AP officer escapes with over 25m
Finally common sense prevails. How do you pay someone peanuts and expect him to escort millions safely? I've always wondered how these guys overcome such temptations...
Bright and interesting people talk about ideas. Those of average intelligence talk about things. Stupid people talk about other people.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 5/20/2008 Posts: 1,126 Location: Nairobi
The only part I can agree with is that their standards should be raised. But on the stealing part,that is the start of a lot of problems in the poor fellow's life. I bet at some point he will wish that he was poor but free Romans 8:28 (New International Version) More Than Conquerors And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him,who have been called according to his purpose. JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
......the link to that story!!! The chief value of money lies in the fact that one lives in a world in which it is overestimated. ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Kenyan grab mentality......This AP will never have any peace...his life has just changed.... to the worse....being on the run ...he might even contemplate death....with all that money...not be able to freely meet family members..have nyam chom ....walk in the streets of Nairobi....enjoy sunlight....for the rest of his life.... Interpol must have been alerted by now ..and everybody will look suspicious from now till death... would you love that life?....Learn to overcome temptations... Rules of the game here: Before you post anything think.give facts only..It's a serious blog for serious people....Do not insult your brother....respect one another...Just be good.... It's good to live a honest life....life without guilt.... Jeremiah 17:11 As a partridge that hatches eggs which it has not laid,So is he who makes a fortune,but unjustly; In the midst of his days it will forsake him,And in the end he will be a fool.' From the SK Anti-hate/anti- corruption campaigner.. Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/4/2008 Posts: 1,289 Location: Nairobi
Worst still,he will have to share incase he needs protection. He will discover he stole for others.
But I guess such a matter if true will not be taken lightly at all. This is big business and it can cripple our economy.
Baada ya dhiki,faaraja
@ Fundaah. I agree with you. I feel sorry for the poor man. Romans 8:28 (New International Version) More Than Conquerors And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him,who have been called according to his purpose. JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
ati the guy will be on the run for ever????? be practical guys,this is Kenya. with a 25m warchest the guy is as free as freedom itself....he needs to use only 2m to buy his freedom!!! NEVER TALK OF A RHINO IF THERE IS NO TREE NEAREBY - ZULU PROVERB ...besides, the presence of a safe alone does not signify that there is money inside...
Kaiganjo, With 25 Mitaz,dont u think whoever will want a cut for ''kumaliza hii maneno'' will get greedy??..The poor guy wont be at peace. For just as through the disobedience of the one man the many were made sinners,so also through the obedience of the one man the many will be made righteous. Romans 5:19 For just as through the disobedience of the one man the many were made sinners, so also through the obedience of the one man the many will be made righteous. Romans 5:19
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/4/2008 Posts: 1,289 Location: Nairobi
The AP was later found,heavily sedated inside the van. He had been left to watch guard inside the van. Check capital news.
Amount 56m.
Baada ya dhiki,faaraja
isn't this true: It's good to live a honest life....life without guilt.... Jeremiah 17:11 As a partridge that hatches eggs which it has not laid,So is he who makes a fortune,but unjustly; In the midst of his days it will forsake him,And in the end he will be a fool Rules of the game here: Before you post anything think.give facts only..It's a serious blog for serious people....Do not insult your brother....respect one another...Just be good.... It's good to live a honest life....life without guilt.... Jeremiah 17:11 As a partridge that hatches eggs which it has not laid,So is he who makes a fortune,but unjustly; In the midst of his days it will forsake him,And in the end he will be a fool.' From the SK Anti-hate/anti- corruption campaigner.. Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
You guys,how to you reason,the guy is now so much rich,he just needs to get a good lawyer,argue is case,go in for 3years and is out to enjoy is money for life. Any lawyer in the house should run for this job.
JDS are you behind news,... the guy has been caught..he will rot in prison..given the circumstances he was found ..he may be poorer than he woke up today.. Rules of the game here: Before you post anything think.give facts only..It's a serious blog for serious people....Do not insult your brother....respect one another...Just be good.... It's good to live a honest life....life without guilt.... Jeremiah 17:11 As a partridge that hatches eggs which it has not laid,So is he who makes a fortune,but unjustly; In the midst of his days it will forsake him,And in the end he will be a fool.' From the SK Anti-hate/anti- corruption campaigner.. Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
Good he's been caught. Siku zake si arobaini,hata si moja. But he would have been in prison whether caught or not Romans 8:28 (New International Version) More Than Conquerors And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him,who have been called according to his purpose. JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
Stealing that sort of money would have been the easier part....Hiding it or himself would have of coz been the harder part.....All of a sudden the huge country start looking like a 1acre plot.......stomach ulcers developing in his entire tummy right from day one. WOULD RATHER DIE FIGHTING 4 MY RIGHTS THAN LIVE FOREVER WITHOUT ANY RIGHTS IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
@mtaalam,
Edit post heading i.e..........and gets caught
@ all, the story now is that the van was ambushed by thugs as the G4S guards were depositing the money in the ATMs,and the van was found just a km from the crime scene,with a heavily sedated admin. police officer.....kwani how many cops were they??? NEVER TALK OF A RHINO IF THERE IS NO TREE NEAREBY - ZULU PROVERB ...besides, the presence of a safe alone does not signify that there is money inside...
http://www.capitalfm.co....m-Kenya-heist-5889.html
The chief value of money lies in the fact that one lives in a world in which it is overestimated. ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
AP officer escapes with over 25m