interest(where the taxpayers will foot the bill),of course to withdraw before 2012 because I hear you guys are just buying guns and pangas ready to slaughter each other again.You guys are very interesting people.Your heads need examination for plural pathology.Why would a poor jobless kenyan kill another poor kenyan because a tycoon like Raila/kibaki/Ruto,etc didn't get a job?

Ali Baba
stonemimi
#16 Posted : Thursday, October 08, 2009 5:53:00 AM

Nse 2,000 points here shortly. I may be wrong,but may be real.
Ericks
#17 Posted : Thursday, October 08, 2009 6:12:00 AM

This is beautiful,NSE at 2986 and still sliding further down.... majority going for bonds big time,,liquidity more or less being taken care of,2012 anxiety taking its toll on speculators,... in the meantime the choc bar gets sweeter n sweeter by the day.... soon every beer i take,every min i speak on phone,every kwh i consume,every k i bank,some coins will be coming back to me.................

its stock up time...........

Its just me
whatever choice you make in life make sure that you can live with it.
#18 Posted : Thursday, October 08, 2009 6:51:00 AM

I am proceeding as if 2012 will just pass by without much ado.....

Hebu imagine: KenGen PIB will be fully amortized in Oct 2019. Now what do you think will have happened to the company by that time?

Behind the gardens...Behind the wall...Under the tree (Including: Red...Dark Blue...Yellow)
kishindo
#19 Posted : Thursday, October 08, 2009 7:06:00 AM

@ mukiha please explain in wanjiku's terms...

less is more for Architects only!!
Less is more....for Architects only!!
#20 Posted : Thursday, October 08, 2009 7:09:00 AM

31st October 2019 is when the final principal installment and its interest will be paid back....

Behind the gardens...Behind the wall...Under the tree (Including: Red...Dark Blue...Yellow)