wazua Tue, Oct 8, 2024

Amolo Candindacy 2012??
Ngalaka
#1 Posted : Tuesday, April 05, 2011 7:05:58 PM

Is it sure that he will be running for president given the dim chances that he now faces?

Might he find some convenient excuse to avoid the imminent waterloo
Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
Ngalaka
#2 Posted : Friday, April 08, 2011 7:34:31 PM

Raila himself today in a public funcion alludes to not running in 2012.

Preparing his fans for the eventuality,- to avoid total embarrasment at the polls!!
arapsonkot
#3 Posted : Friday, April 08, 2011 7:45:52 PM

spent force
Sent from my iPad" is the new "Haters gonna hate".
#4 Posted : Saturday, April 09, 2011 8:42:06 AM

Poorly played his cards of late,tall order indeed.Case of spent catridge!?

Abby
#5 Posted : Saturday, April 09, 2011 9:25:36 AM

Better Raila than Uhuru from what we have seen; that Uhuru man can assassinate, like his father.
B.Timer
#6 Posted : Saturday, April 09, 2011 9:47:35 AM

Abby wrote:
Better Raila than Uhuru from what we have seen; that Uhuru man can assassinate, like his father.

You probably misread the thread question buddy.
It's not about comparison, but analysing Railas chances.

For me his chances of succesful bid in 2012 are (0) zero
Dunia ni msongamano..
anasazi
#7 Posted : Saturday, April 09, 2011 10:33:19 AM

I shudder at the idea of an Uhuru presidency! That anger!
Form is temporary, class is permanent
#8 Posted : Saturday, April 09, 2011 10:37:59 AM

anasazi wrote:
I shudder at the idea of an Uhuru presidency! That anger!

Seconded.
#9 Posted : Saturday, April 09, 2011 10:49:30 AM

There comes a time when the country is more important than an individual. George Saitoti, 200X.

If by that the hate speech by the Hague 6 and their winds will cease then it is worthwhile.
innairobi
#10 Posted : Saturday, April 09, 2011 11:54:56 AM

It is a tactical statement meant to deflate the assertion from his rivals that he can do anything to be president. I think he was addressing a quasi-GEMA forum siyo?

In any case, first, it's too early to make that decision and second, he is not the one to make such a decision - he is hostage to the wishes of his supporters.
All my friends are heathens, take it slow. Wait for them to ask you who you know. Please don't make any sudden moves.
#11 Posted : Saturday, April 09, 2011 1:17:47 PM

@Ngalaka,

Weka link!
#12 Posted : Saturday, April 09, 2011 3:12:59 PM

I wont write him off yet. Though increasingly isolated, he can revamp his side and take the prize. I am disappointed by his lack of tact in creating a national image by his spokesmen choice. He needs to task the duty of relaying his real political stand to someone from outside Luo Nyanza. He should treat his footsoldiers with respect to gain more ground. His biggest disadvantage is the 50 plus 1 rule and incumbency
Ngalaka
#13 Posted : Sunday, April 10, 2011 6:43:15 PM

innairobi wrote:
It is a tactical statement meant to deflate the assertion from his rivals that he can do anything to be president. I think he was addressing a quasi-GEMA forum siyo?

In any case, first, it's too early to make that decision and second, he is not the one to make such a decision - he is hostage to the wishes of his supporters.

@Njunge

Saw him on Citizen TV Friday evening both 7&9pm News.

As @ innairobi suggests above, he was addressing a select group of exclusive Gema personalities - comprised kina Njonjo, Bishop , Kuguru, Wanjiru, Shebesh etc.

Curiously neither NTV nor Nation newspaper featured the story - lending even more credibility to the observation that their news are skewed.
Too bitter to swallow probably!!
#14 Posted : Monday, April 11, 2011 8:41:32 AM

infact he should just have gone ahead and declared Martha or Peter Kenneth... or better still Mudavadi as his preffered choice...

Hii kelele imekuwa mingi, for a guy who cant even suspend ministers..allegations of manipulating the Hague is a far shot...
Since his chances of occupying the house on the hill are nil.. then it is better it the rest find a home in some cells in Eastern Europe
XSK
#15 Posted : Monday, April 11, 2011 8:59:46 AM

infact he should just have gone ahead and declared Martha or Peter Kenneth... or better still Mudavadi as his preffered choice...

Hii kelele imekuwa mingi, for a guy who cant even suspend ministers..allegations of manipulating the Hague is a far shot...
Since his chances of occupying the house on the hill are nil.. then it is better it the rest find a home in some cells in Eastern Europe

@Poundujinga

Sasa kwanini aende cell? He is not one of the ocampo 6! Sad
You will know that you have arrived when money and time are not mutually exclusive "events" in you life!
#16 Posted : Monday, April 11, 2011 9:58:11 AM

Xsk, are you sure you understood poundjinga? @pound, the strategy for UK camp is to blame amolo for anything to cut on his support.
#17 Posted : Monday, April 11, 2011 10:10:42 AM

Couldnt agree more
Wa_ithaka
#18 Posted : Monday, April 11, 2011 10:36:28 AM

What he actually said is he'd rather support somebody else if that is what it'd take to guarantee a united Kenya. I think RAO can see parallels in the current campaign to isolate Luos to ODM's campaign in 07 to isolate Kiuks
The Governor of Nyeri - 2017
#19 Posted : Monday, April 11, 2011 10:44:48 AM

Citizen: Raila said "Gaining the top seat - Presidency - is not his ultimate wish"

Raila: "If there is anybody else who can to spearhead this process, I am willing and ready to support this person"..said Mr Nusu Mkeka

Here is the reference link - http://www.youtube.com/w...e=player_embedded#at=78

I hope he can go ahead and endorse Martha Karua. Someone say "Karua Tosha!".

But unfortunately, kupiga domo is the only sure thing history shows one can expect. Actions come a distant second.
#20 Posted : Monday, April 11, 2011 10:53:18 AM

"Prime Minister Raila Odinga, the man widely expected to lead the pack come the 2012 race to state house, has thrown a spanner in the works. Odinga now says he is ready to relinquish his quest for the presidency and support any other candidate for the sake of the unity of the country. He said the presidency was not his ultimate goal, but rather, to see that Kenya was a united country, where citizens irrespective of their ethnic or racial extractions, were empowered to realize their full potential. The prime minister was addressing members of the Meru, Embu, and Gikuyu association in Nairobi. Tony Sanya has more"

Ref Citizen footnote - http://www.youtube.com/w...re=player_embedded#at=78